We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANK YOU”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #96 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 21 March 2011

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2011

It's good hotel for 2 stars. It has good and tasty breakfast, kind personal, interesting design, good rooms. But it hasn't free WI-FI internet in rooms and old TV.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariarteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2010

The hotel was clean and staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were big with good bathrooms and a large shower. The view was fantastic!
Service was very good, there was a misunderstanding about breakfast, which resulted in us missing it one day but we were fully refunded even though it was probably our fault!
We would definitly go back there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulippp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2010

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellersub
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
chennai
1
Reviewed 20 December 2010

Only problem I see in ibis is as no Assam tea for breakfast and also I would suggest to have some thing for indian visitors with india taste for breakfast, lunch ,dinner

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

My stay in the Ibis Hotel was as expected: the ideal hotel for my München Extended Weekend experience. The price is OK, the hotel is OK.
The only problem I encounter was due to the weather conditions that reveal the incompetence of the Munich Airport "Winterdienst" and our flight was delayed by 1 whole day. 10-20cm of snow was apparently too much for them. The hotel management understand our situation, but did no action and didn't refund 1 night.
Overall it was a good hotel that I will recommend to my friends.
Kind regards,
Alex

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

very unconfortable, the reception personell are not professionists, very bad position .

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59riccardob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#110 of 385 in Munich
825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
4.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#73 of 385 in Munich
1,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 20, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ibis München Schwabing)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £51 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from the English Garden, the Ibis Muenchen Schwabing hotel has 147 airconditioned rooms, all with WiFi internet access, including 2 with facilities for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also features the Sud and Co restaurant, aterrace, undercover pay parking, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. The famous Marienplatz of Munich is 4 km away. 10 km away, the Feringa See lake awaits you with its fine walks and water sports. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muenchen Schwabing Hotel Munich
Ibis Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing