We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, charming, great breakfast, and the perfect location!”
Review of Pension Lindner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Lindner
Ranked #4 of 67 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2013

I can't imagine finding a better value in Muenchen. Our room was spacious and charming; the shared bathrooms were clean and well-stocked; breakfast was delicious and included a wide variety of foods. Most importantly, Marion, the owner, was incredibly friendly and helpful. Our first morning at the pension, we realized that we had forgotten to print out tickets for our Dachau tour starting at 10:00. Despite being busy hosting breakfast, Marion was able to help us by quickly printing our tickets for us. On the last day of our stay, construction began on one of the buildings neighboring the pension. Even though the construction noise was minor and only during the late morning and afternoon, Marion generously gave us a 5 Euro per day discount upon checkout. The pension's proximity to Marienplatz, Frauenkirche, and the U-Bahn/S-Bahn was unbeatable. I can't wait to go back to Muenchen and stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lalayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

3 blocks from Marienplatz and U/S bahn, this pension is clean, quiet, relatively inexpensive. The breakfast is as good or better than anything comparatively priced. I would definitely stay again if traveling back to Munchen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel1848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We arrived early, about 10 am, and although our room wasn't ready, Frau Sinzinger invited us to share a bountiful, delicious breakfast and stashed our bags until our room was ready. Being Sunday, we went to chuch and when we returned at noon, our room was ready. A nice, big, clean, comfortable room with a private bathroom. We were just an easy 5 minute walk from Marienplatz, the center of action. I highly recommend this pension to anyone who wants a nice clean place to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jawbreaker41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

The room was a great size, clean, and had comfortable beds. The bathroom was always clean. The breakfast buffet tastes good and has a good variety and is included in the price of the room. The location is excellent. Right next to a lot of shopping and a 5 min walk to Marienplatz and the S and U Bhan. I would recommend staying here and would stay here again. Be aware they a renovating the connected building so sleeping past 9am wouldn't be possible.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nlbrunner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed in 2 rooms, since we have 3 children, and both were very comfortable (I slept great!) I highly recommend staying here as the location is fantastic. The owner is friendly and helpful with making plans to see Munich. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whitney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We didn't realize how convenient the location of Pension Lindner was, an easy walk to Marianplatz. But being just off of Sendlinger Strasse, it was near the Asamkirke and right across from the Hackerhaus, which we enjoyed for dinner. You add to that Marion's friendliness and willingness to help, AND her wonderful breakfast (including a great cup of coffee) and breakfast room, and it added up to a great time in Munich for us earlier this month.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hokie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We arrived early just after 7 am from airport via the S8 train,which took about 40 mins followed by a 5 min walk from Marienplatz.Easy to find with Google Maps.We forgot to inform Marion of our early arrival but she was kind enough to give us another room,which was on the top floor that was available.It was spacious and comfortable with vanity top-wash basin.Room is quiet,cleaned daily and comfortable.Enough electrical sockets to charge yr devices,free wifi has good signal strength.Breakfast is hearty and delicious,a good spread of choices.Coffee,tea,milk and juices are good quality.
Overall a gracious host and wonderful 3 day stay in an excellent location.Easy to move around,many good shops,eateries and sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank julcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#9 of 391 in Munich
1,242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 391 in Munich
1,820 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 391 in Munich
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blauer Bock
Hotel Blauer Bock
#17 of 391 in Munich
1,029 reviews
0.4 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#14 of 391 in Munich
2,092 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Lindner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Lindner

Address: Dultstr. 1, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Lindner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pension Lindner Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing