We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dolomit
Nearby Hotels
US$865
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
LOUIS Hotel(Munich)
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
85
279
229
97
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
279
229
97
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartner hotelcentral stationbusy streetmunich hbfcity centreclean bathroomminute walkwould stay againstaff at receptionsingle bedshort staystayed here for nightsbuffet breakfastgoethestrassekettlesofaproximity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I was a bit concerned about staying here due to some of the reviews but I was pleasantly surprised, the receptionist was very welcoming and checking in was very easy. The room we had was on the 5th floor and although it was very small the bed linen was very clean and I had no complaints about the cleanliness of the room , the towels were also clean as was the bathroom. Due to the size of the room I would not stay here for more than a few days but for a few days visit to Munich it is ideally located and only a few minutes from the train station. For the amount we paid for the room it was very good value.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scdix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear scdix,
thank you very much for your rating. We also have comfort rooms for longer stays. It would be nice if we were to have you back as our guest in our hotel soon!
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We where staying only one night in Munich, so the fact that the hotel is 200m from the main railway station was a plus (we were coming from our ski holiday and had a plane to catch next day).
The rooms are quite good and new.
The surrondings are not so good because of the casino, sex bars, but if you walk 200m you are at the station.

Room Tip: Good as a base to explore Munich or for a shorter stay.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TudelaMartins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear TudelaMartins,
thank you very much for your rating. We would be delighted to welcome you again at our hotel. In and around Munich are lots of sights to visit!
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting the Christmas markets. It's vin a close location to the shops and market, staff are friendly. Nice buffet breakfast in the Cristal hotel next door which you can book in the dolomit. Clean comfortable rooms. I'd stay here again, lovely staff.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank moreholsplease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear moreholsplease,
thank you very much for your rating. It would be nice if you stay with us on your next time in Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

About a two minute walk to the Hauptbahnhof (main station) which is not the heart of Munich (Marienplatz is) but easily accessible there and to the airport train or other long distance trains. Area might not be totally suitable for families with several strip clubs in the street. Staff spoke good English and were easy to deal with. Room was small but fine. Only problem was the shower didn't really drain properly so it was like having a foot bath every time you used it. Overall as expected.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Jess L,
thank you very much for your feedback. The area around our hotel is very safe and you don’t have to be scared. We hope you reported the problem with the shower to our staff. We would be delighted to welcome you again at our house.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights in December, whilst the Christmas Markets were on in Munich. The hotel is only about a 2 or 3 minute walk from Hauptbahnof the main train station. The reception staff were very friendly when checking in and even said we had been upgraded to a "comfort" room! We were in room 317, overlooking the main road. The room was brilliant, quite small but it had everything we needed, including a hair dryer. I thought it might be rather noisy with the room facing a busy road but we couldn't hear a thing at all. The hotel was clean and well presented. We would definitely stay here again, very reasonable price and should probably be a 3 star instead! :)

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank amesthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear amesthomp,
thank you very much for your rating. We are very happy to read that you had pleasant stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews