We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Munich, Upper Bavaria, Bavaria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
James D
2 reviews
“wonderful”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I can't say enough about the location and the hospitality of christian. The fresh flowers in the apartment were beautiful and the unit was well stocked. The public transportation was close and 3 min the the shopping district. one of the best places we have ever stayed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somersetm...
somerset
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An immaculate, spacious and stylish appartment.”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Christian and Judith are lovely hosts. Super little touches like fresh flowers, chocolates and cool drinks in fridge on arrival. Christian carried our ridiculously heavy cases up the stairs and was easily available if we needed to contact him. The beds are comfy and the linen soft and pristine. A range of lighting features from rainbow mood lighting, to chandeliers, to dimming spotlights helps to create a cosy ambience whilst relaxing on the luxurious sofa in front of a huge flat screen TV. Marienplatz is a little stroll away or two stops on the underground. The stairs up to the penthouse give your legs a good workout but the feeling of returning to this very special space with its view of the old town and sophisticated interior makes it worth the climb. Similarly, I would say that quality of accommodation and the location is worth the price you pay for the penthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior and location, and Munich
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chessNyc
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Prost!!!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I booked this wonderful apartment to attend Oktoberfest and would book it again. It was large, spacious and lovely. We had a wonderful penthouse and in the distance from our balcony and windows we could see the roofs of the area around Marionplatz and also the park where the Oktoberfest was held. We actually walked to both because the weather was so nice. It was a six floor walkup, but worth every step to get there. The owner greeted us and carried my bag up which was very nice and showed us how everything worked. His wife had plenty of coffee for our stay along with a refrigerator with beer, sodas, water and juice. She had also placed fresh flowers in vases for our arrival. We felt very much at home in this wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was even better than described.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clc13
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment with All of the Comforts of Home”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We were very lucky to have found this lovely apartment within walking distance of Marienplatz and the subway during the extremely hectic Oktoberfest. The owner, Christian, responded in a timely fashion to all of my emails. The apartment was very clean, beautifully furnished, spacious and well stocked. We found a tasty fruit tray and beverages upon arrival -- just what we needed after a long international flight. It even had a terrace (a rarity) that afforded a beautiful view of the city. Though not in the city center, it was well located in a residential neighborhood just over the river with a number of good restaurants and grocery stores . Would have liked to get a listing of "favorite" restaurants and shops from the owner but we managed well enough. Also, this apartment is on the sixth floor with no elevator. We had no problems but it definitely offers a good workout to those staying at the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open, airy layout of apartment
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrusha2...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment, Great host”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic 2 bedroom apartment, 2 stops on S Bahn from Marienberg (central Munich) square. Supermarket for all food needs if you like to prepare some of your own meals and for day to day supplies. I loved going to buy freshly baked bread in the morning. A good selection of eateries (thai, chinese and turkish kebab) when you have had your fill of pork knuckle in the old town. Christian kept fridge full of wonderful fruit and drinks. Espresso coffee machine and pods included, if you like strong coffee do a double shot. Secure parking included. Only thing you need to know to avoid potential disappointment is that the apartment is on the 6th floor and there is no elevator. Christian kindly helps with carting luggage up stairs, but if you are not fully mobile you have been warned. Not cheap, but definitely worth the money.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erminio P
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing