We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
StayMunich Serviced Apartments
Ranked #318 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Hello everyone,

Stay Munich is the place where I am staying right now and I would say it the best place to stay in Munich in a reasonable price.
It's a service apartment but with all the amenities.. Big rooms, Super Clean, Big balcony, Good Hospitality, Play rooms, Sauna, Gym etc..
In one word simply u will love the place..

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saurav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

I spent in this hotel 2 months. Very good place for a long stay. Big room with a small kitchen. Very kind staff. The only disadvantage is the abscence of the hairdryer. That might be the only wish. The location is very comfortable. Near is a bus stop! Perfect place for a long stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yulia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Rooms had all the facilities you'd need/expect in a serviced apartment, and a 2 minute walk from a convenience store and a bus stop in the opposite direction. Great staff, were doing small renovations around reception area in mid September but weren't an issue. Would recommend for families and younger folk alike.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I just stayed in Munich Serviced Apartments and I was very pleased. The room was big and confortable and had a balcony.
Breakfast was quite ok also.. I just wish there were more fruits.

The hotel is not in the city centre, but it's easy to reach. From Ostbanhof station you take a metro bus number 55 and stop at Weddigenstraße This takes about 10 minutes.

And Ostbanhof is also quite easy to reach.. it's less than 10 minutes from Hauptbanhof (central station).
If you are going to Oktoberfest, it takes about half an hour from the hotel to Theresienwiese. You take the bus 55 to Ostbanhof and there take U5 to Theresienwiese.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carla_Tanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Very nice & clean hotel...Ideal for people traveling with their children...Fully equipped kitchen, nice breakfast and a parking place for the hotel guests free of charge. The only missing thing was a hair dryer in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ipekbulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We recently stayed at Stay Munich for three nights. We had two adults and two Children. The staff placed two cots in our room, which did not leave much romm for anything else. The room did come with a Stove, Fridge, and microwave, but no conventional oven.There is also a Food Market just down the street. There are two section, one for the serviced apartments and and standard apartments connected by a long breeze way. The laundry room is in the std apartment building. There are many foreign nationals staying in the standard apartments. Breakfast was decent.

We were there on Vacation, and if had to do it again, I would have selected a Hotel closer to downtown. We had to take a 10 min. Bus ride to East Train station and then a 5-10 min S-Bahn to down town. Although, a day pass for Inner City Transit only cost 10Eu for the family.

Room Tip: The cots were actually very comfortable, but the wooden support slats tended to pop out if you bounc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveHendricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I was there for 6 months in an apartment.

Problems:
- very very bad acoustic insulation. Noise from the street 24hours/day plus you can hear exactly what is doing or saying the neighbour.
- no channels except german tv or german sky. No CNN NO BBC NO RAI...and very old fashion TV
- light in the bathroom even if changed not working properly
- too few whasing machines. Only 3 plus only 2 dryers for 1 etire building is definetely not enough
- no air exchange system even in the kitchen. I got a neighbour cooking with room door open! Terrible.

Advantages:
- 20 minutes by bus+train from Marienplatz
- bus at 100m distance
- staff is ok

Conclusion:
Bad value for money, particularly if you want a reasonable quality stay for a long period.

Marco V.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andreas D, Manager at StayMunich Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2012

Dear Mr. Marco V.

we do regret that we have to read you have not felt comfortable in our apartment house. Of course, we also appreciate to get information about complaints regarding the apartment house from you to improve our services.

The house will be renovated with the next months that means, there will be new windows with good insulation, the furniture in the rooms will be renewed and replaced.
We will also have new televisions, we do offer CNN, BBC and many other channels unfortunately there is no RAI.

We would be appreciated you to come to our reception staff in order to give us all these hints during your stay so we could have helped you to make your stay as pleasant as could be from our side. For example, we could have moved you to a garden room.

We hope you will accept our apologies and, of course, we would like to welcome you at our place again.

Kind regards

Andreas Dörschel
-Manager
Stay Munich serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.9 mi away
Maximilian Munich Apartments & Hotel
6.8 mi away
Adagio Access Munchen City Olympiapark
1.5 mi away
Central Hotel-Apart
Central Hotel-Apart
#153 of 390 in Munich
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Vi Vadi Hotel
Vi Vadi Hotel
#118 of 390 in Munich
907 reviews
7.4 mi away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
3.4 mi away
City Aparthotel Munich
City Aparthotel Munich
#176 of 390 in Munich
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to StayMunich Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about StayMunich Serviced Apartments

Address: Ottobrunner Str. 90-92, 81737 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £31 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — StayMunich Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Atrapalo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your StayMunich Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Munich Serviced Apartments Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing