We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Agoda.com
Multiple ways to pay
Vio.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
TonyH29
London, United Kingdom

Appaling Covid Policy

Review of Hotel Dolomit
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Mar 2021
Even though its illegal for tourists to stay at the hotel ( and indeed enter the country) they have refused my request to change my booking date saying it is the Policy of the CEO not to give any refunds or allow changes to booking dates

I hope people read this and then decide that they don't wish to give their money to an owner who has no morals and is completely unethical ..

customers are King and a hotel without them won't function for long
Date of stay: March 2021
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£166
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £166
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £227
  • Hotels.com
    £227
  • Vio.com
    £227
0.9 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £217
  • Booking.com
1.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £205
  • Hotels.com
2.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Sofitel
    £230
  • Hotels.com
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £144
  • Hotels.com
3.0 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £118
  • Expedia.com
    £136
0.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
    £148
  • Hotels.com
18.4 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Room
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Hilton
    £137
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £106
  • Expedia.com
    £111
5.2 miles from Hotel Dolomit
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munich
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
104
321
245
107
85
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

I see I am not alone in being refused a refund - or even a voucher - for a trip that was completely impossible. The hotel took days to reply to my original messages (that’s plural) and, when they did, they said nothing could be done with my booking even though it was physically impossible for me to enter the country. Stay elsewhere and avoid this place.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank FKSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 July 2020

The hotel are refusing a refund when the government aren’t allowing visitors claiming they are still open for business and will not offer any goodwill gesture for ‘economical reasons.’ Customer service has been extremely poor with rude abrupt emails from the team

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank donny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 July 2020 via mobile

Booked hotel for april,due to covid19 no flights .
Hotel informed told to let date expire and voucher would be issued. After date hotel lied and said i never emailed,i have proof i emailed day after,they then said i left it to late.
So hotel raking in money from keeping peoples money...shame on you hotel dolomit

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 62maggieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 June 2020

I had a reservation for this hotel from 18 to 22 June 2020, made before the Covid emergency on trip.com (not cancellable). I contacted the hotel to cancel the reservation, given the situation and since my flight from Milan had been cancelled. The hotel replied that from May 31 no more refunds or transfers were made, by decision of their management (I requested a voucher). Zero common sense and zero help towards the customer, unable to go to the hotel.
I also said that I would have to go to Munich in the future anyway: I have tickets for a couple of postponed events.
Fortunately trip.com refunded in the face of flight cancellation.
I don't know how is the hotel inside, but the people who work there are embarrassing and profiteers.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Service
4  Thank Giuliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2020

Booked to go here in June for the Alcia Keys Tour and advised by hotel that the booking was still open even though the bavarian government had banned all tourist stays because of the lockdown. The flights have been cancelled from the UK and the Tour has also been cancelled. When I asked for a refund they point blamk refused so I asked for a voucher to use against other dates in the future. Again they have refused.....they have kept my 800 Euros and have refused to discuss any option with me. This is absolutely disgusting and I will be taking this further / legal

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Service
4  Thank susanpatricia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews