We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bold Hotel Muenchen
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a very good hotel and I would highly recommend. It is a modern and cozy hotel with very helpful and friendly staff who all spoke good English. We took the comfortable apartment which was a reasonable size for a couple, the bathroom was always clean and the kitchenette was well equipped to suite our needs. It is a bit away from the city center however we found that a good tram service passes not far from the hotel (about 5 mins walk to the stop) which takes you directly to the city center and back. Definitely would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Stephanie B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the BOLD Hotel Munich and many thanks for your kind words. It is great to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and that you truly appreciated every aspect of your stay.
I will be delighted to share your comments with the rest of the team here and we very much look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (482)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 482 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a very good, well appointed, affordable, comfortable hotel with excellent breakfasts and helpful friendly staff - if you want food and it's not available they'll send out for it. But it is a bit of a rail journey and a bit of a walk away from the centre

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSTonbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear JohnSTonbridge,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent visit to the BOLD Hotel Munich.
I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and I am very happy that you enjoyed your time with us.
I do nevertheless hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the very near future.

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Cozy and beautiful hotel! Decoration reminds a modern home..! Rooms are big enough, very nice decorated, bathroom very clean, big and modern. Generally gives you a very friendly feeling.. The breakfast is very good with variety of fresh products. Would recommend it !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Vera K,

All of your kind words about your stay with us are great to read, and I am very happy that you chose the BOLD Hotel for your visit in Munich!
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your visit and that you left the hotel with such good memories.
I will make sure that I share your comments with the rest of the team here and I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon!

Kind regards, R.Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I'm reluctant to post this review as I do not want to give away the name and location of an excellent hotel in case I need it again.
Its very modern and spotlessly clean a modern minimalist hotel.
Its approx a 10 min taxi drive to Munich city centre, you could walk it if your keen but the up side is its very quiet at night.
Its a place to sleep in excellent rooms and surroundings.
The reception has a small bar and there is a limited selection of food, if you want to eat in style there are scores of excellent restaurants in Munich. The hotel has secure underground parking, a hidden gem at a very reasonable price. Will use it again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vultch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Vultch,

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your experience at the BOLD Hotel Munich. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, from your room, to the Bar, to the distance to the city centre and the hotel ambience and location.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed in the BOLD hotel for 6 nights during a trip to Europe. It was a relaxing home away from home. The room (and the bed especially!) was comfortable and had everything we needed. The breakfast, though it seems pricey at 8 euro per person per day, is WORTH IT. Breakfast is hard to come by in Europe and the breakfast at BOLD is delicious and fills you up to keep you from spending a zillion Euros on food during the day.

It's definitely not in the center, but once you get oriented with the public transit in Munich you'll realize it's not too far. The #17 tram is a short walk away and the trains at the Giesing Bahnhof is just a little farther. Both take you to the center within 15/20 mins.

Finally, I want to especially say how much I loved the staff. Everyone was friendly, efficient, and accommodating. I really enjoyed chatting with the folks running the breakfast and the 24 hour bar. I can't think why I would ever stay anywhere else when I'm in Munich.

Go BOLD, everyone!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Sam J,

I am thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience at the BOLD Hotel.
All of your kind words about your stay with us are great to hear, and I am very happy that we contributed in makingyour stay a memorable experience to you.
I will happily share your kind words with our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Well, parking slot. But they have that too (underground garage, 10 €/day, unlimited entrance in & out with room key, even BMW X6 fits in nicely).

Hotel is new, I would say brand new. Hotel is modern and filled with BOLD jokes in German that I don't fully understand but it only makes them better. =D Rooms don't have any useless junk that you find in "business" hotels that will make you pay them too much.

Free Internet connection via Wi-Fi (only) works well (usual boring hotel login stuff with captive portal, with repetitive need for login again, but it works) and rooms have bed, shower and TV (Toshiba, where you can stick your USB-key and play movies, with some trickery as there is not too much room behind TV. ;-)

If you don't want to pay for extra services you don't need and you either have car or are comfortable to take tram to city center this is hotel for you.

Bar has good simple food and drinks available and helpful staff fluent with English. There is even a vending machine downstairs if you are too afraid to talk to people. =D I would even say that is most modern hotel I have ever stayed in Germany. So far nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelingwithstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Travelingwithstyle,

It is with great pleasure that I read about your recent stay and I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
It sounds like you truly enjoyed the BOLD experience, which gives me great pleasure.
I will make sure to share your kind comments with the rest of the team here and I look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Kind regards, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

The Bold is a very good hotel. The rooms are clean, nice and comfy. Breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly. It's not really in the centre of the city. But there is a tram stop at 500 meters. Tram 17 brings you to Sendlinger Tor. Very nice : the Bold has a bar open late at night (all night ?), which is good for the nightcap. They have good wines. But why don't they serve their red ones too warm? That is however the only weak point this grumpy old man can imagine.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank francobollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLDHotel, Manager at Bold Hotel Muenchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014
Google Translation

Chère Cliente,

L'équipe du BOLD se joint à moi pour vous remercier pour votre agréable commentaire sur votre séjour parmi nous.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau pour votre prochain séjour à Munich!

Bien à vous, Roman Broschart, BOLD Teammanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.6 mi away
Bold Hotel Munich Center
Bold Hotel Munich Center
#88 of 385 in Munich
270 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel One Muenchen City Sued
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
2.9 mi away
K+K Hotel am Harras
K+K Hotel am Harras
#32 of 385 in Munich
843 reviews
4.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#78 of 385 in Munich
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bold Hotel Muenchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bold Hotel Muenchen

Address: Aschauer Str. 12, 81549 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bold Hotel Muenchen 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bold Hotel München Giesing is a budget design hotel. Each hotel room is styled to the last detail, from the oak parquet flooring to design Basin, from air conditioning to the soundproofed windows. Tired heroes will find a comfortable bed, free Wi-Fi network Active appreciate her, movie buffs, the flat screen TV, closet aesthetes airy freed space to breathe, with space for luggage & Co. - to work, drop or dreams. Underground parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bold Hotel Muenchen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing