We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a fabulous place with great decor, super friendly and helpful staff. I stayed here for 7 days while I was working in Munich and found the experience extremely consistent. The decor is tasteful and extremely comfortable. The breakfast has a wide variety of yummy foods and a staff that is warm and friendly. I love having a kitchen in my room with a stove so I could cook when I wanted to. I will for sure stay here in the future when I come to Munich. So nice to find a place where the rates are low and the service is high. I think this is rare combination.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MauiLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear MauiLover2013,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at BOLD Hotel Munich and many thanks for your kind words.
It is great to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and that you truly appreciated every aspect of your stay.
I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

Even though this is a nice new hotel (affordable too!) in Munich, reservation is anything but pleasant. You feel like calling a bad call center. Different person every time, impossible to speak to a certain person, no special service seems to be possible (impossible is all...).
Once the owners of this chain will give their employees some training (especiall on the phone!) and start treating them nicely and paying them a good salary - this hotel will become one of my favorites. For now, you just have to get through this miserable call center attitude...
A good place to eat close by would be another plus!

Room Tip: If you need space for your suitcase, take one of the bigger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fraufischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Liebe fraufischer,

vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback auf Tripadvisor und die Zeit, die Sie sich für die Bewertung genommen haben.

Da sich unsere Reservierung im Headoffice befindet und unser Team aus vielen Mitarbeitern besteht, kann es schon vorkommen, dass Sie mit verschiedenen Damen sprechen, sollten Sie häufiger anrufen.
Den Eindruck eines Call-Centers wollen wir natürlich nicht hinterlassen und schulen unser Personal dementsprechend. Ihr Kommentar verwundert uns daher sehr und Sie können versichert sein, dass wir ein besonderes Augenmerk hierauf werfen werden.

Umso mehr freuen wir, dass Ihnen unser erstes BOLD in München so gut gefallen hat und wir Sie bald wieder als Wiederholungstäterin bei uns begrüßen dürfen.

Herzliche Grüße aus München, R. Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

It's decor is very modern, stark even. It has the feel of staying at a cools friend's equally cool new apartment. Missing things like phones in the bedrooms - but who uses these anyway - and no wardrobes, just a quirky metal u shaped frame suspended from the ceiling. Like your cool friend didn't have enough budget for furniture - but not in a bad way!

My husband and I really had a very comfortable stay here. Rooms were cosy, clean and comfortable, bathroom tiny, but modern. Our friends who were with us would have preferred somewhere more traditional, but warmed to the place on the second night, when we came back from a hard day's shopping at the Christmas markets in the city and we had a lovely couch to ourselves and a few drinks in the really relaxed bar/reception area.

Breakfasts are great and staff really friendly

Five minute walk from tram that takes you into the city centre or a ten minute walk to the underground station.

I would definitely stay there again. Perfect base for visiting Munich and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for the kind feedback and the recommendation! We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay here in Munich in our new BOLD Hotel. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Great hotel. Rooms are large, modern, very clean; the bathroom may be cozy but the large shower area makes up for it! Reception welcomes you, staff is friendly and helpful. A relaxing area on the ground floor makes a cool bar in the evening and a releaxed breakfast area in the morning, with high quality ingredients to choose from.
I stayed here for business but I'd definetely choose it again if I come to Munich for fun. Near enough to the center, it's the best you can get and at an incredible price. Recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elefante p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback and your recommendation! We are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our new BOLD Hotel. We are looking forward to see you again on your next trip to Munich!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I would stay in this hotel again and again! It is very clean. Hospitality was outstanding. Love the modern interior. Breakfast was amazing. Price was excellent. Parking is very efficient and the location is very good. Some noise from upstairs but not too disturbing. Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliddy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! We are glad to hear, that you had a great stay in our hotel and enjoyed it here in Munich. See you soon in our new BOLD Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

I was backpacking in Munich with my brother for the holidays and booked this hotel at the last minute. We are greatly surprise with this Outstanding brand new hotel. Nice bed, nice shower, room big enough the facilities are good in general but what was the best is the awesome staff (specially Sanny & Sabrina) very friendly and helpful and professional. They can help you with city information and public transportation etc. Location isn't the best but there is a subway and tram station that can take you everywhere you need.
I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that needs and affordable and good hotel in Bavaria.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tonikimonkiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thank you so much for your great feedback! We are very happy to hear, that you enjoyed your stay in our new BOLD Hotel. Especially that you named part of our staff, we will tell them the great compliment. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Modern, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast. A little outside the centre but public transport into the centre is easy so not a problem. Only thing that stops me giving it 5 stars is a lack of furniture - no drawers for clothes, only one chair in a 2-person room, no hooks on the doors for hanging stuff, etc! Other than that a very nice hotel which I would happily use again.

Room Tip: We had a superior room which had a small kitchenette - hot plate, fridge, etc - very useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathert99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you very much for your kind feedback! We are glad that you had a great stay in our new BOLD Hotel. The named points we take very serious and are improving our hotel every day. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.6 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#85 of 385 in Munich
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
2.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#32 of 385 in Munich
845 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#75 of 385 in Munich
1,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bold Hotel Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bold Hotel Muenchen

Address: Aschauer Str. 12, 81549 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bold Hotel Muenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bold Hotel München Giesing is a budget design hotel. Each hotel room is styled to the last detail, from the oak parquet flooring to design Basin, from air conditioning to the soundproofed windows. Tired heroes will find a comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi network Active appreciate her, movie buffs, the flat screen TV, closet aesthetes airy freed space to breathe, with space for luggage & Co. - to work, drop or dreams. Underground parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bold Hotel Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing