We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
Ranked #194 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 31 July 2013

The weather was nearly 40 degrees in the last few days but they gave me a quiet room in the back which stayed quite cool.Staff were great particularly the reception team.I got a summer special deal which was very good value.
They now offer free internet.There was a kitchen cupboard with sink etc microwave and utensils.fridge too.
The back rooms are the best.Best thing id UBahn is only 3 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oreganoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013 and loved it! The staff - especially the girl at the desk when we were checking in - was extremely helpful and welcoming. The lobby is quite cute and the room was clean and comfortable, with a nice bathroom and some kitchen appliances (kettle, stovetop). It is simple but great value for money - I was pleasantly surprised. My only complaint would be that I only realized that we had a mini kitchen as I was leaving since it was hidden behind cupboard doors! If the staff had mentioned this that would have been helpful. Other than that, great place to stay! Wifi is not included but if you ask at the front desk they will give you a 2-hour access code for your room. The location is cute - it's not central but very close to the underground and only a few stops away from Marienplatz (the main square), and the hotel's neighbourhood has some cute restaurants and cafes. Overall, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Safina

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are very happy, that we could fullfil your expectations and that you would visit us again. Thank you.

Best regards,
your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We had spent 6 nights staying at the Ritz Carlton in Berlin (on business) & then flew down to Munich for a weekend for a mini vacation. We stayed at the GHotel - Nymphenburg and really enjoyed it. The room was clean, comfortable and met our needs perfectly.

The offer breakfast buffet...we ate there once. There was a large selection but more German-style breakfast ie cold cuts & sliced cheese...also fruit & toast etc.

The staff at the front desk spoke great English & were very nice.

Tip: there is no over night staff on Saturday nights...do not forget your room key!

We rented a car & paid for 1 nights parking in their underground garage...it was conveniently located close to the hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet room (002)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Traveller

Thank you very mch for chosing a hotel of our group and for rating your stay. We are more than happy that you liked our offer and we would be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards,
your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

The hotel was good meaning very clean, and good facilities. The best thing about it is there are underground stations very close to hotel which make it very easy to travel round Munich. Only drawback you have to pay for internet

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sux010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingleiterin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Traveller

Thank you very much for choosing a hotel of GHOTEL hotel & living. We are happy to read, that you liked the hotel and its location. The next time you are staying with us, you can use the internet for free. This refers to all rooms in all hotels which belong to our group since our internet conditions changed on June 1. We hope you will appreciate this service.

Best regards,
your team
of
GHOTEL hotel & living.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for an elegant or stylish hotel, this is not for you. It is perfectly located close to the public transport system, many restaurants and sights. But this is a no frills establishment. Basic decor that looks like office furniture from the 80s, with curtains and carpets that might win awards j the category, "most hideous".

On arrival everything was perfectly clean, but the carpets and corners of the bathroom were neglected during our 4 day stay

Make sure you book a "quiet room", it really is peaceful .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boereklonkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

In general the hotel is very nice and good place for stay. I'm not sure regarding the price, for my opinion we paid too much, but it was during Oktoberfest.

pros: There is kitchen available in the hotel room, very close to the metro station

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex_povereny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Booked a double room over six months ago for Oktoberfest but when finally arrived we were simply told that the room has been double booked and can only give us only two single rooms, or walk in the dark to another hotel. How ridiculous is the management for (1) making the mistake of double booking; (2) making the decision of giving our room to someone else without taking into consideration that we booked the room seven months earlier; and (3) not being contactable at all for complaints and only leaving an intern to deal with the aftermath. Very dissatisfied with the way this was handled. Fellow travellers beware.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCoulston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing G, Marketingassistentin at GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear traveller,
many thanks for your feedback concerning the GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg!
We are sorry to hear about your experiences. As they absolutely do not go along with our usual service standards, we immediately checked our records to see what was going on on the day of your arrival. They did not show any overboookings at GHOTEL hotel & living München-Nymphenburg, neither in September nor in October. Could it be that you are confusing the hotel with another one? We feel sorry for the unlucky circumstances of your arrival in Munich and we hope that you could enjoy your stay in this wonderful city nevertheless.
Kind regards,
your team from GHOTEL hotel & living

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
1.5 mi away
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-City
0.2 mi away
Arcona Living Munchen
Arcona Living Munchen
#110 of 390 in Munich
221 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen am Olympiapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#210 of 390 in Munich
247 reviews
1.6 mi away
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
Smart Stay Hotel Schweiz
#369 of 390 in Munich
276 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harry’s Home Hotel Munich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg

Address: Leonrodstr. 11, 80634 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £51 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ghotel Hotel Munich
Ghotel Hotel Living Munchen Nymphenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing