We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice property, great location.”
Review of Hotel Falkenturm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Falkenturm
Ranked #286 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice property, great location.”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

I am finishing up an 8 day business trip that came together at the last minute. The first three nights instayedvat the Falkenterm. It is not hard to find, just a 10 minute walk from the as Bahn and Marienplatz. It's not much to look at from the outside and I was concerned at first. However, once inside the ,all but clean and quaint lobby I felt better. Service was great and I was given a room immediately even though it was beforev10am. I was even allowed coffee and breakfast! My room was on the first floor overlooking falkentermst. It was a bit noisy, but it didn't bother me...normal city noise. I turned on my sound machine app on my iPad and slept fine even with windows open. higher floors may be better,mbut rooms on other side over look a driveway, so noise either way. There is no a/c in the rooms, but munic,h is usually cool anyway. We had mid-80s a dy or two yet I was never uncomfortable. Bed was large and comfy. Room was small but clean and functional. Bathroom was nice and shower had great pressure. The breakfast was great each day and the coffee was great with a espresso/latte/cappuccino machine for your unlimited use. Location was great, just a 3 minute walk to Maximillianstr shops ( rodeo drive of Munich) and a 3 minute walk to the Hoffbrauhaus and Hard Rock Cafe. Marienplatz is maybe 5 minutes. There is nothing fancy about this hotel, but it is nice and I recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 5RingsRanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    70
    51
    20
    18
See reviews for
26
75
19
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I asked for a quiet room and was given a room over a street that was extremely noisy until 3.30 in the morning. When I complained I was offered a discount that was later refused. There was also broken sanitary ware in the bathroom and some shabbiness.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

I am pleased that we have visited this hotel
Price/quility is very good
Location is good and facilities aroud are ok
Recomend it for you

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pavel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We spent 2 nights here in December. The location is fantastic! Walking distance to the Christmas markets, and many tourist destinations such as the beer hall and the residence with a main tram stop just outside and the subway within easy walking distance The staff are extremely helpful, the rooms are very clean and the breakfast included is delicious. The rooms are quite small , but manageable. A small drawback for such an excellent establishment. We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Xavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I just spent 5 nights here in a single room while visiting friends In Munich. The price was great for the location, not even a 5 minute walk from Marienplatz, the Christkindlmarkts & the S & U Bahn stations. I knew the only time I'd be spending in the room is sleeping, the the small size was fine. The woman at the front desk & the staff were very friendly. I will be staying here again in April.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonf71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wherever
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

queen sized bedroom is a con and is smaller than double and also room given not size in the advert on booking .com
could not fully open door into toilet.
room only for single, so deception ---obvious as only one reading light
tv dangerous as banged head as yo tried to get into bed without enough space around bed.
blinds did not work

Room Tip: check room on arrival, ask to see manager and make fuss in front of the customers or dont go or ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My Girlfriend and I stayed in a standard room here. The Location is great and the included breakfast is very good for Europe. The room is very small if you are going with friends the bed is too small for two guys. The air conditioning is useless. The biggest problem is that the hotel is VERY noisey. The walls are paper thin and if your room faces the street you will not sleep well even with the windows closed. We stayed over a weekend and two weeknights, the weekend was unbearable, the weeknights was at least twice a night of getting woken. The price was very good. The staff was helpfull. If you are going to stay here you must get a room that does not face the street. The only way I would stay again is if I got a room that did not face the street. And I still would only stay for a night or two.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rndy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel an der Oper
Hotel an der Oper
#176 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#189 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Schlicker "Zum Goldenen Loewen"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#104 of 383 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Munich Altstadt
0.3 mi away
Hotel Am Markt
Hotel Am Markt
#195 of 383 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Falkenturm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Falkenturm

Property: Hotel Falkenturm
Address: Falkenturmstr. 3, 80331 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 383 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Falkenturm 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Falkenturm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falkenturm Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing