We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Falkenturm
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$436
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$242
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$860
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Laimer Hof(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
32
81
56
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
81
56
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat location and priceminute walkhofbrau housetea and coffeethe breakfast areachristmas marketstayed here for nightshofbrauhaushoffbrauhauscheese
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2010

This is a cosy, clean, informal hotel. Small rooms, and no aditional facilities... EUR 195 for a double room (during the Oktober Feste) is almost criminal!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Objective5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Nice location to Hofbrauhaus and Marienplatz but the worse hotel I have ever stayed in.
The room was small(expected) but extremely hot and not fan. Opening the window didn't even help. Dark smelly hallways. Extremely out of date and very overpriced. There so called breakfast was a joke and worth the price.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chas69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

The hotel was situated in a great spot in downtown Munich...great access to the rail and many sites. However, when I checked in I was a bit thrown back that I was asked if I could pay in cash. I was not willing to do so. After check out, I was charged an additional fee under some very questionable circumstances. I called to formally complain to no avail. I would strongly recommend another hotel. There are plenty other comparable hotels in the area. I just happened to choose the wrong one. Dont' take the chance with this one.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 301TripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2010

Staying here during the Oktoberfest season was more practicle than desirable.
Everything becomes more expensive while the festival is on and choice between hotels is limited - we tried to book four months out and still had only a couple to choose from.
The location of this hotel is ideal - close to transport, the Residenz, a really good market that happened to be open & restaurants. Though with space at a premium, the rooms are very small and despite booking a double, got 2 single beds instead.
The staff were quite helpful in providing directions and local tips, but come time to pay, the manager pressured us to pay cash even though we'd arranged to pay via card, and this was without any discount being offered for a cash payment. If we'd known, we would have obliged. Checking out took over 30 minutes too; he kept hinting that cash would be quicker. It left a bit of a sour note to the stay.
None the less, it was clean, the breakfast room was well stocked and as I said, the location was great for us.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AG365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2009

This hotel was ideal as a centrally located base for sightseeing in Munich - we were there for the Christmas markets. It is clean and comfortable and was moderately priced in a city where hotels are very expensive (I did a lot of internet price checking) especially for such a great location. 5 mins in one direction and you are in Marienplatz, 5 mins in the other and you are in the Opera square and Residenz.

The public areas are limited with only a breakfast area with tables, nowhere really to relax except your room, but fine if you were just using it as a base to sleep. I used the free wifi which worked perfectly all the time in my 1st floor room. The hotel decor is comfortable and cosy but a little old fashioned, the bathrom was likewise clean and mostly modern but the radiator and some of the cracked tiles could do with replacing.

There was a good selection at the buffet breakfast, not gourmet fare but plenty to set you up for a day's sightseeing. The staff were pleasant, professional and helpful.

Overall I would recommend the hotel for couples who are not worried about design and ambiance and want a comfortable, good value and centrally located hotel as a base for sightseeing.

You can read a full review at http://www.heatheronhertravels.com/review-hotel-falkenturm-munich/

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heatheronhertravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews