We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel away from Munich centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Ranked #154 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2011

Stayed her with my wife , in a small double room on the front of the building.
The room was small for a double but was kept spotless .
Always ask for a room on the back as the road noise with the window slightly open was very annoying and as we were here in hot weather the window needed to be kept open.
We stayed two nights and had a lovely breakfast .Would definatly recommend the st Emmeramsmuhle restaurant a few hundred yards away ,walk dont take the car impossible to park, great for a sunny evening or lunch.
For munich centre take the bus and train ( 25mins) much quicker than the car

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2010

Lovely Hotel kept in pristine condition.Spacious room(Junior Suite) very comfortable bed(and I'm very fussy).Linen immaculate and bathroom so clean.Only two buses(always on time) away from the heart of Munich(25mins. max).Very quiet and overlooks countryside.Breakfast substancial and good quality.Helpful staff throughout.Would def. stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrier57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We stayed five nights with 7-year-old son. Staff is very helpful, very convenient parking, lovely location if you have a car, just a few minutes drive to the city center. Breakfast excellent. The bear garden has lovely food, but make sure to make reservation on Friday and Saturday. There are many cute things in the hotel, for instance, all staff has traditional costumes on, we had little chocolates and very nice vegetables in our room everyday. The area is very green and quite. No annoying voice of traffic or any other things, just birds:-)

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ngok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

What a great hotel. Yes, it is not in the center of Munich but again if you have a car or if you are here for business and you can be picked up by a colleague or even have a sales or business meeting, this is the place.

The welcome at the reception is just great. The rooms are superb and the bathroom is prestine. They do have an underground parking although a bit limited in size but you will find parking spots in front of the hotel as well.

Very quiet. Here you will sleep well !

And the food ? Well, you may just think that Germany is only sausage and heavy food ?
No, here you will discover in the building next to the hotel, an excellent restaurant which has a superb wine list. Discover and taste German wines and you will be surprised.
The food is from Austria and south of Germany.

At the same place, you will have breakfast. And what a breakfast !

It is a buffet which smoke salmon, various cheeses, hams and sausages (yes), fresh fruits that included raspberries. I could not count the number of different kinds of bread they offered. You have several jars with different kinds of tea !
The breakfast is included in the room and I don't know how they do it !

This hotel should get special prize for its breakfast.

It is worth staying at this hotel. You will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nono_Minou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

If you don't need to stay in the center of Munich or those hotels are booked, this is a charming little hotel, just out of town. The rooms are small and spartan but with some charm. The real plus is the restaurant and beer garden. The food is excellent, reasonably priced Austrian and the garden in the back is very civilized. Don't go to get drunk. I have eaten at the restaurant perhaps 5-6 times and know it better than the restaurant. But I noticed that no one had written a review and think it deserves a good one. I had a car when I stayed here. I am not sure how easy it is to get into the city.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobLaw47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ab DZ superior aufwärts....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Husky9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Munchen Ost
7.7 mi away
Hotel Insel Muehle
Hotel Insel Muehle
#214 of 390 in Munich
99 reviews
0.3 mi away
Feringapark Hotel
Feringapark Hotel
#313 of 390 in Munich
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Munich Bayerpost
2.7 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#3 of 390 in Munich
735 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Laimer Hof
Hotel Laimer Hof
#1 of 390 in Munich
2,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freisinger Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freisinger Hof Hotel

Address: Oberfoehringer Str. 189-191, 81925 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #154 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £147 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Freisinger Hof Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and HotelsClick so you can book your Freisinger Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing