We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Lol.travel
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Tom B
Luzon, Philippines

Avoid, especially the solo rooms and during warm weather

Review of Hotel Dolomit
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Aug 2017
Their photos do not show the solo rooms because they are tiny. The rooms are hot during the summer as there is no air conditioning. There is an additional €4 per day charge for Wifi. Despite what the front desk tells you, the cable TV does not have English channels. The location is convenient as it is close to the train station, but there are dozens of hotels in the area that must be better.
Date of stay: August 2017
Room Tip: Check out the nearby hotels.
Trip type: Travelled solo
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£112
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £124
  • Agoda.com
    £99
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£228
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £253
  • Agoda.com
    £220
  • Expedia.com
    £253
0.9 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£223
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £222
  • Vio.com
    £173
  • Expedia.com
    £223
1.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£212
  • travelup.com
    £211
  • Hotels.com
    £212
  • Expedia.com
    £212
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£73
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £69
  • Hotels.com
    £81
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
£116
  • Hilton
    £116
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £116
2.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£141
  • Hotels.com
    £141
  • Hilton
    £141
  • Expedia.com
    £141
18.4 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£150
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £150
  • Algotels
    £118
  • Hotels.com
    £150
2.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£134
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £114
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Hotels.com
    £134
5.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£84
No prepayment needed
  • Official Site
    £76
  • Priceline
    £84
  • Hotels.com
    £84
3.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Decent small hotel, a half block from the train station. Good location. Small rooms, but the price is low. Good front desk people. Really wish it had AC. I kept the window open and fan running all the time, but most of the time, I sweat. This hotel is close to a busy intersection......so the nightlife keeps going till 1 or 2 in the morning.......and traffic starts up at 6. Had to have afternoon naps to catch up on sleep. If they offer rooms with AC, take it......even if it's a higher price.

Room tip: Pay the extra 10 euros to get a room with AC.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIG521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear SIG521,
thank you very much for your taking time for this review. All our windows are soundproofed. It is unfortunately unavoidable that there is some noise outside the hotel.
Our modern comfort rooms to the backyard would be great for longer stays because they are quieter. Our team would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Easily the worst hotel (if you can even call it that) I have ever visited.

We had to change dates of our visits because of an emergency and the Dolomit forced us to rebook our stay with them (which we had done previously through trivago and had gotten a deal) in order to charge us 3 times the original amount.

Hidden costs throughout our entire stay, completely useless and lying staff.

If you visit Munich, avoid the Dolomit hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel Dolomit is perfectly located within walking distance from Altstadt - close to the main station and in the middle of a neighbourhood consisting of mainly ethnic shops and restaurants.

Suggestion: Skip the expensive breakfast at the hotel and have a falaffel sandwich instead.

Big thanks to the jolly boys in the reception. You really know how to make your guests feel at home.

Compared to other hotels in Munich Dolomit is fair prized. But on top of the room fare you have to pay an extra €3,90 a day for wifi. Come on, guys, it's 2017 - wifi is included everywhere else.

Maybe next time?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mogeltoft,
thank you very much for your feedback. You get free Wifi if you book directly via our homepage or telephone and e-mail. It would be great to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as we needed to be close to the train station. This is within a 10 minute walk from the station and about 25 mins from the city centre.

Very clean and modern, staff friendly, rooms are spacious and shower was very good.

Would stay again

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank tayma333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear taymaspensley,
thank you very much for your feedback! We're looking forward to your next stay with us!
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Dolomit hotel is located the city center and walk away from the main central train station. The rooms were clean and comfortable however on a very noisy busy street. The fact the the hotel does not have air conditioning it was very hot in the room unless you opened the window and try to fall asleep with the traffic noise. This being said this location was great for us to get around town for restaurants and shopping. Would nonetheless recommend this hotel for its location, cleanliness and friendly service.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Businessdude101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Businessdude101,
thank you very much for your review! Our comfort rooms to the backyard would be a great choice for your next stay in Munich. You can get a fan at our reception desk if available. We hope to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews