We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GHOTEL hotel & living Munchen-Nymphenburg
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
US$159
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$294
US$272
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$260
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$440
US$409
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
anna hotel(Munich)
US$307
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
43
97
27
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
97
27
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsu bahn stationcold cutshotel is locatedcity centrefirst floorpublic transportstay there againrotkreuzplatzstopstramreceptionneighborhoodconnectionamenitiesmarienplatzcomfort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A pleasant place to stay. The rooms are not very modern but the kitchen facilities makes for a more economical stay in expensive Munich. The location is excellent: close to U-baan and restaurants, and the staff are friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back, away from the main street in order to avoid traffic noise. View the room before taking it as some are a bit dingy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Good value hotel, conveniently located very near U-bahn station, with restaurants nearby. Clean, spacious rooms, with kitchen facilities (you have to ask for utensils etc. as they aren't stored in the room for hygiene reasons). Staff friendly and helpful. One minor quibble: although the room is spacious, there's very little room between the end of the bed and the desk. No air conditioning as far as I could see, but not a problem in April!

Room Tip: Some noise from road (on tram route) for rooms on that side
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I stayed for 3 nights on a weekend break. The hotel is located a couple of minutes walk from the underground station which is only 3 stops from the city centre. I found the staff to be friendly and helpful. My room was spacious, comfortable and clean. It even had a mini kitchen built into the fitments. I appreciated being able to access free wi-fi and having a large screen tv in the room with no hiddden charges for sky sports/cinema channels was a real bonus. On checking out I was able to leave my luggage at the hotel for the day as I had a late flight.
My one critisism however is that the hotel provides 2 outdoor patio areas which are left open 24hrs a day. This leaves the facility open to abuse by late night drunks whose noise keep other guests awake. With no staff being on duty overnight on the Sunday gave me cause for concern.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gmac37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

As with the other ghotels this is a perfectly good base for a stay in the city.
only a few stops on the underground from the main station with good shops nearby.
Most rooms have cooking facilities which is nice. Unfortunately the room as with the last one we had smelt heavily of stale smoke.
not as convenient as the city ghotel but you dont get church bells vibrating your windows at 0600 every day!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjwpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews