We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and very Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #66 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean and very Comfy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Flemings in Munich for a few nights in April. A very clean and comfortable hotel situated close the centre of Munich. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Shower was very interesting! We only had breakfast at the hotel but that was also very good. Buffet style which suited us perfectly. Would stay again and would recommend to others. Staff were helpful and polite. A modern style hotel, so if you want olde worlde, this is not for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Andrew R,

we are always strive to provide our guests with a welcomeing feeling and deliver a 100% guest satisfaction. It is therfore an honor to be reading your nice comments of such experience you gathered in our hotel.

Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    459
    109
    32
    18
See reviews for
80
423
116
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel with my husband. We had a nice corner room with a wonderful bed. Everything was clean and comfortable but as a woman there was one big minus. There was no washbasin in the toilet, so you have to go lond way through the room in the corner of the room to wash your hands. Very unpractical! I personally didn't like the shower in the midlle of the room, sometimes you just like to wash yourself in privacy. But if you know this beforehand, I think this is not so bad. Anyway, book this room only with a very, very close good friend.
The breakfast was very good and the staff was polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank metteling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear metteling,

thank you very much for taking the time and giving us a feedback here on tripadvisor. We´re very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
A little tip for your next stay with us.... ask for one of our maisonette studios. Those rooms have two floors and you can not see the bathroom from the bed. The also have two seperate toilets and one toilett has a washbasin in the booth.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Flemings was our first stop of a three city tour (Krakow, then Moscow). We're filmmakers doing a project and so we love to touch and experience the culture. The Flemings is a nice little gem. It's right across the street from the train station and there's lots of little restuarants everywhere. It is in what's considered the "red light" district so you'll see a few swanky locations here and there but it's still relatively clean.

You're only about a 10 minute walk from the City Center and market. The clock tower/Glockenspiel is a tourist spot definitely worth stopping at. Stunning. The life size figurines rotate around the clock (like a cuckoo clock) at several different times during the days. The farmers market is awesome.

The food in Munich was okay. We ate at a dozen different restuarants during our 5 day stay. Augustines has the best beer and is a popular spot for locals. Food is a little bland.

The staff at the fleming were very courteous and accommodating. The rooms are different. Not in a bad way. A king size bed is literally two twins pushed together but made separately. The shower stalls are all glass and can be seen from the bedroom so you want to be sure whoever your staying with doesn't mind seeing your butt through the glass. :)

There's a small restuarant attached and has a wonderful breakfast buffet of meats, cheeses, yogurt, fruit, breads, veggies and you can order eggs, bacon, etc., as well.

Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Corey E,

thank you! We apprecciate your lovley description of your experiences in our hotel and in Munich. We are very pleased to hear that you have found lots of joy staying with us. We´re really looking forward welcomeing you to our hotels soon again.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights at the end of October. Conveniently located hotel, close to the train station. Area around main train stations aren't the best but we never felt uncomfortable from anyone. Breakfast was the highlight, range was excellent and staff were very friendly. Rooms and bathroom are adequate and tidy. Showers are great with good water pressure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Anthony Y,

thank you for your kind words! You´ve made our day!

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chios
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

...and how could it be laying in between Sofitel and Le Meridien?This is a very nice hotel,100 metres from Munich railway station and 800 metres from Aldstand.Great staff,helpfull and smiley.Very clean spacious rooms,facilities and amenities over average.Breakfast very good and sound proofing of the rooms 9 to 10.No complaints for anything,i will definately stay again when i`ll come back to Munich.I recommend it without any doubt.

Room Tip: Stay to this hotel with your wife,girlfriend or with someone you are very familiar with!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miltoschios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Miltoschios,

what a great feedback! Thank you very much. It´s good to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Feedback like yours is the best motivation for us.

Hope to welcome you back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here 2 nights for my business trip. Hotel was located opposite the Munich main train station which is very convenience for transportation. 10 mins walk to the main shopping area. No question about the service of their staff, very helpful and friendly. Room is not so big but it's very comfortable. The highlight is the naked bathroom (recommend to stay with wife/girlfriend). Breakfast is not so much choice of food and average of taste. Some staff in this restaurant is not so friendly. There are many restaurants and fast food around this hotel. Overall are very good. I would recommend this hotel for your stay in Munich and would rate this hotel 8.5/10.

Room Tip: See through bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanaphol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Thanaphol T,

thank you very much for your positive comments about our hotel. We´re very pleased, that you felt comfortable staying with us.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

We are gold/platinum members of a couple of the major hotel chains and we have stayed in a number of hotels in a number of cities that have cost significantly more than our stay here and they have not been as good. We stayed here at short notice because our original reservation at a "superior" hotel was messed up which caused us some anxiety because we were not sure what we were getting into - especially as it was for a special occasion - our Wedding Anniversary. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a MAISONETTE STUDIO which was lovely and was perfect for our stay of six nights as it offered us a little more space than an ordinary room. We ate in the restaurant twice where we found the food pleasant and reasonably priced - it was also a peaceful haven away from the very busy touristy restaurants in the nearby city centre. Breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff kept on top of the buffet style despite it being very busy at peak times. Yes there are things that could be better, we found the wifi perfectly adequate but not without its problems, the area around the station is home to a number of vagrants but at no time did we feel intimidated and the pillows were a little weak but this was quickly rectified by the front desk and we slept soundly - the room was very quiet considering its location. Finally praise must be given to all the staff who were pleasant and helpful - they were very good and a credit to the hotel management

Room Tip: We really enjoyed the additional space from the MAISONETTE STUDIO
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear CAHA,

thank you for your very positive review. It´s good to hear, that you had a wonderful time here in our hotel while celebrating your wedding anniversary. We appreciate very much, that you have taken the time to share your thoughts with us.

Hopefully we may welcome you bach to our hotel for the next anniversary :-)

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#32 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#10 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, MyHotelShop, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing