We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Ranked #128 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express is usually a safe bet for low budget business travel but this one is not good. Stained carpets, marks on the walls, all international TV channels have been turned off and the internet connection (which is not free) is the slowest I have ever encountered. Slower than an old dial up connection it is impossible to work or stream a movie. The only food option was to order from a local takeaway which was of poor quality. I shan't ever stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank StuartGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Stuart T,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate that you have always preferred our hotel brands for your business travels. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your recent stay. I have sent you a private message to discuss your concerns further. I look forward to receiving the requested information.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just last week during our visit to Munich Fair (Messe). Just as we expected the hotel prices went up by three times. This is not only for this hotel but for hotels in general, all over Munich area, at the time at which Fair is being held. However, I believe that it is not fair to be charged at this price when sleeping/staying in the middle of a corn field. Hotel has a great location if visiting Fair and it situated within a five minute car ride from the Fair grounds as well as it is just of highway. It is a 20 minute drive from the airport and a half an hour drive to the city center. About the hotel it self: very friendly staff, average breakfast, no restaurant, standard Holiday Inn rooms. If you are traveling to Munich to visit the Fair, I would recommend this hotel but if you are traveling for fun or as a tourist than I would recommend to choose a centrally located hotel for the same price. Ps there is no public transport nearby so you would have to spend a lit of money on taxi.

Room Tip: Any room will do because they are all soundproof. Bear in mind if you are a smoker you can choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maya66_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear maya66_7,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you are happy about the friendly staff, breakfast and hotel location for visiting the fair.

Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, relaxing and superior accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our one night stay at this hotel was very pleasant. the rooms though compact, were comfortable and the Dining hall was well lit and airy. The breakfast spread was simple and good and the staff were very courteous. they helped us get our lunch ordered over phone and were ready to serve all the time. did not get to see the hotel completely but is well spread. Good hotel and the staff - large hearted.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the autobahn may not suit everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you very very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. Your feedback is a realy great motivating for our staff.
We would be happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
Sincerely
Thoralf Weihe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express, but I had stayed in better HI Express hotels. The room seemed cleanish, the bathroom also. Convenient, practical furnishing, comfortable bed. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaiIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear BaiIvan,

Thank you for your considerate review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help us as we continually enhance the product and service experience.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Small nice and pleasant rooms with comfortable sitting bath, helpful personal, excellent breakfast , best for business or couple without children. Park in 2 minutes walk, free bikes in the hotel... Super

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mibo6700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear mibo6700

Thank you very much for your great feedback. This makes us very proud.
Hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Holiday Inn Express Munich Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I have been at this hotel many times. If you have a car it is a nice place to stay. Closed to the highway. The rooms are good and the beds are even better. The breakfast is good and nothing to complain about. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback and that you have taken the time to write this comment.
We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations.
We appreciate your positive feedback on our staff at the reception and breakfast.
Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff.
We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.

Kind regards,
Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express Messe for the ISPO 2014 trade show. Not a good experience. Firstly, the location is not very good for trade shows in ICM. In practise you need a car or another form of transport. The wireless was very bad at least in the IHG member floor and no improvement was done despite requests. The bed are hard and pillows are like empty sacks. Water pressure in the shower was very low. For 200€ per night - low value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernokki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Ernokki,

Thank you for your feedback. Our aim is to provide all of our guests a unique stay and great customer service. I apologize if you found our hotel location inconvenient for your activities. I am also sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the wireless internet service and state of the bed. Your comments are being reviewed by the hotel's management and appropriate action will be taken.

We value your loyalty to our hotel brand and appreciate your comments. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#196 of 385 in Munich
714 reviews
4.3 mi away
ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark
7.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 385 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing