We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel la maison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel la maison
Ranked #264 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Riga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

I would give 4 stars if only there would be aid conditioner. There was no air at room at all! Because of that we had to leave opened window throughout the night and some street voice was coming in. Also church bells on Sunday very early morning!
Otherwise hotel had good location - close underground station and nice Leopoldstrasse. Stuff was nice.
I didn't find cool a fact that booking.com on their website said that there is free wi-fi in WHOLE hotel but it wasn't so; we had to pay EUR 6 for a day (its not so bad but I don't like disinformation!).
Breakfast - it was ok; i would suggest to the stuff pay more attention to the food choice close to 10am when they close it. At first day we came to eat at 9:30 and there were out of some stuff and I noticed that they didn't add.
Room and halls very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirutaRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    34
    25
    11
    9
See reviews for
6
40
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This trendy hotel's best asset is that it is in a lovely part of Munich offering plenty of restaurants, live venues and supermarkets. Also it is walking distance to the Englischer Garten and Munchner Freiheit U-bahn station. As for the rooms, they are modern and clean with quality fittings. However we found the rooms are small with no where to put large luggage and they don't have air conditioning. However I noticed some people mention the rooms are large so perhaps it was just our room? And I have to add the bathroom was quite spacious. Nothing much else to say about it. In summary, decent value, good location and good service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

staff is very nice, lovely breakfast,
modern big rooms that are clean , sometimes the room gets cleaned late
some facing the street can be loud
other the parking lot .. better for the sleep :)
price and value are acceptable
in general why not!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

Breakfast a bit overprized. You may like this hotel if you enjoy watching your roommate going to the bathroom. Nice magazines on the room and in the fancy lobby.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

La Maison is hands down the best place to stay in Munich. The location is amazing - right in the heart of Schwabing (a very fun area with lots of restaurants and night life), and walking distance from the Munchner Freihiet train station that can get you everywhere you need to go quickly. The rooms are not only beautiful and spotless, but they are also quite spacious (especially for Europe). The whole hotel is beautiful, too, starting with the lobby and bar just as you walk in. But as amazing as the hotel is, the best part is definitely the people and the service. The owner is an incredibly nice and personable guy who obviously cares deeply about his guests. And the rest of the staff are all very kind and helpful.

It is a relatively small boutique hotel, but La Maison does everything right. I cannot speak highly enough about the quality of my stay here -- and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robb_Henshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
167 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2010

I stay here for two nights. The location is okay, within 5 minutes walking distance of the subway station "Münchner Freiheit". There are lots of restaurants and bars in the area.
The single rooms are tiny small (you have to move the chair in order to be able to reach the closet), double rooms are bigger, but not very spaceous either. The room is furnished very nicely.
There is no mirror above the bathroom sink making shaving difficult. The mirror was to the left of the sink. Strange.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

My team and I got to stay at the this little gem in the middle of Schwabing because the hotel we normally stay at was fully booked. How lucky we were! I used the concierge service heavily prior to arrival to prepare for meetings, special requests, amenities, etc. and everything was executed just perfect, friendly, and efficient. The group traveling was from all over the world, so well travel and experienced, all enjoyed it. We spend a couple of nights on the cosy couches in the lobby vs. going out even though we intended to. Breakfast was customized to our wishes, be it eggs any style, soy milk or a spontaneous Weisswurst-Fruehstueck with beer (!!!). Beds are cosy, everything is decorated with the littl extra warm attention and touch, so I really felt home in a glance. Defo coming back and not going to the regular 5 star hotel...had a few good laughs with the concierge, receptionist, bar tender and intern...sometimes they are all in one person which adds to the personal touch! Oh, and important: there is no gym in the hotel itself but they hold a cooperation with Fitness First around the corner which is simply amazing!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Occam
Hotel Occam
#336 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.3 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#197 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#214 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
H'Otello H'09
H'Otello H'09
#208 of 382 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.4 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel la maison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel la maison

Property: Hotel la maison
Address: Occamstr. 24, 80802 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel la maison 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel la maison was made for individualists and cosmopolitans. It is situated in the trendy district of Schwabing, close to the beautiful English Garden, surrounded by shops, restaurants and bars. Come and get carried away with Munich's impressive architecture. With the inspiring cultural activities. The vitality of the people. The good food. We are passionate hosts and ambassadors of an exciting cosmopolitan city. We want you to get to know the most fascinating sides of Munich. Discover quaint beer gardens and fine dining. Small markets and dazzling shopping malls. Relaxation and adventure. Experience Munich's rich tradition and the pulse of a modern metropolis. Bienvenue! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel la maison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Maison Hotel
La Maison Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing