We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice, close to Allianz Arena”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Ranked #76 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Firenze
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice, close to Allianz Arena”
Reviewed 31 October 2008

My family and I stayed at the Suitehotel Munich for one night and we really enjoyed it.
We were in Munich to follow our football team in the Champions League match versus Bayern Munich. The hotel is situated perfectly at only 4 km from the Allianz Arena and it is on the same Underground Line (U6 if I remember correctly).
The distance from the hotel to the U6 station is about 10 mins walk, and you can be in central within minutes.
The rooms were spacious and modern, all with a fridge (which is empty so you can put your own stuff in), a microwave and a kettle to make tea or coffee.
All rooms have a tv with satellite channels, both free and pay-per-view. Also fitted in verey room there is a internet connection point, with RJ45 cable included (although very short cable).
The toilet is separated from the bathroom, where you have a choice between shower and bath.
The hotel was clean and the staff was nice and easy-going.
This stay served our purpose perfectly and I would definitely stay there again, even if I was not going to the Allianz Arena.
Breakfast is a bit expensive imo, but I didn't take it so I only had an expresso (at least you have the choice).

I didn't give 5 stars cause our Team lost 3-0 to Bayern, otherwise it would have been the perfect stay (just kidding)

Much recommended!!

  • Liked — Separate toilet from bathroom. In-room (empty) fridge, microwave and kettle.
  • Disliked — Breakfast too expensive
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bart007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    501
    170
    35
    10
See reviews for
584
108
40
163
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven NL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

Very good new hotel, with spacious clean rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Room has a friedge, microwave and tea facilities. Parking is 8 euro per night. In the area around a lot of construction going on, so not much to see. Hotel is about 15 min from center by car or 10 min from metro station by foot.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — -
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank andru_nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corryton, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

The rooms,as advertised,are very large.The hotel is also very new,and therefore in excellent shape.Breakfast is good,and the staff is very helpful,{even providing umbrellas in rainy weather}.The only problem for me was the location.Lots of construction.You CAN get to the subway,but it's a bit of a hike.It would probably be OK for business travel,but not as a school group.Overall,if location is not important,it is excellent.

  • Liked — size
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLCKnoxville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco,CA
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2007

Squekly clean in a newer/redeveloped part of north Munich. Sungle suites are roomy with lots of space. Seperate bath tub and shower with good water pressure. Many TV channels, fridge, microwave, kettle. Big windows with blinds and curtains.
Grocery store two blocks away in the Parkstadt Center along with bakery, drug store, salon/barbershop. U-Bahn stop about a 10 min walk over the A-9 freeway and through a neighborhood. Taxi from airport was 40 euro. Property shaes itself with Ibis Hotel. Was here duyring Octoberfest, so it was good to be away from the city center and all the crownds.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2007

While we were impressed with the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and the overall hotel, the service left a great deal to be desired. The front desk staff were disinterested in provdiing anything other than basic service. The young women behind the desk often gave the impression that assisting their guests was an inconvienence. Their breakfast was a terrible disappointment compared to the other 4 hotels we visited on our trip as it consisted of nothing more than croissants, coffee and tea. At one time, we witnessed the front desk staff make no effort what-so-ever to clean up the mess of a shattered glass bottle just inside the main entrance of the hotel. It fully blocked the path to the elevators with juice and glass, and they were content to leave the entire mess and chat among themselves for nearly 15 minutes. When asked for walking directions to the U train, we got nothing more than a point to the left with "go over there, over the white bridge, and keep walking to the station." If you're looking for a clean, simple room and don't require anything in the way of servie from the hotel staff, you won't be disappointed. As first time visitors to Munich, these people did nothing to make our stay anything other than a safe, clean place to sleep.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterMenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2007

This was a good choice for our city break. Not downtown and therefore a bit quieter. I know Munich very well as I used to live there, so we used the hotel to sleep in and that is about it. Staff were friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the cleaning staff were not quite as efficent as I had to go and ask for toilet paper on two occasions on a four night stay. Otherwise they cleaned everything as they should have.
The room is about 30 m2 incl bathroom and separate toilet. We had a double bed with our baby beside us in a cot. Our son slept on a seperate bed in the "living space" devided off from our sleeping area by a movable screen. We could still stay up and watch the tour de france or play cards without disturbing our baby. There was a microwave as well as a kettle which was good for us.
I would happily stay here again with my family.

Just one thing though... do not be tempted to eat at the cafe/restaurant in the adjacent Ibis hotel. The food was so bad and the poor waitresses had to apologise so much that I felt sorry for them. However I did not pay for the food! And imagine a Munich restaurant that does not serve Munich beer!

  • Liked — good sized room, location
  • Disliked — lack of toilet paper! :o)
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Oslo_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muscat
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2007

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel for one week during a period of 5 weeks of travel around Europe. I have no doubt we would both say this was the best hotel we stayed at during the whole period of time.

The design of the bathroom was great. Very modern design and very functional.

The design and layout of the bedroom was also very good.

The only drawbacks I can comment on are that internet access in the rooms did not work (there was a pc to use in the foyer) and being on the first floor we were rather close to the dance party they held on a Friday night before we left.

Hotel was excellent value for money at under 600 Euros for the week.

There was free coffee and tea of a morning but we did not take advantage of this.

A Taxi cost us about 60 euros from the Airport.

  • Liked — New, clean, good design and just about everything worked.
  • Disliked — not really an elegant hotel - but very functional
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ausandrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.2 mi away
INNSIDE by Melia Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
0.4 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Muenchen Premium Domagkstrasse
0.4 mi away
Munich Marriott Hotel
Munich Marriott Hotel
#68 of 382 in Munich
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
4.6 mi away
Leonardo Hotel & Residence Munich
0.5 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#52 of 382 in Munich
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing

Property: Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
Address: Lyonel-Feininger-Str. 22, 80807 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treat yourself to a relaxing stay at the 3-star Novotel Suites München Parkstadt Schwabing hotel. Our spacious suites measuring 323 sq. ft. (30 m²) with microwave, kettle and swivel flat-screen TV can accommodate up to four people. The balanced buffet breakfast is served daily from 6am to 11am. You can reach the city center and all its attractions by tram and U-Bahn in approx. 15 minutes. The English Garden is just a short walk away. Enjoy a free 10-minute massage on Thursdays at your Novotel hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing Hotel Munich
Suitehotel Hotel Munich
Accor Munchen Parkstadt Schwabing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing