We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Money-Value--Service ballance”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #63 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Sweden
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Money-Value--Service ballance”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

All was fabulous! A modern room, comfortable bed, beautiful bathroom, excellent tea-coffee making machine in the room...etc.. When I checked in I got a 2-level studio on the 6th floor--it was amazing! Very comfortable... Beware you may feel uncomfortable if staying not alone, as the bathroom has glass walls all around )... I found lots of magazines, plate of apples, complimentary water, and coffee-machine full of various coffee/espresso/cappuccino and tea tablets. Check-in and check-out was 1 minute max. Staff were very friendly, fast, professional. Nice restaurant and bar down, from where one can order a meal or dessert to the room as room-service. The restaurant was also fantastic!

Room Tip: ask a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Mila M,

thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate your lovely description of your experiences in our hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you have found lots of joy staying with us. Your comments are most important for us.
Hopefully we may welcome you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

990 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    460
    107
    32
    18
See reviews for
80
424
115
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We were somewhat reluctant to book this hotel due to some comments about the neighborhood around the main train station, which is across the street. We walked a lot, and thought it was all just fine. Certainly not a quaint city centre plaza, but we had absolutely no issues whatsoever. We walked to the big New Year's Eve celebration, Tollwood, in about ten minutes. We used their garage, which was secure, reasonable, and convenient.

The rooms were spacious, clean, and well furnished. Front desk staff very helpful. The whole facility was obviously very well run, organized, and clean. The breakfast was fabulous, and the wait staff superb. We went into the bar late New Year's Eve, and enjoyed the experience.

Overall, a very impressive hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidNancyJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear DavidNancyJessica,

wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback. It is indeed very important to us that our guests always feel welcome. Aiming for complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

I spent one night on business at fleming's and this was disappointing. I was given a room (121-avoid!) that was awfully loud with some utility humming non-stop. I complained and was given another room that was way better at first sight. I later realized it had a communicating door that was far from sound-proof, so had the feeling to share my room with somebody else...

Despite all that, a plus is certainly the extremely kind staff.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anak789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Anak789,

thank you very much for taking the time and effort for giving us a review here on tripadvisor.
We´re really sorry to hear, that you were not completly satisfied with the room you were given first. All the more we´re happy, that we could help you with a room move to offer you a recreative night in our hotel.
Also thank you for the commendation for our staff. We passed this on to our employees - this is always the best motivation.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Spent 3 nights between Christmas and New Years. Uber convenient location to the train station (5 min) with a nearby underground stop as well. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. They served probably the best breakfast we had during a two week trip. Typical cold choices plus eggs made to order with bacon or ham. We used the transit system extensively and would recommend getting the partner pass for two or more travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear knscott,

what a great review. Thank you very much! We´re more than happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Great, that you liked our Fleming´s breakfast and the centricity of our hotel.

We´re looking forward to welcomeing you back to munich soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Flemings hotel is locates 100m from the main train station. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I would recommend travelling here as a couple as the shower has a glass surrounding next to the bed which lacks any privacy (the toilet is in a separate room). The service was fantastic and the breakfast was amazing - such an awesome spread of whatever you'd like! I would recommend this hotel for your stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmoGong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear SimmoGong,

thank you very much for your great feedback.
We´re very happy, that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we made your day with our Fleming´s breakfast and our staff.

My Team an me are looking forward te welcomeing back to our hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

This is a very well located hotel, right across from the main station and a short walk to the old town and Deusche museum. Breakfast was really good. There is a nice bar and restaurant also. The front desk staff were helpful and the breakfast staff were the most efficient I have ever seen, offering friendly service.

The wellness area would be better served by a booking arrangement as we have seen in other hotels where you book the room for an hour. It is too small to offer relaxation fore more than two people at a time and when we visited there were no clean towels left and dirty ones were left wherever the uses used them last, not pleasant or relaxing. A booking service allows for the room to be tidied between each guest use. This was disappointing as we had previously enjoyed the wellness areas in the hotels we stayed in on our long journey.

The other negative is the housekeeping. We were constantly calling for items that hadn't been replaced and one day arrived back to our room earlier in the day than usual to shower and discover the towels were damp, we worked out they were towels we left on the floor in the morning which had been folded and rehung!

If housekeeping had been up to standard, we would rate this hotel 4 stars.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kanwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear kanwilson,

you liked our breakfast and our staff - thank you very much for this great feedback.
Also thank you for the hint regarding the wellness area. We immediately talked to our head housekeeper and she took measures not to make situations like the towel problem happen again.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Location is spectacular - right next to Munchen Hauptbahnhof, where all the regional and city trains and buses meet; there is also a good food court inside the station and nice restaurants around it. It's also a short walk to the city, but walking was not even necessary because public transportation in Munich was very convenient.

Room is very clean and has a nice modern feel. Wi-fi is relatively slow and needs to be asked for every 24 hours.

Free fresh fruits every day and we received a bottle of wine for Christmas eve. Breakfast was good and the restaurant was delicious and quite cheap for a hotel restaurant (15-20 euros per person).

Overall, a very good hotel for its location and price.

Room Tip: Regular rooms have a glass shower in the middle of the room, so family and friends may want to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainfall i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear rainfall i,

wonderful comments like yours bring us great pleasure and gratitude. It is indeed very important to us that our guests allways feel welcome. Aiming for complete guest satisfaction is our number one priority.
Hopefully you liked our selfemade "Fleming´s mulled wine" recipe on christmas day.

We´re really looking forward to welcomeing you back to our Fleming´s Hotel soon.

All the best,

Kathrin Weiß
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#24 of 382 in Munich
552 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#34 of 382 in Munich
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 382 in Munich
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
0.1 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#11 of 382 in Munich
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MyHotelShop, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing