We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing
Ranked #44 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I was backpacking in Munich with my brother for the holidays and booked this hotel at the last minute. We are greatly surprise with this Outstanding brand new hotel. Nice bed, nice shower, room big enough the facilities are good in general but what was the best is the awesome staff (specially Sanny & Sabrina) very friendly and helpful and professional. They can help you with city information and public transportation etc. Location isn't the best but there is a subway and tram station that can take you everywhere you need.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs and affordable and good hotel in Bavaria.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tonikimonkiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our new BOLD Hotel. Especially that you named part of our staff, we will tell them the great compliment. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

Modern, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast. A little outside the centre but public transport into the centre is easy so not a problem. Only thing that stops me giving it 5 stars is a lack of furniture - no drawers for clothes, only one chair in a 2-person room, no hooks on the doors for hanging stuff, etc! Other than that a very nice hotel which I would happily use again.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had a small kitchenette - hot plate, fridge, etc - very useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathert99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are glad that you had a great stay in our new BOLD Hotel. The named points we take very serious and are improving our hotel every day. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is a great hotel! It is brand new and beautiful! The staff is young and very friendly!!!
It is a little bit outside of the center but very easy to get to by subway. worth the distance!

The breakfast is awesome! I strongly recommend!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marie-helene r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our new BOLD Hotel. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Geli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steffikastanienallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SunshineCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helmuth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.6 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#86 of 390 in Munich
277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#31 of 390 in Munich
915 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#38 of 390 in Munich
879 reviews
5.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing

Address: Aschauer Str. 12, 81549 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £50 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bold Hotel München Giesing is a budget design hotel. Each hotel room is styled to the last detail, from the oak parquet flooring to design Basin, from air conditioning to the soundproofed windows. Tired heroes will find a comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi network Active appreciate her, movie buffs, the flat screen TV, closet aesthetes airy freed space to breathe, with space for luggage & Co. - to work, drop or dreams. Underground parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bold Hotel Munchen Giesing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing