We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thanapal S
Singapore, Singapore

Hotel room is very small,hot and the beds are the worst.

Review of
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Aug 2017
A basic hotel with small rooms (especially for three of us) and it was very hot perhaps due to the hot summer. No air conditioning. The beds were very low and uncomfortable.The toilet and the shower are fine.The plus point of this property is the proximity which is just across the Munich central train station and also walkable distance to Marienplatz. The front desk staffs are good and helpful especially one Mr.Ivan his public relation skills are excellent.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel located very close to main train station. Quite a noisy area.
The rooms are dated and the beds are atrocious. We would have marks from the springs in the bed when we woke up in the morning.
The bathroom smells and it looks like it's a bathroom out of a cruise ship cabin.
No free wifi, you have to pay for it ... Really?! In this day and age ...
There is a plaque in the lobby commemorating the hotel has been open 100 years. Yes, 100 years and it seems no refurbishments.
We also had the do not disturb sign on our door yet someone knocked in the morning waking us up.

The only positive is the friendly staff.
But will not forget that bed!!

Most uncomfortable bed we've ever experienced.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Their photos do not show the solo rooms because they are tiny. The rooms are hot during the summer as there is no air conditioning. There is an additional €4 per day charge for Wifi. Despite what the front desk tells you, the cable TV does not have English channels. The location is convenient as it is close to the train station, but there are dozens of hotels in the area that must be better.

Room tip: Check out the nearby hotels.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cariocatom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Decent small hotel, a half block from the train station. Good location. Small rooms, but the price is low. Good front desk people. Really wish it had AC. I kept the window open and fan running all the time, but most of the time, I sweat. This hotel is close to a busy intersection......so the nightlife keeps going till 1 or 2 in the morning.......and traffic starts up at 6. Had to have afternoon naps to catch up on sleep. If they offer rooms with AC, take it......even if it's a higher price.

Room tip: Pay the extra 10 euros to get a room with AC.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SIG521
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear SIG521,
thank you very much for your taking time for this review. All our windows are soundproofed. It is unfortunately unavoidable that there is some noise outside the hotel.
Our modern comfort rooms to the backyard would be great for longer stays because they are quieter. Our team would be delighted to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Easily the worst hotel (if you can even call it that) I have ever visited.

We had to change dates of our visits because of an emergency and the Dolomit forced us to rebook our stay with them (which we had done previously through trivago and had gotten a deal) in order to charge us 3 times the original amount.

Hidden costs throughout our entire stay, completely useless and lying staff.

If you visit Munich, avoid the Dolomit hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel Dolomit is perfectly located within walking distance from Altstadt - close to the main station and in the middle of a neighbourhood consisting of mainly ethnic shops and restaurants.

Suggestion: Skip the expensive breakfast at the hotel and have a falaffel sandwich instead.

Big thanks to the jolly boys in the reception. You really know how to make your guests feel at home.

Compared to other hotels in Munich Dolomit is fair prized. But on top of the room fare you have to pay an extra €3,90 a day for wifi. Come on, guys, it's 2017 - wifi is included everywhere else.

Maybe next time?

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mogeltoft,
thank you very much for your feedback. You get free Wifi if you book directly via our homepage or telephone and e-mail. It would be great to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews