We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet, shower & bar -- what else you need?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Ranked #49 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Internet, shower & bar -- what else you need?”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well, parking slot. But they have that too (underground garage, 10 €/day, unlimited entrance in & out with room key, even BMW X6 fits in nicely).

Hotel is new, I would say brand new. Hotel is modern and filled with BOLD jokes in German that I don't fully understand but it only makes them better. =D Rooms don't have any useless junk that you find in "business" hotels that will make you pay them too much.

Free Internet connection via Wi-Fi (only) works well (usual boring hotel login stuff with captive portal, with repetitive need for login again, but it works) and rooms have bed, shower and TV (Toshiba, where you can stick your USB-key and play movies, with some trickery as there is not too much room behind TV. ;-)

If you don't want to pay for extra services you don't need and you either have car or are comfortable to take tram to city center this is hotel for you.

Bar has good simple food and drinks available and helpful staff fluent with English. There is even a vending machine downstairs if you are too afraid to talk to people. =D I would even say that is most modern hotel I have ever stayed in Germany. So far nothing to complain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Travelingwithstyle,

It is with great pleasure that I read about your recent stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
It sounds like you truly enjoyed the BOLD experience, which gives me great pleasure.
I will make sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team here and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    204
    50
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
209
16
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Flamand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Bold is a very good hotel. The rooms are clean, nice and comfy. Breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly. It's not really in the centre of the city. But there is a tram stop at 500 meters. Tram 17 brings you to Sendlinger Tor. Very nice : the Bold has a bar open late at night (all night ?), which is good for the nightcap. They have good wines. But why don't they serve their red ones too warm? That is however the only weak point this grumpy old man can imagine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank francobollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Chère Cliente,

L'équipe du BOLD se joint à moi pour vous remercier pour votre agréable commentaire sur votre séjour parmi nous.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour votre prochain séjour à Munich!

Bien à vous, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Out of all the hotels we stayed in during our time in Europe, Bold Hotel Munchen was easily one of our favourites.

After a warm welcome, we dropped our bags off in our immaculately clean Comfort Apartment. The room is small, but has everything you need. The bathroom includes all basic amenities and the kitchenette has all the utilities you'll need to do basic cooking (kettle, cutlery, can opener, pots and saucepans). The bed is very comfortable. And the free Wi-fi is the most reliable we've used in Europe.

The room was cleaned very well daily and no one touched any of our belongings.

Around the corner is a tram stop, where the tram takes you directly to the city center in approx 15 min. Or you can go to the train station which is a 10 min walk from the hotel.

We feel hesitant writing this review because we don't really want it to get so popular!! Overall, the hotel is really excellent value in expensive Munchen. Our 13 night stay was so pleasant. Bold Hotel Munchen will always be our first choice when we're back in Munich.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quincale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear quincale,

I thank you for your very kind feedback on your recent visit to the BOLD Hotel Munich.
I am delighted to see that your time with us was most enjoyable and left you with such beautiful memories.
It will be my pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We kind of booked this hotel at the last minute since most of the less-expensive places in the city center were full. Turns out it was a great choice. While it's rather far from the city center, it's about 15 minutes walking (longer if you have heavier luggage) from the Munchen-Giesing Underground (U2) station which you can take from the Munchen Hautbahnhof train station. It was super confusing to exit the Underground station for the first time, however, especially at 11pm. If it wasn't for some angels with GPS-enabled phones, we would've been wandering around for quite some time. So, yeah, highly recommended to look up directions before you try to find this hotel.

Once, we made it to the hotel, we had a really great experience. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The wi-fi internet was a bit strange (with their ticketing system) but didn't hinder us at all. The wi-fi was strong, so that's all that matters. The room was comfortable and spacious. Housekeeping was efficient. We really had no complaints about the actual hotel. Plus, it was a great value. My husband actually complimented me on the last-minute pick. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crsgrl1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear crsgrl1223,

Many thanks for leaving your kind feedback on your recent visit to the BOLD Hotel Munich.
I am pleased to see that you had a memorable stay with us and that you highly appreciated the the service provided.
I will share your feedback with everyone here and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Campania, Italy
Level Contributor
122 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice and modern hotel. The room we stayed in was great though there was no storage for clothes and no tea or coffee amenity.
This hotel is a bit far from the centre of the city, but you can easily catch the metro. It's about 6 stops to the central station. It's in an ok area, not much around but there is a supermarket round the corner and a laundrette down the road if you need to do washing.
I enjoyed my stay here and would probably stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SNNS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Google Translation
Gentile SNNS44,

1000 grazie per l'ottima recensione! Questo gran lode ci dà slancio e ci rinfranca nel nostro lavoro quotidiano.
Siamo contenti della tua grande esperienza al BOLD Monaco di Baviera e di rivedervi presto.

Cordiali saluti, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is a nice and clean hotel. The rooms have a nice decorations but have terrible lighting. Almost dark in the evening. I had to keep the bathroom door open to have more lighting in the room. I stayed for 2 nights in one of the comfort rooms. For longer stays for more than one person, comfort and superior will not do. They are simply too small (17 sqr meters). I asked the staff to show me one of the deluxe rooms (me and my wife are planning a 4 weeks stay in Munich) and they are almost twice as big and much more suited for longer stays for group of 2 or more. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I give it a rating of 3 out of 4 because tripadviser does not allow a rating of 3.5 and I did not think it deserved a 4 ratings. The location is ok regarding the distance to the s-bahn. However the area is nothing special and not specially nice. It is in the outskirts and just in front of the hotel is a big undeveloped land. But all in all, I recommend it to short stays.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saeed C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Saeed C,

Thank you for your kind words and the experience at the BOLD Munich.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This is a fabulous place with great decor, super friendly and helpful staff. I stayed here for 7 days while I was working in Munich and found the experience extremely consistent. The decor is tasteful and extremely comfortable. The breakfast has a wide variety of yummy foods and a staff that is warm and friendly. I love having a kitchen in my room with a stove so I could cook when I wanted to. I will for sure stay here in the future when I come to Munich. So nice to find a place where the rates are low and the service is high. I think this is rare combination.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MauiLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear MauiLover2013,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at BOLD Hotel Munich and many thanks for your kind words.
It is great to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and that you truly appreciated every aspect of your stay.
I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.6 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#86 of 383 in Munich
251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
3.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
2.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#24 of 383 in Munich
749 reviews
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bold Hotel Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bold Hotel Muenchen

Property: Bold Hotel Muenchen
Address: Aschauer Str. 12, 81549 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bold Hotel Muenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bold Hotel München Giesing is a budget design hotel. Each hotel room is styled to the last detail, from the oak parquet flooring to design Basin, from air conditioning to the soundproofed windows. Tired heroes will find a comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi network Active appreciate her, movie buffs, the flat screen TV, closet aesthetes airy freed space to breathe, with space for luggage & Co. - to work, drop or dreams. Underground parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bold Hotel Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing