We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor
Ranked #130 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 10 March 2011

I'm a 28-something high end traveler, frequently travelling for work and leisure in the US, Europe, and Middle and Far East. I spent three nights taking a long weekend get-away in Munich.
The location is excellent with pretty much everything you would want to do in Munich on your doorstep. The rooms are fastidiously furnished and the beds fabulous.The room was one of the best I've stayed in.The concierge was wonderfull, i had to speak to 3 or 4 of them over the few days, and they were fantastic. They arranged my broken laptop to be Fedexed even during the public holiday.
The reputation of cocoon hotel is as one of the best hotels in the world. It is elegant, accommodating, and wonderfully located. The staff are perfect.The food at the hotel was fantastic.
Overall, a 10/10 by every measure. Not tremendous value for money if you're just looking for a nice place to stay while exploring the City and perhaps more of a business hotel, but, as with other high end hotels, the intangibles make the price worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moughrabiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 566 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2011

I arrived to the hotel and the personnel didn't spoke english, just german. I wonder how they can make any business.

After arriving to my room the water to have a shower was just warm and the room so cold I couldn't even sleep.

The bulb in the bathroom was broken and when I called to get it repaired they took up till next day to do so. So I had my shower in the darkness.

I don't recommend this hotel to anyone not looking for a nightmare. Honestly, the worst experience in hotels in my life.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenderCy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

Comfortable rooms and good service at excellent price. Some of furnishing was very retro. Excellent location for walking to centre ... and Hofbrauhaus

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Travel to Munich once/twice a year on business....always struggle to find good accomodation, good location in this price bracket......this is by far the best so far and will definitely be going back...the staff make the place, very friendly and helpful, deco is modern and hip, location perfect.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank Marais72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

For the money paid I think it is a great hotel with perfect location. The rooms and lobby have a modern desgn touch. The breakfast was more than satisfactory. I belive I found the spot to stay in Munich.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gumerzeci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2011

The design of the Coccoon can first seem to be original. But, after a first glance, you will fast notice that it is low-quality design and low-quality furniture all over.

However, the worst part of the Cocoon is its service at the front desk. Rude, uninterested in the guests, not welcoming...so imagine what a "great" start for a short weekend get-a-way!

The rooms are ok. Small, with nothing special about them, although beware that there is no real bathroom, since it is "integrated" within the room with a sliding door (when you are taking a shower, the sliding door which closes the "shower area" can not be used for closing the "toilet area", as it is the same door...difficult to explain, but it is a weird design).

The location of the hotel is a bit out of the way, but very close to great bars and nighlife in the area. Walking to the town hall will take you around 15 minutes.

We did not have breakfast at the hotel after having seen the terrible service at the front desk. So we decided to have breakfast at a cool cafeteria in order to interact with the locals.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanarioViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2011

Good value, cool rooms, eat breakfast at a local bakery for better value.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JC_Malmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.5 mi away
Cocoon Stachus
Cocoon Stachus
#52 of 391 in Munich
625 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
Cocoon Hauptbahnhof
#59 of 391 in Munich
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Carat Hotel & Apartments Munchen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Herzog
Hotel Herzog
#174 of 391 in Munich
413 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Buddy
Hotel Buddy
#46 of 391 in Munich
442 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Europaischer Hof
Hotel Europaischer Hof
#55 of 391 in Munich
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor

Address: Lindwurmstr. 35, 80337 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 391 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £63 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Cocoon Sendlinger Tor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocoon Hotel Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing