We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, unconnected but typical Novotel Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #77 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 24 June 2014

While on vacation, we use hotel for bed and breakfast. So we prefer the typical Novotel no frills experience. There aren't many places that comfortably accommodate 4 in a room. But novotel suites provide the option. It gives the essential Novotel experience in efficiency, cleanliness, etc.

This particular hotel is not conveniently located. nearest metro 2 km away and nearest tram about half km away. Nobody seemed to know about it. Euro 55 ride to airport because metro ride will take over an hour and is complicated. Breakfast is very low on variety. One of the rare time when hotel selection went wrong. May be they are catering to a different customer type.

But Munich is not a large city and walking to the tram station for sight seeing is not a problem.the tram takes you to Leopold Street. It's a lovely area to stroll thru. Very vibrant. many food options. there you get connected to the metro and then all very convenient.

Room Tip: Strange architecture. Rooms open on a atrium and give views of each other. Avoid rooms opening on th...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ManishBagul
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I spent 2 nights here and whilst the rooms are a good size although I would not classify them as suites in the slightly luxurious sense of normal hotels. The problem was that the hotel has no restaurant but offers a few ghastly,high calorie microwave meals for the microwave in the room.
There are no restaurants in the vicinity and no shops near either. The U-Bahn is 15 minutes walk away where there is a supermarket.
Also a weirdly inconsistent rule about drinking outside in the pleasant courtyard. The first night there were people drinking at the outside tables until midnight, the second night of my stay we were told it was against the law to take our beers outside after 10.30pm....annoying and stupid. definitly will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank dr_wales
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Good location, only 10 minutes cab or 15 minutes tram/train from the city centre.

The room was a nice size for our group of 4 and it was kept very clean and tidy for us.

The staff were very friendly. Overall, I would recommend this as an easy place to stay in Munich.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Eddie_Nero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of our room at this Novotel – it was really a suite, big enough for a large family, with a bathroom / shower area and a separate toilet. The huge room had a movable room divider, thus making it possible to use the suite for meetings or work while keeping the sleeping area private. There are also practical window blinds that you can easily move across the wall to let in more or less light.

Located in a quiet residential section of the Schwabing area, Suite Novotel is only a few minutes by foot from the next tram stop, with frequent possibilities to get to the main station within half an hour.

Although the hotel was filled with families and a large group of Mexicans on a motorcycle tour of Germany, we didn’t hear any noise. Our beds were comfortable, and our room had a nice view of the courtyard area linking the Novotel with the adjoining Ibis Schwabing.

The next surprise was the quality of the breakfast with excellent cappuccinos we could make fresh from a Spectra machine and a selection of fresh fruits. The servers were very helpful, cheerful, and friendly.

The reception staff was also friendly and informative. We found out that this Suite Novotel was one of the very few of the chain in Germany. We left appreciating very much that we had spent a Saturday night here and would gladly return again to this very Sweet Novotel - here the pun's entirely in the hotel's favor!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GermanJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#57 of 385 in Munich
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.4 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#69 of 385 in Munich
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#46 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £64 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a relaxing stay at the 3-star Novotel Suites München Parkstadt Schwabing hotel. Our spacious suites measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with microwave, kettle and swivel flat-screen TV can accommodate up to four people. The balanced buffet breakfast is served daily from 6am to 11am. You can reach the city center and all its attractions by tram and U-Bahn in approx. 15 minutes. The English Garden is just a short walk away. Enjoy a free 10-minute massage on Thursdays at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing