We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel located outside the center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Ranked #36 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel located outside the center”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel features spacious and nicely decorated rooms. Especial the corner ones are great. There are several lightning options and behind the bed lights. Wardrobes are spacy, desk is big, there are two chairs, sofa and a big bed. There is bathtub in the bathroom. Hotel has only one slow elevator so better take the stairs. Wifi is reliable and with good reception throughout the hotel.

Breakfasts are solid with great WMF coffee machine, but selection of food is a bit limited and get's boring after a day or two. Restaurant is serving some very basic food (pizzas and co.) and you can get draft beer.

Location is quite far from the city center, but it is very continent if you have business around or are visiting e.g. ICE/fairgrounds.

There is a taxi stand in front of the entrance, but taxis are expensive. Bus station is about 100m away next (190) and across the highway (190 and 191). Closes U-bahn station is Berg am Laim (S2, S4, S6). S8 that takes you from/to the airport in 25 minutes stops at Daglfing. Both are walking distance (up to 15 minutes).

I've stayed in this hotel for the second time. It is very good value for money.

Room Tip: Take corner room or the one on the inside with a view to the atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mihau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Bewertung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles München Ost-Messe. Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr.

Haben Sie nochmals vielen Dank für Ihre Anmerkungen, ich werde Ihren Punkt bezüglich Essensauswahl an unsere verantwortliche Person weiterleiten.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    373
    64
    11
    4
See reviews for
330
199
22
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 2 nights, the 3rd and 4th of January, and were pleasantly surprised by the room size, and the quality of the breakfast. However the hotel is a reasonable walk from anywhere, and there is nothing to do around the hotel as it is in the middle of nowhere.
Moreover, we had our passports, an iPhone, and Beats headphones stolen from a bag in our locked hotel room. When we tried to sort this out hotel staff were very defensive and completely unhelpful, despite the un reputable facts. An apology was never offered and the hotel staff were rude.
Only stay at this hotel if you're happy to have your things stolen from within your locked hotel room, have the staff treat you terribly when you question them about it, and never do anything at night after you've trekked a considerable distance back to the hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
17 Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This was a very neat hotel. We did enjoy our stay in the very modern and trendy room. It was very clean and quiet. There is a very good Italian restaurant right next door. The only downside was that is was so far from the city center. It was a great price for the room, just far from the action. There was nothing you could do around the hotel at night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NataleeK1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles München Ost-Messe.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I travelled with my boyfriend and stayed there for 5 days. It was by far great value for money and we were both very excited. The room was spacious and nicely decorated and I liked the bathroom and the huge space for shower (ideal to shower with a friend!). I also loved the bed which was ONE big matress and not the usual mess created by two matresses put together that always leave a gap in the middle! Needless to say, the room was always spotlessly clean.
The staff was very friendly, always smiling and very helpful with directions regarding transportation. I also appreciated the breakfast very much and I enjoyed the variety of coffees available...
What I noticed and really liked was that after breakfast time was over for guests, the staff was also having breakfast all together in a table next to ours, which in my opinion creates a friendly and laid back atmosphere. I really appreciate companies that treat their personnel good and I got the feeling that this is the case here.
For all these reasons, I highly recommend this hotel.
(Only tiny trouble is that is a bit far from the city centre, but you know that already!)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizzzz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

ich danke Ihnen vielmals für Ihre Anmerkungen zu Ihrem Aufenthalt im ibis Styles München Ost-Messe.

Über Ihre lobenden Worte freuen wir uns sehr. Ihre positiven Würdigungen werde ich selbstverständlich sehr gerne an die Mitarbeiter weiterleiten.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights in this hotel with 2 adult + 2 children.

Room :
All work out to be well, kids enjoyed the bunk beds very much and the room itself is considered big enough for them to run around.
Most delightful to share, this hotel is very thoughtful for children as give away token of gift(Yoyo) for my 2 kids.

Check-in Reception
The Hotel reception personnel are excellent and serve us well. The information provided to us on Munich city tour are very helpful.
There is no kettle in the room, you got to go down to reception counter to ask for hot drink which is fine for us.

Location
In term of location, quite a distance to city center. You need a car to move around the city. Parking is Free if you park outside hotel. (50 to 100meters walking distance)

Restaurant
Breakfast is very good and waitress/waiter service are excellent.

Conclusion
Nice stay and value for money. Would love to visit this hotel again in near Future.

Room Tip: Car park is free if you park outside hotel.....50 meters walk to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrequentTravel089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Google Translation
Sehr geehrter Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung.

Ich freue mich, dass Sie sehr zufrieden waren.

Wir hoffen, Sie schon bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

Mit herzlichen Grüßen

Hasan Karadas
Hoteldirektor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Plus points: nice room design, good bed - comfortable mattress, big windows - awesome light in the room during the day, great Wi-Fi connection, good breakfast
Minus points - A bit far from the city centre, if you don't have a car, you need to take a bus like 190 or 191 for a couple of stations and then you still have a long way to walk. (tip: search for a good map at the airport)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ioanabgdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karadas, Manager at Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Hasan Karadas
Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
5.0 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Arnulfpark
4.5 mi away
Jedermann Hotel
Jedermann Hotel
#25 of 383 in Munich
833 reviews
5.6 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Munich Westpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.1 mi away
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
Ibis Muenchen City Ost
#78 of 383 in Munich
235 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe

Property: Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Address: Kronstadter Strasse 10 | =, 81677 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Munich
#15 Family Hotel in Munich
#15 Business Hotel in Munich
#34 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Styles Munich East Hotel is just a few kilometers from the center and has good transport links to many high-profile companies and the new Munich exhibition center. Our hotel has 141 individually designed rooms with air conditioning and comfortable beds to ensure a good night's sleep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurohotel And Suites
Euro Hotel Munich
Eurohotel Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing