We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #66 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Convenient location, good value”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent 3 nights between Christmas and New Years. Uber convenient location to the train station (5 min) with a nearby underground stop as well. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. They served probably the best breakfast we had during a two week trip. Typical cold choices plus eggs made to order with bacon or ham. We used the transit system extensively and would recommend getting the partner pass for two or more travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear knscott,

what a great review. Thank you very much! We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Great, that you liked our Fleming´s breakfast and the centricity of our hotel.

We´re looking forward to welcomeing you back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,007 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    466
    112
    32
    18
See reviews for
84
428
118
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Flemings hotel is locates 100m from the main train station. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I would recommend travelling here as a couple as the shower has a glass surrounding next to the bed which lacks any privacy (the toilet is in a separate room). The service was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing - such an awesome spread of whatever you'd like! I would recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmoGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear SimmoGong,

thank you very much for your great feedback.
We´re very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your day with our Fleming´s breakfast and our staff.

My Team an me are looking forward te welcomeing back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel, right across from the main station and a short walk to the old town and Deusche museum. Breakfast was really good. There is a nice bar and restaurant also. The front desk staff were helpful and the breakfast staff were the most efficient I have ever seen, offering friendly service.

The wellness area would be better served by a booking arrangement as we have seen in other hotels where you book the room for an hour. It is too small to offer relaxation fore more than two people at a time and when we visited there were no clean towels left and dirty ones were left wherever the uses used them last, not pleasant or relaxing. A booking service allows for the room to be tidied between each guest use. This was disappointing as we had previously enjoyed the wellness areas in the hotels we stayed in on our long journey.

The other negative is the housekeeping. We were constantly calling for items that hadn't been replaced and one day arrived back to our room earlier in the day than usual to shower and discover the towels were damp, we worked out they were towels we left on the floor in the morning which had been folded and rehung!

If housekeeping had been up to standard, we would rate this hotel 4 stars.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear kanwilson,

you liked our breakfast and our staff - thank you very much for this great feedback.
Also thank you for the hint regarding the wellness area. We immediately talked to our head housekeeper and she took measures not to make situations like the towel problem happen again.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Location is spectacular - right next to Munchen Hauptbahnhof, where all the regional and city trains and buses meet; there is also a good food court inside the station and nice restaurants around it. It's also a short walk to the city, but walking was not even necessary because public transportation in Munich was very convenient.

Room is very clean and has a nice modern feel. Wi-fi is relatively slow and needs to be asked for every 24 hours.

Free fresh fruits every day and we received a bottle of wine for Christmas eve. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was delicious and quite cheap for a hotel restaurant (15-20 euros per person).

Overall, a very good hotel for its location and price.

Room Tip: Regular rooms have a glass shower in the middle of the room, so family and friends may want to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainfall i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear rainfall i,

wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. It is indeed very important to us that our guests allways feel welcome. Aiming for complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority.
Hopefully you liked our selfemade "Fleming´s mulled wine" recipe on christmas day.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back to our Fleming´s Hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

Convenient to train station, walkable to most sights, but wouldn't call it a picturesque location. Friendly staff, clean, competent hotel. It felt more like a good business hotel than somewhere I would call home during a personal trip to Munich.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Brad A,

many thanks for taking your valuable time writing this nice review. We appreciate it. We´re looking forward to welcomeing you back to our Fleming´s Hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst spending a weekend in Munich. We chose here basically because it seemed a lot cheaper than many of the other hotels in the city.
Whilst there were some positives:
- quiet rooms
-good breakfast
- generous mini bar
-convenient to get to from the airport
I did not like this hotel. I found it to be charmless and lacking in any character.The dark furniture and green carpets are reminiscent of a Travel lodge, circa 1990. The towels were minute, fraying and threadbare and the beds uncomfortable, predominantly due to rubber sheeting placed directly beneath the bottom sheet!
If you are staying on your own for a brief business trip then this hotel is probably fine but for leisure it's probably worth paying the extra amount for a better experience

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dansoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear dansoph,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and helpful information. Knowing this, we will do our outmost to improve to the even better. We immediatelly talked to our housekeeping manager regarding the towels. She took measuers to not make this happen again. If you let us know before your next stay, we can remove the protecitve cover from the mattress.
We´re happy, that you enjoyed your quiet room and our Fleming´s breakfast.

We´re really looking forward, to welcomeing you back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This hotel is located within 5 minutes walk from Central Station so it's convenient if travelling by rail. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was of a standard size and had a shower alongside the bed with glass walls - a bit different but not a problem. When the shower door was opened it moved all the water out of the shower alcove onto the floor - more towels used. The large mirror was surrounded by lights which we couldn't find how to turn them off without cutting the power to the room so next day Matids(?) Heitmann came to help. However he couldn't work out how to do it either but not to be deterred he rigged up a temporary system that overcame the problem. We wish to commend him for his great Customer Service. Breakfast was basic but sufficient. The area felt safe to walk around at night. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanMcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear DeanMcoz,

thank you for your nice review and the related positive feedback to our colleagues and especialy to Matthias Heitmann. We will pass your feedback to him because this is always the best motivation for us!

Hopefully we may welcome you back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#23 of 383 in Munich
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#33 of 383 in Munich
1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 383 in Munich
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#8 of 383 in Munich
494 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#98 of 383 in Munich
2,555 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#62 of 383 in Munich
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing