We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect clean and modern hotel with some twist ;)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Ranked #69 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect clean and modern hotel with some twist ;)”
Reviewed 23 April 2009

Well, totally 4 stars: clean. modern...well, the shower is separated from the room by just glass and if you stay with somebody else, the other person will not be able to sleep when you take shower. Anyway - great hotel with great quiet rooms, though because it is near the central station the area is not really nice - many hanging around people of unknown origin with no specific purpose to hang out....

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    472
    116
    32
    19
See reviews for
86
436
119
260
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
SF Bay Area, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Nice rooms- large by european standards. Breakfast was included and good- had a selection of foods plus you can have eggs cooked to order. As noted in other reviews the shower is glass walled and in the room. Also as noted the light switch for the bedside lamps also controlled the light over the vanity but it wasn't that big a deal. The location is good -it is right across the street from the train station. The station is huge though so it is good to ask someone which exit is best. We exited in the wrong place and had to walk a ways.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pmartin500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

We stayed here, over the easter break for three nights. When we arrived at the hotel, we were checked in by a receptionist who was more than helpful.

We found our room to be quite small but were impressed by the modern deco and the attention to detail. The shower in the room was certainly a new concept to us but helped create a sense of space and opened up the room more.

The location of the hotel is superb as its right next to the central train station were you can get trains to all areas of munich on the super efficient german U-bahn.it is also within easy walking distance to Marienplatz the town centre.

Also have to commend the hotel for leaving a chocolate easter bunny in a basket outside the door of all the rooms in the hotel,something my girlfriend greatly appreciated!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CorkeyBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2009

One of the worst business accommodations I have encountered. They were unable to provide working phone service for international calls causing me to miss an important client meeting. In addition, when I asked them to make a reservation at a restaurant so that I could entertain my customer, they were unable to find any available options, given a very wide range. The front desk crew were surly and unhelpful. Later, they tried to charge me an extra night as they claimed I did not check out properly.

On the positive side, the room was nice. It was well appointed in a very quirky way and might have been a pleasant spot had I been traveling as a tourist.

I cannot recommend this location for business travelers or for tourists seeking good service and telecommunications capabilities one would expect in a top flight location.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wandererredeemer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, USA
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2009

The hotel was very modern and nicely decorated. Breakfast was good with variety of choices. Our room (#201) had the modern style see-thru shower, so would not recommend this hotel if you don’t want your traveling partner see you while you shower. The spa facilities were nice – we used the sauna and relaxation room. The location was very convenient, just 2-3 blocks from the train station, which is loaded with nice places to eat. It is also within walking distance to main streets with shops. Staff was nice.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vero_PK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2009

My husband and son have been saving for over a year to travel to Munich on our son's spring break. Unbelievably I had to have emergency surgery two days before their trip. My husband called Fleming's Hotel in a panic and explained the situation and we were told "We will cancel the reservation but you lost your money". We did not want a refund we just wanted to reschedule. We got a very informal email then basically telling us no way/no how. Our son is broken hearted because it will take a long time to save up for this trip again. In this sour economy to be so ruthless and greedy, Fleming's Hotel is shameful! Do not book here! We rescheduled with the other hotels in their itinerary with no problems. There are too many hotels in Munich to stay here!

  • Stayed March 2009
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HoosierDaddyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestrelationCity, Manager at Fleming's Hotel Munich City, responded to this review, 29 July 2009
Dear Hoosierdaddyindiana,



thank you very much for your statement about our Fleming´s Hotel Munich City on this homepage.

We are grateful for open and constructional feedback anytime, because it allows us to proof our service in terms of our guests.

It´s a pity, that we could not reach you via e-mail. We tried several times to contact you for getting multiple details regarding your statement. Without more details we unfortunately can not do anything for you.



We would appreciate it if you would contact us to sort out this case.



Kind regards,



Your Fleming´s Hotel Munich City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2009

Incredibly good hotel opposite the train station but still quiet enough to be really special. It's a contemporary deign but doesn't lack atmosphere or comfort as others sometimes do.
We were upgraded at no extra cost to one of the biggest hotel rooms I have ever had. The whole hotel is immaculately clean and the staff are second to none - very helpful and friendly. The breakfast choice was good and the bar prices weren't any more expensive than in the centre of Munich.
I would love to come back here!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Book Hotel
Eurostars Book Hotel
#38 of 382 in Munich
1,113 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aloft Munich
Aloft Munich
#22 of 382 in Munich
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
1,630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Munich
Le Meridien Munich
#100 of 382 in Munich
2,594 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
0.2 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#12 of 382 in Munich
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Hotel Munich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Hotel Munich City

Property: Fleming's Hotel Munich City
Address: Bayerstr. 47, 80335 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Munich
#65 Business Hotel in Munich
#73 Romantic Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fleming's Hotel Munich City 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the city pulsate with life! Directly in the heart of the Bavarian metropolis, this Fleming's First Class Hotel also impresses with an abundance of comfort and innovative design. A feel-good atmosphere - from the morning shower in the fully glass-enclosed bathroom to dinner to the trendy ambiance of our Brasserie. The ideal platform for city tours and night owls. Clear lines, refined materials, and pleasant colors: This interplay creates the modern style interior so typical for Fleming's. A special highlight are the granite-glass bath and the individually controllable light pattern at the head of the bed. Enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of our well-balanced mix of French Brasserie and delicatessen shop. Fresh grill and seafood specialties, classics from the French Brasserie cuisine, or home-made Italian pasta dishes are waiting for you. We also recommend premium wines from our extensive wine cellar. You will also find delicatessen, a wide range of gift articles and selected table china at Fleming's delicatessen shop. Fleming's Hotel Munich-City is not only ideally suited for city excursions and shopping sprees, but for business as well. Our two air-conditioned event venues have a capacity of up to 20 persons and provide an ideal environment for meetings and smaller conferences in Munich's center. They have natural daylight and are equipped with state of the art multi-media technology - available as plug&play configuration for easy handling. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MyHotelShop, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fleming's Hotel Munich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flemings Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing