We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Mirabell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Mirabell
Ranked #18 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level Contributor
104 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Could be better”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I have stayed in this hotel a few days un june, it was a very warm week in Munich, and there wasn't air conditioned in the room, the room was in the first floor and i could hear all the people and nice from the street, next morning I asked to change the room, the staff was very kind at all times and offered me a room that was not facing the main street, is was much better.
The breakfast was good. But in my opinion the room price was very high.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francisca2012T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    256
    52
    20
    4
See reviews for
87
248
57
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is really nice, I personally really like the gray/purple color schemes. But more importantly it provides everything you might need - good location (ok, so the neighborhood is not Notting Hill but it's literally 200m from the station and 5-10 min walk to the center), comfy bed, superclean bathroom, free wifi, free tea/coffee and water, cheap minibar, even a little ironing board!
It's true that the rooms are smaller but they are well furnished and fit everything they need to fit, I call that cozy ;)
The breakfast is great with lots of options and even tiny delicious desserts.
I would definitely stay here again. Word of advice - book on the hotel website!

Room Tip: Book your room on the hotel website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank krolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The hotel was okay. The staff are very nice and the place is very clean but the hotel is teeny tiny and the rooms are extraordinary small- almost claustrophobic. Breakfast is okay- nice scrambled egg. The area is very dodgy- wouldn't recommend staying if you want to visit pubs in the evening time. I wouldn't stay here again but for a basic hotel for business in Munich it suited fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgallogly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Hotel staff are very helpful, room was ok, small but clean which is more important. We stayed only 2 nights so it was great for short stay. It was quite hot middle of August, and no A/C in room. Balcony was handy but looking on parking lot. We were on third floor but was still noisy anyway from strets.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ksenya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

The front desk was very helpful.
The room was excellent.
Room service is great.
The breakfast was really delicious and diverse
The parking was suitable
The hotel is near to city center and to the haubtbanhof.
Also near the hotel there are lot of resturants that provide diversity of food.
The over all experience was great. My family enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amrfathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel is very close to the main train station (<5 min walk) and let's anticipate that we had a very good time there. The first impression is a little bit "odd", since the area close to the hotel has several casinos and sexy shops, and a pretty "interesting" composition of people along the street! :D However we never had any problem, even coming back late in the night.

The room was pretty nice and cozy; nothing special, but clean and comfortable. The staff is very nice and polite and the buffet-brakfast is extremely rich and continuously re-filled.

We were pretty lucky because we were on a top floor and the weather was not too hot, because the room doesn't have air conditioning and the streets around the hotel can be extremely noisy! So if you come here during an hot summer you could have problems in sleeping (you should choose between an hot room and a noisy night of sleep). If this is the case, ask for a room at the top floor, at least the noise will be reduced a little bit ;)

However this is the only disadvantage of this hotel; considering the price and the location, we had a very good time.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Creative_Maelstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We had a fantastic stay in Munich at the Hotel Mirabell. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful and the rooms were cute and clean. The bathrooms were updated and the staff was friendly.It is located close enough to the metro, though the location isn't the most ideal. Each window has a retractable shade, so you can hide the pedestrians and car traffic from view. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#11 of 382 in Munich
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#24 of 382 in Munich
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mirabell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mirabell

Property: Hotel Mirabell
Address: Landwehrstr. 42, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Munich
#45 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mirabell 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New 2016: air condition in all rooms and public areas. Centrally located, modern ambience and good value these are the main features of our family-run hotel. We are located in close proximity to the central station with direct access to Munich Airport and the trade fair center 'Neue Messe Riem'. The hotel in the city center of Munich is the ideal starting point for any kind of leisure or business activity. Experience the distinctive flair of the Bavarian capital between Bavaria, Frauenkirche, Marienplatz and Viktualienmarkt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mirabell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirabell Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing