We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Charles Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$860
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Laimer Hof(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,685)
Filter reviews
1,685 results
Traveller rating
1,326
248
67
22
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,326
248
67
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrocco fortebeautiful hotelheated floorsconcierge staffstar hoteltrain stationrooms are largeperfect staydeluxe roomminute walkbreakfast buffethotel restaurantold citybeer gardenvisiting munichmain stationspa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,685 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

One of the best hotels at Munich , 5 star Hotel , Good Location Close Munich central rail station and Marienplatz , Friendly staff , Best Service that you can Get, luxury rooms and clean , Worth the Price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Mohamed A,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel in Munich.

Of course we forwarded your wonderful feedback to our employees immediately, which was much appreciated. We are delighted to hear that your stay was to your entire satisfaction and are looking forward to welcome you soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for any assistance.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We just visited the Charles hotel with our 1 year old son and 4 year okd daughter. I am usually hesitant to bring two children to such a nice hotel, but the Charles was extremely welcoming. There were gifts in the room for them and a little bathrobe for trips to the pool. The comfort room was very large and accomodated us perfectly. The pool is lovely and my daughter loved the steam room.
Everyone at the hitel is extremely friendly. Even the valet helped buckle in my kids and managed to fold up our stroller! Not an easy feat mind you.
I highly recommend this hotel fir a city break and I can't wait to return alone with my husband to really enjoy the spa!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank mbachrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear mbachrack,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you and your family to The Charles Hotel and we are delighted to read your warm words.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services, even for our little guests already. For the kids we offer special amenities, a kids check-in and many other surprises to make them feel special.

The department head of The Charles SPA is Yasmin Bhatti. Her team and Yasmin are taking care of our guests in the nice spa area and with relaxing treatments. It is nice to hear that you found the time to go there and enjoy the silence.

Dear guest, we are looking forward to welcome you, your husband and the kids soon again. If there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We (couple/two teens) stayed between Christmas/new year.
We got a great family deal for 2 rooms.
The rooms were fantastic with good space, extremely comfortable beds, and a very comfortable and clean bathroom.
Staff were very friendly and efficient.
Our only ding would be for the concierges who, despite being incredibly friendly and pleasant, we're variable in their knowledge. Some excellent, some average.
Overall, would definitely return.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank WasabiSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear WasabiSam,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel between Christmas and New Year's Eve.

The hotel was built in 2007 and we are very proud to have a size of 40m² in the standard category to make our guests feel home, far away from home! Olga Polizzi, sister of Sir Rocco Forte is responsible for all the design of The Rocco Forte Hotels - the art of simple luxury. We are delighted to hear that the room has been to your entire satisfaction.

For the average experience regarding the information of the Concierge we would like to apologize deeply. Please be sure that we will keep an eye on an extended training in this department.

Dear guest, we hope we will get the chance to welcome you to The Charles Hotel soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist you.
The entire team is more than delighted to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Charles Hotel is well located for discovering Munich. The hotel is modern with very good facilities. The rooms are very large and the hotel is very good value for a 5 star hotel in the centre of Munich. The hotel staff are very pleasant and willing to assist with any query. We would stay at this hotel on our next visit to Munich

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmcg2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear tmcg2014,

Thank you so much for your warm words and taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel in Munich and we are looking forward to welcome you soon again.

The Charles Hotel is very well located and close to the Munich Central Station. Our guests have the opportunity to explore the most beautiful city of Bavaria and its shopping district in a very comfortable way as it is only a short walk to the famous Marienplatz, the English Garden and the shopping areas, such as Maximilianstrasse or Kaufingerstrasse.

Besides perfection, the main aim of our hotel is to ensure that our guests feel both, comfortable and familiar! From the moment you make your reservation to the time of your departure we will provide warm and courteous services. Especially our employees are taking care of making our guests feel home, far away from home.

Dear guest, if there is anything to make your next stay even more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact us. The entire team is delighted to assist you.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Charles Hotel Munich in January 2014 and now we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The room was beautiful and so comfortable and the meals were excellent. The staff were so friendly and more than helpful with any of our needs from the moment we arrived. I must make a special mention to the breakfast staff as they were exceptional. If you choose this hotel you won't regret it!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Raelene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management2013_13, PA to the General Manager at The Charles Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Raelene G,

We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions with other travellers. It was a great pleasure to welcome you to The Charles Hotel and we are delighted to read your warm words.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Charles Hotel in Munich and that you had the time to visit our restaurant DAVVERO for breakfast. Our executive chef Giovanni Russo loves to pamper our guests with mediterranean food and typical Italian delicacies - even for the breakfast already.

Dear guest, we hope we will get the chance to welcome you to The Charles Hotel soon again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can assist you.
The entire team is more than delighted to make your next stay even more enjoyable.

Best wishes from Munich,

Alexandra Meyerer
PA to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews