We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Munich City
Nearby Hotels
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,859)
Filter reviews
2,859 results
Traveller rating
961
1,430
334
93
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
1,430
334
93
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosenheimer platzdeutsches museumthe holiday innseparate toilets bahn stationindoor poolisar riversofa bedminute walkfamily roombusiness tripbreakfast was excellentpleasant stayvery nice hotelby footquiet locationinternet access
Filter
Updating list...
641 - 646 of 2,859 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Nice location in Munich close by the Deutsches Museum and the street raillway and the S Bahn. Within walking distance of the center down town.
Very friendly staff nice rooms and free wifi were some of the highlights for us ( accor card holder)
Our stay was a combi business leasure. For both categories I would choose the hotel anytime.
Near the hotel is a Brazilian bar for an Absacker and a small snack.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is at a fine location--a short walk to the subway station that is just two stops away from Marienplatz. It is on a quiet side street that is a short walk to the Gasteig and the Deutsches Museum. The service is efficient. The place is well kept and clean with good amenities. The rooms are small but that may be typical of Munich hotels--I haven't stayed in enough Munich hotels to compare.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank 720Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

1. Location: good, 20 minutes walking and you are on Marienplatz, there are lots of restaurants around, S-Bahn is in 5 minutes walking distance.
2. Internet: wi-fi for free (which is unusual for Germany), but free wi fi is quite slow
3. Food: good breakfast, room service menu is not big (and only 1 vegetarian dish).
4. Iron: this is the worst thing! If you need to iron something, keep in mind that there are only 2 irons in the hotel located on the second floor. And if you live on 4th floor that means that you have to go downstairs.
5. Room: very basic design, but ok for business travels
6. Bonbon: umbrellas are for free (no deposit), tea and coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OEV85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The facility is very clean and the staff helpful. The room was pretty big for European standard. However, our room had the toilet in a different part of the room?. weird. you have to come out of the toilet and go to the other side to wash your hands..not practical,
The breakfast pretty expensive about 21 Euros and not the best. The OJ was not fresh squeeze (I just stayed at The Convent Hotel in Amsterdam and for the same price you get fresh squeeze OJ,
If you are going on a Tour Vacation this is not the hotel for you. Not close to anything, It is a 20 minute walk to the city center and when you get back home after sightseeing, believe me..those 20 minutes can be tiresome..taxi will cost you about 10-13 euros from the Hotel to Marienplatz. They do not provide the basic such as a shower cap! NO..I will not stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: I was not given the opportunity to choose a room., They give you what they have.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We recently stayed at the novotel muenchen city in May the hotel is in prime position for a city break . The staff at the hotel couldn't have been more helpful I emailed before we stayed asking about taxi transfers and the staff advised me on the best way to get to the hotel using s Bahn telling me which train to use where to get off at . Once we got off the a Bahn at roseplatz all you do is look out for the signs in the station telling which way to hotel or if your like me I didn't notice them lol so you will see a massive sign on top of the holiday inn the novotel is next door really easy to get to . The hotel is very stylish has a beer garden bar restaurant lovely rooms clean and tidy and very helpful staff we will be staying here again .

Room Tip: Would think all rooms are good
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annemarie1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews