We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm Welcome and a Very Comfortable Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Zeevat
Ranked #6 of 67 Munich B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I booked B&B Zeevat based on the great recommendations on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. We got there in the afternoon and Fatima warmly greeted us and showed us around and to our room. We had a balcony room on the second floor. She had placed a portable air conditioner in the room since it was so hot when we were there, and we were very grateful! The room was large and very comfortable. We decided to eat at the nearby beer garden that Jan had told me about in pre-trip emails. It was great! The second day we were there (we stayed three nights) I was feeling exhausted (we'd been traveling for more than three weeks at that point) and we decided to stay at the house. Jan was so gracious and left a large plate a fruit on the table for us to snack on. Jan and Fatima are fantastic hosts and made sure we had everything we needed and gave great directions, too. Jan even gave me Euro coins in exchanges for bills so we could use the ticket dispenser on the bus. I would definitely stay here again! The only disappointment was that we couldn't pet the dog!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurpleRabbit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2013

B&B Zeevat is situated in the suburbs of Munich in a quiet location with two bus stops outside the front door which provide good connections to the U-Bahn and the S-Bahn. Public transport in Munich is very good, so there is little problem in getting into the city and beyond. Jan, the owner, was very helpful in explaining how the transport system worked and saved us much money in doing so, He even accompanied us to the bus stop to make sure we caught the bus in the right direction. Breakfast is a feast for the eyes as well as for the stomach and it was good to sit around the table with other international guests to discuss plans for the coming days.

There are tea-making facilities in the room, which is a rarity in Germany, and was very welcome as we had broken our plug adapter at a previous hotel (we have a travel kettle). Good information on Munich provided in the room.

It felt like staying at a friend's house. Jan and Fatima quickly made us feel totally at ease.

Room Tip: Probably best to book directly through the Zeevat website and discuss room options with the owner as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreacleMusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

You are looking for Bed and Breakfasts, right? This is the best place in Munich, period. Bed is perfect. We stayed at their attic which was spacious, convenient, had portable AC unit and a small kitchenette. Fatima and Jan made us feel like if we had arrived home, visiting our parents or the like. Since we were late and were starving they offered to order food from a 24hr pizza place, that saved a trip to the city center after 12 hrs of traveling. They even offered us a complimentary drink, just like at home. Next morning shared bathroom was perfectly clean and didn't really feel like Europe-shared-bathroom. Breakfast? Wow! it was a feast, I think Hilton, Marriott, Ritz, Inter, and so on can learn a lesson. Yes, it is a little far from the city but if you are trying to save money I think this place is just perfect. I can't think of anything bad, I just wish we could have stayed longer. Thanks Fatima and Jan!

Room Tip: We paid a little extra for the attic but I think it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tinkerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A friend and I stayed at B&B Zeevat after a long flight from the U.S. When our taxi driver dropped us off in a residential area, I was a little concerned that we were so far from Munich's CBD. That turned out to be a blessing. B&B Zeevat was quiet, comfortable, and we felt like we were staying with friends. We had attic room, which is spacious. The sloping ceilings made it a little difficult to sit or stand up straight (I am tall). The only other issue was using the bathroom down a short flight of curving stairs at night. Twice the bathroom was occupied, so the other bathroom is down another set of stairs. I would ask for a room with bath ensuite, or with a toilet right next to the room.

That aside, the breakfast was a feast on a huge table that barely held the assortment of breads, meats, cheeses, fruit, cereals, and I cannot remember what else, but it was a hearty breakfast. Jan encouraged us to make a sandwich to take with us on our train trip to Italy.

We happened to spend more time with Jan, who was fascinating. He told us of his background, living in Africa, and how he ended up in Munich. The other guests were from around the world, and easy to meet and talk to over breakfast. The outside patio was clean and pretty, and the sounds of chirping birds was a pleasing addition.

We were hungry for dinner, and Jan directed us to a local's beer garden, a short walk away. It was a pleasant walk through a nice residential neighborhood. The beer garden was right in the middle of the residential zone, and it was clearly a local's destination. We had the fish special, which turned out to be fresh lake fish and an assortment of perfectly cooked and seasoned vegetables. The meal was superb! We topped it off with apple strudel and walked back to the B&B for a good night's sleep. The bus stops directly in front of the B&B for easy access to Munich.

I would have rated this five stars if we had been in a different room. I highly recommend B&B Zeevat.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a bathroom in or next to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraMadretravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Munich, not only because of the beautiful sights and sounds, but also because of Jan and Fatima's friendliness, thoughtfulness and helpfulness. Even though the all of the previous reviews should have been self-explanatory, I feel like I should write my own.

I was pleasantly surprised that our room had printouts and travel books about Munich. The breakfast spread was excellent and Jan made sure that everyone was full before leaving the table. Not to mention that there was fresh bread everyday ! Fatima and Jan was very helpful and even printed us instructions on how to get to town and back! They also recommended beer gardens which were reasonably priced and delicious.

What made this b&b special for us was that Jan and Fatima really treated us like family, and we felt like we were right at home. We would definitely be back again !!!

Andrea and Biondi

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Excellent place to stay, close to downtown and at the same time far away from the noise. Bus at the door of the BB. Perfect! Excellent breakfast. Very professionals. Rooms are perfect size, big windows, Internet. We will go back to Munich and definitely we will book again this BB. I read some reviews that make no sense what people write. what you are looking, this BB has it all. Location, clean, breakfast, quiet, 5 minutes bus and the subway to downtown, Wi-Fi. Thank you Fatima and Jan for a great stay.

Room Tip: take your time to read the reviews where you are going to stay. It will make a difference in your tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariella L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Wonderful bed and breakfast. It was clean and charming in a great area. Jan is the perfect host, both friendly, kind hearted and professional. He made our stay in Munich a perfect one. His breakfast in the morning was fantastic, as well. We look forward to our return someday!
Marcy, Steve and kids

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcy7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
8 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,333 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Metropol
Hotel Metropol
#8 of 390 in Munich
1,243 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pension am Jakobsplatz
Pension am Jakobsplatz
#1 of 67 in Munich
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hotel Bayers
Hotel Bayers
#2 of 67 in Munich
279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Obermaier
Hotel Obermaier
#8 of 67 in Munich
162 reviews
7.3 mi away
Gasthof Sollner Hof
Gasthof Sollner Hof
#22 of 67 in Munich
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Zeevat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Zeevat

Address: Feldbergstr. nr. 2, 81825 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in Munich
Price Range: £47 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bed and Breakfast Zeevat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The rooms are part of a friendly international family house (Dutch and Brazilian) in the Southeast of Munich, located next to the Trade Fair center and two large shopping malls. The historical city centre of Munich is approximately 30 min away with very convenient means of public transport. One of the rooms is spacious (40 sqm), fully-furnished with double bed, wardrobe, sofa, fridge and a cable TV and can accomodate a family with kids very easy. Our second room has 2 separated beds, a verandah, wardrobe, fridge and a cable TV. Our 3rd room is for a single person and is a bright room, also has TV, fridge, wardrobe, etc. And our small double room for a couple is also very comfortable. Note that we have a big dog in our property, but, no worries, he don't come to you. We speak 8 languages for your commodity. Come to visit us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Zeevat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Zeevat Hotel Munich
b&b Zeevat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing