We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fix wi-fi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City
Ranked #63 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I really wanted to give this hotel 5 stars. There are so many nice things going for it: the rooms are cozy and nice, feel a lot more homey than a hotel, the glass shower is an interesting design twist, the free mini bar I got upon check-in, amazing breakfast every morning and very friendly and helpful staff. The location is also great - right across from the main train station (be mindful, it is a train station after all), and a 7 minute walk from the old center.

But guys, you got to fix your wi-fi! I stayed here for business for 3 weeks and internet does not exist in this place. What is it with these archaic print out receipts and codes you have to enter every time you need to connect? But even besides that, it is simply not working! Every time I called the reception they would tell me they cannot fix anything, because too many people are using the internet at the moment. It is a small hotel. Change the server, the provider, increase the capacity - I don't know. On three occasions I had to spend about 40 minutes just to send a simple work email. Last time I actually walked across the street to use free wi-fi in the neighboring hotel. This is not acceptable.

But if you travel here for pleasure and can care less about internet connection, this is a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Kate H,

thank you for your great feedback here on tripadvisor.
We´re happy, that you enyojed your stay with Fleming´s.
In a short while we will have a glass fiber cabel connection for our wifi. Besides this, two of our Fleming´s Hotels are testing new wifi types which make the use more convenient for our guests.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 1,037 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2013

A lovely hotel with nice clean modern rooms and all amenities. Very close to the Hauptbahnhof (Main train station) and convenient for walking to the city center. Staff was friendly and helpful and we had everything we needed. Very nice rooms with comfortable beds, nice bedding, and beautiful bathrooms (big shower!). Nice big tv and good wifi signal. Very nice, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lkelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear ikelsey,

what a fabulous feedback! Thank you!
Great, that you enyojed your stay with us.

Hope to see you back in Munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Please plan on visiting this hotel. We traveled from Las Vegas, where hotels are unique amongst themselves until you travel away from there. The hotel check in was pleasant. I was recognized and addressed by my name. This. Des not happen in many places in the states. The hotel is across from the railway station and very convenient to the marienpltz. The room was clean and comfortable. Guests need to look past the shower being glass. We found it interesting and refreshing. The water temp was great but most of all,the inner rooms were extremely quiet. I do not sleep easy with a lot of noise, and there was none! And that was with the window open! Awesome. We will be back. Breakfast! Awesome as well. We enjoyed the meals, the staff, and the facility.not five stars, but every bit of a four and a half. In my book a five star, but I don't do the ratings. Only one concern. Which I will admit was my own, I needed extra pillows and did not feel like dealing with it the first night. Second night. Had what I needed by simply asking. Thanks Flemings. You made a trip memorable.

Room Tip: Clean, safe and convenient. Make it a stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mgruen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear Mgruen,

wow, what a great feedback! Thank you very much!
We´re more than happy, that you liked our Fleming´s Style and that you enyojed your stay with us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel in Munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The hotel is really close to the railway station (and the correspondent metro line). Walking to Marienplatz would take no more than 15-20 minutes. I found the price/quality ratio a bit high, but the room was very nice (some other guest already commented on the fact that the shower walls were made of glass...so take that in consideration), the staff ok, the breakfast aplenty even though the service a bit slow. The wi-fi was annoying, working in the lobby and restaurant but NOT in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannythyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Dear dannythyboy,

thank you for your good feedback here on tripadvisor.
We´re happy, that you enyojed your stay with us.
In a short time we will have a glass fibre cable connection for our wifi. Within this change we are also already testing another wifi system in two of our Fleming´s Hotels for our guests which is more resilent.

Al the best,

Your Fleming´s Hotel Munich City

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Good well looked after hotel in a nice part of the City . Just five metro stops from Marienplatz so very convenient (or a pleasant walk into the Centre). Staff friendly and we managed to book a deal that included a very nice breakfast. When we booked we found the price of this hotel to be very competitive in comparison to other hotels of a similar standard. We would recommend it

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Dear Trevor H,

thank you very much for your great feedback! We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our Fleming´s Hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

I asked for and was given the handicapped-accessible room (Nr. 121), which has a huge roll-in shower and a separate, accessible WC. Even the vanity mirror angles down toward someone in a wheelchair. That part aside, the service here was always excellent by the front-desk staff and at the breakfast-restaurant. Broad selection of breakfast items, too. The location across from the Main Train Station is super convenient. One thing they need to fix: The free Wi-Fi is incredibly slow, sometimes to the point of being useless. Still, I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior courtyard to help cut down on traffic noise at night, if that kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2013

Dear Mark1206,

thank you very much for this brilliant feedback here on tripadvisor.
It´s so good to hear, that you enjoyed your "Fleming´s stay"! :-)

Hopefully we may really welcome you back in a heartbeat.
We´re looking forwart to it...

Best regards,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

P.S.: We´re already working on a new solution for our wifi.... but I can not yet say when it will be put into practice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

A few short blocks from the main train station, this hotel is clean and comfortable. Rooms are very interesting with a floor to ceiling glass shower stall with a glass wall into the bedroom. In other words if you're staying with someone, and you need to take a shower, they're leaving the room or seeing you in your birthday suit. There are many good restaurants located nearby and if you can believe it, the best PIZZA and gelato just down the street. We booked ourselves the free morning breakfast which had a large assortement of buffet items (meat, cheeses, bread, fruit, yogurt, granola) and they allowed you to order off a small menu as well. Public computer available in the lobby with printer no charge. Overall a nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dwinje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2013

Dear dwinje,

wow, what a great feedback! Thank you very much!
We´re really happy, that you liked our Fleming´s style and felt comfortable during your stay.
Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 385 in Munich
1,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 385 in Munich
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 385 in Munich
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#15 of 385 in Munich
576 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#101 of 385 in Munich
2,632 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City

Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £101 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing