We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Vic B
Bancroft, Canada

not worth it

Review of Hotel Dolomit
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2017
Hotel Dolomit—Munich
To say this hotel was in a bad district is only predicated with the fact that it belonged there. There are numerous hotels in the area- find a different one. It was a tremendous rip off at 108 Euros. The only saving grace is that it is within walking distance of the Christmas markets. We were told that our room was at the back so it would be “nice and quiet.” That was except for the crying kids and the bar across the alley and the police and EMS sirens all night. The room was clean so I can accept the fact that we were only sleeping there. Our window had a spectacular view of the parking garage. You literally could not turn around as the room was so small and the shower if you want to call it that measured no more than 24 x 30 inches when the curtain was pulled around. I would definitely not recommend this place. The front desk staff were very helpful with directions.
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this review
Responded 13 Dec 2017
Dear Vic B,
thank you very much for your feedback. For your next stay our modern, spacious and renovated comfort rooms would be the perfect choice. These are a great idea especially for longer stays in the Bavarian capital. With our location near the central station and close to the city centre it is unfortunately unavoidable that there is some noise outside the hotel. We would be really happy to welcome you again in our hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£123
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £137
  • Agoda.com
    £116
  • Expedia.com
    £124
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£235
  • Hotels.com
    £235
  • Expedia.com
    £235
  • Priceline
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£151
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £151
  • Algotels
    £133
  • Hotels.com
    £151
3.0 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£100
  • Hotels.com
    £111
  • Agoda.com
    £94
  • Expedia.com
    £100
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
£228
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £228
  • Agoda.com
    £191
  • Expedia.com
    £229
2.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Room
Booking.com
£159
  • Hotels.com
    £159
  • Hilton
    £159
  • Expedia.com
    £159
2.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£149
  • Hotels.com
    £148
  • Expedia.com
    £149
  • Tripadvisor
    £149
18.4 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
£130
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £224
  • ZenHotels.com
    £113
  • Expedia.com
    £224
5.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£122
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £122
  • Priceline
  • Official Site
    £110
3.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£385
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £299
  • Hotels.com
    £385
1.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

The biggest selling point for this hotel is it's proximity to the main railway station (approximately 5 minutes walk) that aside it is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel with friendly and welcoming staff. A very small point, try and get a room at the rear of the hotel, city centres can be a bit noisy.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Dear Richard M,
thank you very much for your feedback. We would be really happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the heart of Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here on a recent trip to Munich with my Dad, and we were both pretty satisfied with our stay. This is definitely a budget hotel, but it’s clean and comfy enough, and the location/price ratio is excellent.

The only slight criticism my Dad had was that the bed was a little ‘low down’ in his room... but other than that small niggle, there were no other issues.

A special mention has to go to the showers; Very powerful, easy to operate and good water temperature - not always something you can rely on in hotel showers, and much appreciated to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring the sights of Munich

I’d recommend it!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roadwarrior_PPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear Roadwarrior_PPB,
thank you very much for your feedback. It's really important for us to improve our service. We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Its a practical tidy hotel. We booked a comfort room , the first room they gave us was small and faced the street. When i requested for a bigger room, it was granted right away. The room is spacious clean and comfortable, was also quiet as it faced the courtyard. Location was great, near the main train station, and a nearby grocery. Cons were the paid wifi , and there isnt any kettle or complimentary coffee. If you dont avail of housekeeping they will give a 5 euro voucher you can use to buy coffee in their lobby. Overall good value. We got a 2 nights 1 night free promotion and paid around 120 euro for 3 nights. Good deal!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank hgirl1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Dear hgirl1128,
thank you very much for taking time for your review. It's possible to get free Wifi in our house. Please ask our team before your next booking. We would be really happy to welcome you again. Munich is always worth a visit.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

The Hotel Dolomit is up to the task as no frills place to sleep for a night but beyond that there's little reason to linger longer at the property because the comfort is lacking. Specifically I was appalled to find out I had to pay for wifi (I used my 3G data instead). Apparently because I booked outside the hotel website they charge for wifi. That didn't impress me any. Neither did the curtain on my room on the 6th floor that didn't even come close to being wide enough to the window. The bed for a solo traveler was no more than bunk bed width and the comfort wasn't really there with no flat sheet and instead a comforter only. That said what this location has is quick access to the central station and downtown. As a frequent visitor I can say the street while lined full of gambling halls and the idle men such places inevitably attract, is safe.
If budget and location is your foremost concern the Dolomit could work. I know from experience paying a bit more on this block and others nearby will get you more comfort and more sense of a place to recharge after being out exploring.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank RegionalRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear RegionalRoadie,
thank you very much for your feedback. For your next stay with us our spacious and renovated comfort rooms would be a great idea. Your review is really important for our team to improve our house. We would be really delighted to welcome you again a next time in our hotel in the heart of Munich.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights with my 11 year old son and my friend to watch Bayern v celtic

Couldn’t believe how close it was to main central station

Literally 1 minute walk ideal location

Didn’t eat or drink in hotel we just used as a base

Loads of places to eat and drink closeby and a Lidl & Aldi and a low cost euro shop

Burger King kfc Pizza Hut and McDonald’s in walking range

Would definitely stay here

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank johnhF9359QH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Martina K, Online-Marketing at Hotel Dolomit, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear johnhF9359QH,
thank you very much for your review. We would be really happy to welcome you again in near future. Munich is always worth a visit.
Yours sincerely,
Hotel Dolomit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews