We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RegionalRoadie
Jersey City, New Jersey

As they state on their it's 2 star

Review of Hotel Dolomit
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Oct 2017via mobile
The Hotel Dolomit is up to the task as no frills place to sleep for a night but beyond that there's little reason to linger longer at the property because the comfort is lacking. Specifically I was appalled to find out I had to pay for wifi (I used my 3G data instead). Apparently because I booked outside the hotel website they charge for wifi. That didn't impress me any. Neither did the curtain on my room on the 6th floor that didn't even come close to being wide enough to the window. The bed for a solo traveler was no more than bunk bed width and the comfort wasn't really there with no flat sheet and instead a comforter only. That said what this location has is quick access to the central station and downtown. As a frequent visitor I can say the street while lined full of gambling halls and the idle men such places inevitably attract, is safe.
If budget and location is your foremost concern the Dolomit could work. I know from experience paying a bit more on this block and others nearby will get you more comfort and more sense of a place to recharge after being out exploring.
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Dear RegionalRoadie,
thank you very much for your feedback. For your next stay with us our spacious and renovated comfort rooms would be a great idea. Your review is really important for our team to improve our house. We would be really delighted to welcome you again a next time in our hotel in the heart of Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£88
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £88
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£142
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    £142
1.7 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Restaurant
Room service
£123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
3.0 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Room
£142
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    £142
2.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
£176
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Hilton
    £175
18.4 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
£93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
5.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotel Website
  • ZenHotels.com
    £221
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    £197
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £139
  • Algotels
2.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Guest room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £66
  • Algotels
0.4 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old son and my friend to watch Bayern v celtic

Couldn’t believe how close it was to main central station

Literally 1 minute walk ideal location

Didn’t eat or drink in hotel we just used as a base

Loads of places to eat and drink closeby and a Lidl & Aldi and a low cost euro shop

Burger King kfc Pizza Hut and McDonald’s in walking range

Would definitely stay here

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank johnhF9359QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear johnhF9359QH,
thank you very much for your review. We would be really happy to welcome you again in near future. Munich is always worth a visit.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two days. The room was perfect, spacious; very clean; and quiet. The reception was very helpful, and had a 24 hour vending machine along with coffee, that you could purchase. It's very conveniently located to the train station and there are many restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank haneebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear haneebee,
thank you very much for your feedback. We would be really happy to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Location: convenient, right next to train station/subway and city center but many loud pedestrians so avoid rooms facing the street.
Staff: Friendly and polite. They speak quite clear German and English. They asked my credit card details claiming some kind of insurance. It´s uncommon but didn´t caused me any problem.
Room: Good bed and nice furniture. Blankets and towels could be a little bit newer.

If you are in a tight budget is a good option for the money.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rodrigo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear rodrigo s,
thank you very much for your feedback. Our team would be really happy to welcome you again in near future.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Everything was perfect. Very polite staff, great room and bathroom.All was very clean, very good positioning close to the central station. Very easy to reach Marienplatz and Hofbrauhaus. Luggage can be left for free after the check-out time at the hotel reception. Definitely the best ratio of quality accommodation in Munich. We will surely come back here with great pleasure.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neagu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear neagumihaita,
thank you very much for taking time for this review! Our team is really happy to hear that you had a pleasant time in Munich. We're looking forward to your next stay with us.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived 6:30 in the morning, as our train arrived real early.

Something I do not like at all is that our passport and our creditcard gets uploaded to their computer. You can't deny them uploading it a copy or an email of us should've been enough.

As I was food poisoned we asked if it was possible to check in early, it wasnt. We should check in around 15:00.

Around 9 we called the hotel again, as I wasn't feeling great at all. We were asking if we could get the room which has been cleaned as first. the lady on the phone(not the receptionist) told us we can check in at 10. We went directly to the hotel and asked if we could get the keys for our room. The receptionist didn't know about it and told us we couldn't get the room.

My girlfriend told the receptionist once again that I was sick, and that that the women on the phone promised us a room.

Finally she called someone, and there magically was a room left. Following the receptionist, not cleaned. But It was.

After all, she made some effort, but not with a pleasure.

Next morning, someone opened our room while we were sleeping. 8am in the morning. Come on, this can not happen.

Also its 2017, we still have to pay 4 bucks for 24 hr wifi?

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JgrootDe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear JgrootDe22,
thank you very much for your review. We're sorry for any inconveniences before getting your room. Normally a check-in is possible at 4pm. It's no problem to get free Wifi in our house. Please ask our staff before your next booking. We would be happy to welcome you again soon.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews