We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel ”
Review of Hotel Dolomit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Dolomit
Ranked #255 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice hotel ”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is near the main station.
A lot of casinos near by. The rooms are big and nice the price are cheap double room 52 EUR for two persons with no breakfast.
There is no free WIFi in the rooms, it is cost less the 4 EUR a day.
Five to ten minutes to karlplatz.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amit m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear amit m,
thank you very much for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you again at our house.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    263
    216
    90
    62
See reviews for
95
245
83
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed with a party of 10. All the staff were helpful, especially booking in. The rooms were clean and spacious enough. The location is excellent , just 100 yards from the station and within easy reach of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back as it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kegbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear kegbuster,
thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you had a great time in our hotel and in the Bavarian capital.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I had a 4-night stay here. The location is great as the hotel's near Munich's main train station, so it was easy for me to get to day tour companies' pick-up points early in the mornings. The street itself that the hotel's on is full of seedy strip clubs, but I never felt unsafe, even at night. Anyway, there's a entrance/exit to the main train station just a short walk from the hotel door, so you don't have to walk around in the streets too much.

Really like the hotel itself. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and you can leave your luggage in a locked room after check-out.

My room was very small, but I was travelling on my own, so it didn't feel cramped. My only problem was the curtain that was too small for the window. When pulled shut, half the window was still uncovered! Despite my best efforts, I woke up very early every morning because of the light streaming into the room. Also, it hotel's quite close to the next building, so I'm sure those people could see into my room! They need to either put in a bigger curtain or a second one because privacy is a must.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street (i.e. the back of the hotel), as it can be noisy at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Thalia F,
thank you very much for taking time to write such a detailed review. We are very thankful for your hint concerning the curtain in your room. We would be very pleased to welcome you again soon in the Hotel Dolomit in Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Expat Tour group stayed here and they gave us a really good room. The room is clean and spacious, bed was comfortable, you gotta pay for wifi I think it was 4 euro. Location is excellent, walking distance to several restaurants and beer halls.. Breakfast was alright.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank betheljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear betheljoy,
thank you very much for your rating. We would be very happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed here as part of the Expat Tour group. Hotel is clean, rooms are spacious, bed was comfortable, good wifi. Location is excellent,walking distance to several restaurants and beer halls.. Breakfast was good and basic. Good water Pressure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suhaila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Suhaila K,
thank you very much for your nice feedback. It would be nice to welcome you again soon in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The ladies at the reception area (especially at night) are exceptionally well knowledgeable about Munich and the hotel's services. But the hotel itself needs renovation. I am not a picky guest but our "non smoking" room smells like cigarettes smoke that transferred to our clothes. I have confirmed with the reception about our room, but unfortunately they are fully booked.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HookedOnPlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear HookedOnPlanes,
thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconveniences in your room. Nevertheless, it would ne nice to welcome you again at our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel Dolomit is close to München Hauptbahnhof - if you leave the South end of the station, you can take a tunnel under Bayerstrasse to avoid having to cross the busy street filled with traffic and trams. Continuing down Goethestrasse the hotel is on the left side of the street near the end of the block. The proximity of the station made it easy to schedule early departures for our day trips. The area around the hotel is a bit out of the ordinary - lots of strip clubs and sports betting casinos, but at no point did we feel unsafe in the area, even late at night. The room itself was clean, decently sized, and there was a working lift in the hotel. The staff was helpful and allowed us to store our luggage before and after we checked in and out of our room in a shared, locked, storage closet. As a heads up - wifi is available at an extra charge. Would stay again when visiting Munich.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TYPSUKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinaKube, Online Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear TYPSUKR,
thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are very happy to read that you had a pleasant stay in our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cristal
Hotel Cristal
#184 of 382 in Munich
646 reviews
0.1 mi away
Litty's Hotel
Litty's Hotel
#243 of 382 in Munich
197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novum Hotel Munchen Am Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Westend
Hotel Westend
#262 of 382 in Munich
271 reviews
0.1 mi away
Germania Hotel
Germania Hotel
#155 of 382 in Munich
675 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Monaco
Hotel Monaco
#178 of 382 in Munich
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dolomit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dolomit

Property: Hotel Dolomit
Address: Goethestr. 11, 80336 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #255 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dolomit 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dolomit in Munich, just a few minutes' walk from Central Station and is ideal for a stay in the Bavarian capital. In about 200 meters you will reach the Munich central station where you can board in all public transport (U-Bahn, S-Bahn, trams and buses). From here you can go directly to the Messe Munchen (ICM), to the airport, Franz Josef Strauss, the Allianz Arena (football stadium), go to the English Garden with its traditional beer gardens or to Schloss Nymphenburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Dolomit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolomit Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing