We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, food and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #64 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2013

Train from airport to Hauptbahnhof, take Bayer Strasse exit, cross the rd, turn right, walk 100m and your there. Arrived at 8am in the morning and we were given a room immediately. Nothing like a hot shower after 30 hours of travelling! And the glass bathroom added a lil' something, something - know what I'm saying...
Then full traditional bavarian breakfast - plus fruit, yoghurt, cereal etc for those on the health trip. Even a good variety of sweet pastries for kids young and old.
Free wifi, individual heating, comfortable bed. What more do you want?
Shopping? Exit hotel turn right and walk to Marienplatz. Can be a 10 minute walk, but we took 6 hours and still didn't finish looking at all the shops we wanted too!
Tip - take the extra pillow from the cupboard, the pillows are super thin.
Would love to come back again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sydney2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 11 February 2013
Dear sydney2040,

thank you for the wonderful feedack here on tripadvisor. We´re really happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Just another little tip: Choose our pillow menue. We´re providing different kinds of pillows with different contents. The individual pillow for everybody!

Hope to see you soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    456
    105
    32
    18
See reviews for
78
421
113
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

We last visited Fleming's in 2008 and chose it again as the location is excellent. Across the road from the main station and with tram stops just outside. The staff were very friendly and efficient. We asked for a quiet room on a high floor and got one overlooking the courtyard - so quiet at night. A very good breakast selection with good coffee. Took a day trip on the S Bahn out to Landsberg am Lech - utterly delightful little town - so picturesque - found a great Italian cafe/restaurant for lunch - excellent and inexpensive compared to Munich.I would certaily recomend Fleming's for a weekend visit.

Room Tip: Ask fr what you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Your a "repeat offender"... great!
We´re happy, that we could meet your expectations for the second time!
Hopefully there will be a third and fourth and fifth.... time!

Alll the best,

Your Fleming´s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

The Fleming's Munich City is ideally located just in front of the Munich Central Train Station (Hauptbahnhof), which is a short walk from the Marienplatz and the shopping area. The hotel delivers right from the start of your stay. It's clean, modern and well run. The presence of own underground parking is another score (16 EUR per night). The room that we had for six nights was a split level maisonette on the sixth floor with a glass walled bathroom (super clean and fresh), coffee machine, two TV's and the upper level lavatory. The room ensured a comfortable and very quite sleep thanx to the sound proof windows and good blinds. The hotel restaurant was superb with international cuisine (at a reasonable price, too), our best compliments to the chef as well as the waiting staff for the wonderful food and service. The reception staff was polite and extended every help that we only needed. The free WIFI was definitely a plus. Additionally, the hotel provided a free mini bar replenished daily. Overall, in this price range this hotel should be a default choice for Munich.

Room Tip: Go for a split level room if you want privacy in your shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maxdedikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Wow... what a feedback!
Thank you very much! We´re really happy, that you liked all about Fleming´s Munich City!
Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon!
All the best,
Your Fleming´s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way back to the states from Italy. We had taken the train into Munich from the airport and the hotel was easily accessible from the central station. Check-in was a breeze thanks to the curteous front desk staff. Our room was just lovely and overlooked a courtyard so it was quiet. It was clean and spacious and there were cookies and fresh fruit for us. The beds were very comfortable.

We were within walking distance of the Christmas market which was great fun. The bar in the hotel was quiet and cozy. Our bartender worked hard to make sure that we were satisfied. We also enjoyed a wonderful steak dinner in the restaurant.

The breakfast buffet was bountiful, and we were offered eggs and bacon in addition to all of the offerings on the buffet.

The only negative comment I can make is that we did not receive the wake-up call that we requested. Fortunately we woke up on our own in time to keep our schedule.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Short stay - excellent feedback!

Than you very much!

Hope to see you for your next stay here as well! ... maybe ten a few days longer!

All the best,

Your Flemins Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

Our travel agent booked us into this hotel for a 3 day trip in Dec 2012 and we could not have been happier. The hotel is across the street from the the main train station (Hauptbahnhof) and a great location. It is a few blocks from several major sites and an easy walk to just about everything. The rooms were very large, clean, and very nice. The hotel staff was very helpful to their language challenged guests. Breakfast was very good and included in the price. Our only small issue was the heat was hard to regulate to get to a comfortable temperature. Just a warning for families and traveling with friends that the glass walled shower is out in the middle of the room and could make some uncomfortable. We would definitely stay here again for any return trips to Munich.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Ken V,

thank you for your great feedback here!

Great, that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Fleming´s breakfast!

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Valley, CA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

In most ways, we had a very good stay for our four nights in Munich over Christmas. The front desk staff was helpful, the rooms were good-sized, clean and quiet, and the breakfast was excellent - perhaps as good as any I have experienced in a European hotel, which is a pretty high standard. There were only two minor drawbacks. First, the glass shower arrangement, while stylish, is likely to be awkward for some visitors. The second is that the lobby area is pretty austere and not very welcoming. It struck me that this hotel is really set up best for the business traveler. But the prices were reasonable and the location is superb, located directly across from the Hauptbahnhof and close to the terminus for the Lufthansa airport bus, as well as a short walk from Karlsplatz and the start of the pederstrian way to Marienplatz.

Room Tip: we reserved two "superior" doubles, but one was barely a single. The staff promptly honor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Tallhorse,

thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a feedback here on tripadvisor! We´re really happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us!
If your planning your next visit in our hotel, just let us know, that you prefer a room where you can not directly see the shower from the bed. We will do our best to arrange such a room for you!
Regarding your feedback of our austere Lobby, we passed this comment to our interior designer. She will bear that in mind for further Fleming´s Projects.

Hope to welcome you back soon,

All the best,

Your Fleming´s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

My husband and I stayed here as we were going to the Christmas markets. It's was very good. The room was spotless and the hotel staff were excellent. The town centre was about 10 min walk and train station was just across the road we never heard any noise from outside and found the location perfect. We had breakfast and was worth having there were pastries,meats,cereals and eggs and bacon if you wanted we were glad we had breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Paul G,

thank you for your excellent comment here on tripadvisor!
We´re happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and we´re even more happy,that you had a good start every morning with our Fleming´s breakfast!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Your Fleming´s staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#30 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#11 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MyHotelShop, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing