We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Freisinger Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$396
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
89
49
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
49
15
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

If you come with your car, Definitely I will recommend you this hotel.
Nice location, Nice Breakfast, Nice staff and very cozy hotel.
BUT there's no taxi in front of the hotel. If you don't have your own car, you will find this hotel little far to walk to the center of Munich. You need to use the public transportations or looking for a taxi nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khalid973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is clean and organized; pleasant and comfortable rooms. . It is a short taxi ride from the Munich center. It is also a nice business hotel with conference room and fantastic breakfast. The restaurant is also excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poodlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were pleased with the clean comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff and excellent buffet breakfast available. We stayed 2 nights in a garden room at the rear of the Hotel, which was nice and quiet. We then returned a week later, after our tour, we stayed for another 3 nights and we were given a front room, which we found to be a bit noisy, as it was facing the busy road. The Hotel is in lovely surroundings, with a beautiful Restaurant attached next door. You will need to book to eat there as they are 'always' busy. The Hotel is located close to transport into the city and there is a lovely large English Garden close by for long walks or push bike riding. The Hotel can even provide push bikes for free to ride. There are also several beer gardens to choose from to enjoy the Traditional Bavarian meals, one being just around the corner. Getting there from the airport is as easy as catching the S1 rail line to Munich Main Train Station then change to No 16 tramline to St.Emmeran which is the last stop on that line. An All day city commuters pass for bus, trams and local trains will cost 10.60 EUR, however you will need to purchase tickets at the airport train station for the S1. The Hotel is located an easy 2 minute walk from tramline. We will definitely stay at the Hotel if we are back in Munich.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Nice and rustic hotel in Munich - There is a mainhouse with reception which is only occupied until 11PM. Hotelrooms here seems to be of a better standard. Also at the mainhouse are the Sauna (not used, so no description) and the breakfast room. The breakfast has a wide selection and eggs can be order fresh from the kitchen.

There is a second house which belongs to the hotel (next door) and they have an addtional restaurant and beer garden. A great place to eat (the Wiener Schintzel is huge and can be recommmended) or just enjoyed a cold beer in the beer garden.
In this part of the hotel are the rooms a little more old fashioned and rustic decorated, but all clean and spacious and with full bath.

Room Tip: Hotel Rooms in the mainpart of the hotel are newer.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaRasmussen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were extremely satisfied by the service, attention and standard of cleanliness in this hotel. This was not our first visit to Munich as we have stayed in a variety of hotels. However, having found the Freisinger Hof , we are already looking forward to staying there again on our next trip. We found it quiet (weekend traffic at a minimum), and relaxing. There was high attention to detail - fruit plate in the room, chocolates, magazines available , sauna area. We used public transport as the tram stops only a short walk from the hotel. You can buy a ticket at Reception which covered trams, buses and underground trains (S Bahn and U Bahn). Ideal location for the beautiful park area (Englischer Garten). Excellent breakfast buffet too !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews