We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City
Ranked #57 of 387 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Fleming's Munich City is very modern and clean. Close to the train station and a short walk to the middle of town. Staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jka_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

589 - 595 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2009

Stayed here for one night right after Christmas, while on the way to Salzburg. This is an excellent hotel! It was right there across the street from the main train station and was a sight for sore eyes after a lenghty trip. Check in was easy and the staff was very pleasant. the room was small but cute and very clean. The all-glass bathroom was funky and immaculate.
Breakfast in the morning, which is included in the hotel rate, was exceptional. This hotel had the best breakfast buffet of my entire week-long trip.
Traveller reviews on this site as well as on other sites (Hotels.com) were very influential in my choosing this hotel.
I did not spend too much time in the hotel as I was only in Munich for a short time and wanted to see as much as possible. But every interaction with the staff was very positive as was my stay. I can highly recommend this hotel and would look forward to staying there again if my travels bring me back to Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2008

We have just returned home from seeing our son who works in this city. We had a great time and found the hotel exceptional. The breakfast was extremely good and set us up for the days sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful. I did like our room which faced an inner courtyard and was quiet.
Would recommend the hotel for its position to the station if you intend to travel around and see the sights.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mMdge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

Just got back from a 4 night stay at Flemings Hotel, Munich. We were there for the Xmas Markets.

The hotel was ideally located right across from the main train station.

Check in was quick and efficient and the room was a good size and spotlessly clean.

The breakfast was very good indeed with a good choice . We did have evening meal one night and found this to be excellent.

Throughout our stay we found the staff to be very friendly and efficient. The reception staff particularly deserve a mention for their recommendations of both places to eat out and places to visit.

When we return to Munich, we would most definitely stay at this hotel again!!!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank ukwilkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2008

We stayed at Fleming's Munich City for two nights at the beginning of december whilst visiting the Christmas Markets and the other attractions that Munich has to offer.

The hotel is located across the road from the Hauptbahnhof (opposite the Sofitel & next to the Meridien), and is ideally located if you're arriving on the S-Bahn from the airport. We stayed in a standard sized room, which was larger than expected, and as stated in other reviews had the glass-walled shower cubicle as a feature. The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were a little thin & soft for my liking. The headboard has lights built in which could be switched between, orange, blue & green colours. Fresh apples are provided every day which I thought was a nice touch, and the drinks in the mini-bar are reasonably priced for a change !

Breakfast was good, with a selection of cereals, cheese, cold meats, breads, and eggs prepared to order. My girlfriend's scrambled eggs were unfortunately prepared in a pan that had been used for cooking bacon (not good as she is vegetarian) even though she had requested no bacon !

I would probably stay here again on a future visit to Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Delvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2008

location wise this hotel was excellent - the main station is directly across the street and you are within 5 mins walk of the very centre of munich.
The room was reasonably big and quite well furnished. the doors were heavy and blocked all noise from the corridor although we could hear the person walking upstairs.
Like others have written the bathroom is rather interesting since it's open to the room and the shower has clear glass walls - so this is not a good choice if sharing with a friend or your cousin !
The lighting was nice but quite poorly planned. the bedside lights could only be on if the bathroom light was on (same switch controlled both).
breakfast was ok although not a huge choice. staff were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2008

I stayed here for one night a few nights back. Excellent location for the HbF and a pleasantly surprising hotel - very good sized rooms by German and European standards. lovely bathroom and excellent staff. If I come back to Munich again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank irl1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#43 of 387 in Munich
1,147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 387 in Munich
1,741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#20 of 387 in Munich
705 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#14 of 387 in Munich
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City

Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range: £98 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munchen-City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing