We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Ranked #113 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to stay”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel is about 35 minutes from Munchen airport. Nice hotel with clean rooms and clean bathrooms. The size of bed was small and they provided very small quilt but on requesting they readily provided other quilt. The staff was courteous and they were ready to help. Nice hotel for short stay. The buffet breakfast was continental and breads and croissants were really tasty. Over all nice hotel to stay.

Room Tip: Budget hotel for travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheikhoo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel. Sincerely Thoralf Weihe, Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    197
    106
    33
    12
See reviews for
203
71
24
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This location was in a small business park and therefore had limited places to eat within walking distance. That being said, it was very clean, reasonable priced, and the staff was exceptionally responsive. The internet connection was very very mediocre at best. At night it was very difficult to use the internet. It seemed to be overburdened.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retrc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff. However, We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the WiFi speed, currently we modify some technical issues to accelerate the connection speed. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Of all the properties, that we stayed in Europe, we found Hoilday Inn express, the best. The rooms are decent. Facilities are generally of the same standard. Got internet password, immediately on check-in. Free wi-fi. Tea coffe maker in all rooms. Pretty ok breakfast. Overall u, don't feel cheated when u stay at a Holiday -inn property. After having stayed in Indian Hotels, i think it is wrong to comment on service, as labour is expensive in Europe, most hotels in Europe are all about self help.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumitaaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest, Thank you very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. Your feedback is greatly motivating for our staff. However, We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the service comparing with indian Hotels but we hope that my collegues made your stay comfortable. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. We would be very happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel. Sincerely Thoralf Weihe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express is usually a safe bet for low budget business travel but this one is not good. Stained carpets, marks on the walls, all international TV channels have been turned off and the internet connection (which is not free) is the slowest I have ever encountered. Slower than an old dial up connection it is impossible to work or stream a movie. The only food option was to order from a local takeaway which was of poor quality. I shan't ever stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank StuartGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Stuart T,

Thank you for taking time to post a review about our hotel. I appreciate that you have always preferred our hotel brands for your business travels. However, I am sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced on your recent stay. I have sent you a private message to discuss your concerns further. I look forward to receiving the requested information.

Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trogir
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel just last week during our visit to Munich Fair (Messe). Just as we expected the hotel prices went up by three times. This is not only for this hotel but for hotels in general, all over Munich area, at the time at which Fair is being held. However, I believe that it is not fair to be charged at this price when sleeping/staying in the middle of a corn field. Hotel has a great location if visiting Fair and it situated within a five minute car ride from the Fair grounds as well as it is just of highway. It is a 20 minute drive from the airport and a half an hour drive to the city center. About the hotel it self: very friendly staff, average breakfast, no restaurant, standard Holiday Inn rooms. If you are traveling to Munich to visit the Fair, I would recommend this hotel but if you are traveling for fun or as a tourist than I would recommend to choose a centrally located hotel for the same price. Ps there is no public transport nearby so you would have to spend a lit of money on taxi.

Room Tip: Any room will do because they are all soundproof. Bear in mind if you are a smoker you can choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maya66_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear maya66_7,

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad that you are happy about the friendly staff, breakfast and hotel location for visiting the fair.

Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, relaxing and superior accommodations. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

Again, thank you for staying with us.

Sincerely,

John O
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Our one night stay at this hotel was very pleasant. the rooms though compact, were comfortable and the Dining hall was well lit and airy. The breakfast spread was simple and good and the staff were very courteous. they helped us get our lunch ordered over phone and were ready to serve all the time. did not get to see the hotel completely but is well spread. Good hotel and the staff - large hearted.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the autobahn may not suit everyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmanmozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayman-Moneim, Verkaufsleiter at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very very much that you took your time to share your very positive feedback on your stay with us. We are very glad that you felt comfortable with friendly accommodations. Your feedback is a realy great motivating for our staff.
We would be happy to welcoming you soon again at our hotel.
Sincerely
Thoralf Weihe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Typical Holiday Inn Express, but I had stayed in better HI Express hotels. The room seemed cleanish, the bathroom also. Convenient, practical furnishing, comfortable bed. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaiIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear BaiIvan,

Thank you for your considerate review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We appreciate the feedback you have provided which will help us as we continually enhance the product and service experience.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
4.3 mi away
Mercure Hotel Munchen Ost-Messe
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Munich-South
Holiday Inn Munich-South
#180 of 382 in Munich
676 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Munchen Ost Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Munich Parkstadt Schwabing
7.7 mi away
Star Inn Hotel Munchen Schwabing, by Comfort
2.1 mi away
Hotel Dependance Erb
Hotel Dependance Erb
#332 of 382 in Munich
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe

Property: Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe
Address: Otto-Lilienthal-Ring 6 | Feldkirchen, 85622 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Alpine views and easy access to the Munich Trade Fair at the Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel.Our modern, 5-storey hotel is conveniently located in the district of Feldkirchen, 12km east of Munich. Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe Hotel is a 35-minute drive from Munich Airport, with easy access to the A99 and A94 motorways and free parking. Surf the web with free wireless Internet in your inviting Guest room and wake up to a complimentary breakfast in the sunny Great Room.Feel free to use the PCs in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's 24-hour Business Centre, and host events for up to 45 people in our 2 naturally lit meeting rooms. Exhibitions at the International Munich trade fair ground are 5 minutes drive from the hotel and you can be meeting clients in central Munich in just 15 minutes thanks to speedy S-Bahn trains from nearby Feldkirchen station.There's plenty to see in Munich, from the City Hall's Glockenspiel in grand Marienplatz square to the enticing delicatessen stalls in the covered market.You can browse newspapers and meet friends for a drink in Holiday Inn Express Munich-Messe's laid-back Lobby bar. It's a short stroll to Feldkirchen's restaurants, from Bavarian beer gardens to Italian bistros. Our friendly Front Desk staffs are happy to make recommendations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Muenchen Messe Hotel Munich
Holiday Inn Express Munich
Holiday Inn Munich
Holiday Inn Feldkirchen
Feldkirchen Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing