We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical Ibis quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #97 of 383 Hotels in Munich
A TripAdvisor Member
“Typical Ibis quality”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Nice hotel with friendly staff.You have to pay for the hotel car park but there is plenty of parking spaces available nearby for free after the local office workers have gone home.
Not many shops nearby and the nearest Ubarn station was a little farther away than it looked on the map.
Very handy for the ring road and the autobahn to the airport.
Pleasant bar and restaurant with covered outside area.This was good as it was very rainy during our visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    350
    120
    17
    12
See reviews for
87
261
72
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Bigger rooms than you'd expect at an Ibis Hotel. Good breakfast. Located near some sort of industrial park, bordering a housing estate of concrete block apartments giving you no sense of where you are in relation to the rest of the city. There is a tram stop quite close, and if you can understand how the system works I believe you can catch the tram to an underground station, and from there you can go into Marienplatz.. Nearby is a huge area of public garden plots, and dotted along the edge of this area are beer gardens which are very reasonably priced and offer cheap meals.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

We stayed for the second time in this hotel and we like it. It's good value for money and located near the center. It's 330 m away from a tram stop that leads you to the U-Bahn station "Münchener Freiheit" (U3/U6) which are the most important U-Bahn lines (they lead you to Olympiapark aka BMW Welt, Marienplatz, and Universität which is the station where you stop to go to the Chinisische Turn" Bier Garten.

The only problem we had in this hotel is that the cleaning lady was taking our towels away but not putting fresh ones again. So we had to go and ask at the reception for that.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_Jobs87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This is almost a "no frills" hotel, but has great service, a good restaurant in the hotel, and great location! This hotel had excellent location and was great value for almost 50% money less than nearby hotels. The staff was friendly and always willing to help - even borrowing an adapter from another hotel for me!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pescia, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Whenever I have to stay in Munich, I always try to stay in this Ibis hotel because quite easy to reach (directly at the end of the Motorway from Airport an from Nuernberg, and only few minutes away by car from the City). The hotel is designed and furnished according to the typical Ibis style, which for me is a positive aspect because spendig so much time travelling, you almost have a familiar impression by finding familiar places. The service of the personnel at the reception is perfect, restaurant is also friendly and helping, even if the offer of the specialities is "standard" (which is a little bit positive, actually).

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smolensk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

It's good hotel for 2 stars. It has good and tasty breakfast, kind personal, interesting design, good rooms. But it hasn't free WI-FI internet in rooms and old TV.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariarteee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#103 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.9 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 20, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ibis München Schwabing)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#63 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from the English Garden, the Ibis Muenchen Schwabing hotel has 147 airconditioned rooms, all with WiFi internet access, including 2 with facilities for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also features the Sud and Co restaurant, aterrace, undercover pay parking, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. The famous Marienplatz of Munich is 4 km away. 10 km away, the Feringa See lake awaits you with its fine walks and water sports. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muenchen Schwabing Hotel Munich
Ibis Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing