We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night in Germany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #86 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I recently spent an evening at this Ibis. First time at an Ibis property and I was impressed. I've stayed at Ritz Carlton's and Four Seasons but this quaint little hotel got me thinking about staying at budget hotels. Bed was the most comfortable one on this 14 day trip around Central Europe. Rooms tiny buy cozy, everything you need for a good nights sleep. I had to chuckle at the "Pod" bathroom. I've spent many nights on cruise ships and have had some tiny bathrooms. The Pod had everything you would need, also an outlet for your blowdryer. But I didn't need to use mine as the one in the Pod was wonderful! The breakfast was fantastic, best croissant on the trip! I am looking forward to staying at another Ibis. Free Wi-Fi in the rooms, and USAtoday newspapers in the lobby. Thank you for a wonderful nights rest !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notstoppingyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Monika A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Stayed there begin of march.Rooms were just renovated.Hotel is easy to reach by car , and on weekends plenty of parking space nearby foc. Two minutes away from the tram , thus city center is easy and quick to reach.Staff was very friendly.Very good weekend rate

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Place is nice. There is a comfortable sitting area just outside the hotel lobby.
Area is near the tram. Average rooms and Breakfast.
Room was clean. they have a bar with affordable drink prices.
Good for short stays. There is also a grocery store nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudzJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I was there for the New Year holidays. Hotel is nice, near the tram station, not difficult to arrive in the centre of the city. Prices was quite good for this period, and staff is kindly. Room was clean and confortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PitagoraVegetariano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a old, middle of the road Ibis. Good WIFI, friendly staff and a great and cheap bar. The rooms are mid 90's i think and the rates are good (i've paid 89 euro's a night). It not to far from the city centre (20min by public transport) and overal a good pic when you are staying in Munich.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasperw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of a Cosmos tour. It suited our purposes as it has a late checkout & bag storage. The staff were friendly & helpful & the breakfast was fine. The room was small and like most European hotels was too warm. We discovered too late that the window could be opened. During the night the TV turned on unexpectedly as did the heating/cooling? system with quite a rattle.The hotel is quite a distance from the city centre but we were able to walk to Nordfriedhof Ubahn station about 15mins away and I think there is also a bus close by. The train fare is Euro 2.60pp one way.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank cazzam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
Ibis Muenchen City Nord
#113 of 387 in Munich
844 reviews
3.4 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
3.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
2.9 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City
Ibis Muenchen City
#91 of 387 in Munich
1,924 reviews
4.5 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City West
Ibis Muenchen City West
#79 of 387 in Munich
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 20, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany (Formerly Ibis München Schwabing)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in Munich
#75 Business Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £53 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 10 minutes from the English Garden, the Ibis Muenchen Schwabing hotel has 147 airconditioned rooms, all with WiFi internet access, including 2 with facilities for guests with limited mobility. The hotel also features the Sud and Co restaurant, aterrace, undercover pay parking, a bar and a 24 hour snack service. The famous Marienplatz of Munich is 4 km away. 10 km away, the Feringa See lake awaits you with its fine walks and water sports. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Muenchen Schwabing Hotel Munich
Ibis Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing