We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Nearby Hotels
US$794
US$742
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$395
US$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$121
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel an der Oper(Munich)
US$198
US$173
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Munich Airport(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Uhland(Munich)
US$160
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$142
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
305
170
34
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
170
34
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahnmunich ostcheap beerbottles of beermini barcity centrebrilliant locationexcellent roomtrams and busestrain systembottled waterpublic transportrecommend staying hereconvenient locationlarge bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is situated on the doorstep of the "Ostbahnhof" train station. There is an escalator literally outside the front door of the hotel and in saying this we did not have a problem with noise from the station either. Our room was quite large and bathroom quite big with additional his and her sinks located in the room. We found the interior decoration both unique and homely. Free snacks and soft drinks are available at the reception desk and alcoholic beverages where available at supermarket prices.

We only had one breakfast which although adequate was nothing to write home about. There is a nice coffee shop nearby named Caffiko which we visited for breakfast a couple of times. In addition to this there are a few restaurants scattered within walking distance to the hotel, of which the hotel has detailed in the rooms information pack. The family run Bavarian restaurant is worth visiting.

Staff were friendly and mostly willing to help out. All in all I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would definitely stay again upon return to Munich.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannykenpachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

This small hotel was a real discovery. The owners did a great job, touching up this beautiful 1890s building with some signature design elements (like graphic wallpaper or Corbusier chairs). It's a charming, very unique blend of old and new. The friendly and accommodating service and its great location – in a quaint neighborhood, but only minutes by S-Bahn from Marienplatz – make this place our number one choice when we stay in Munich. Oh, and their rates are reasonable too.

Room Tip: The hotel faces Orleansplatz, which gets pretty busy at daytime. We asked for a room towards the backyard, and it was super quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

An excellent hotel located right outside Ostbahnhof station, which means you are 5 minutes away from Marienplatz and central Munich by S-Bahn. The staff are superb, being very friendly and speaking excellent English which made things easier.

The rooms were superbly decorated and very clean. The rooms do not have a minibar but the hotel makes up for this by having free non-alcholic drinks and nibbles (nuts, crisps, chocolate) for free by the reception with no limit on howmuch you can take back to your room. Alcholic drinks are 1 Euro a piece which is superb value.

The only thing missing is a facility for hot drinks. There is a very good coffee shop next door to the hotel but for a late night hot drink there was nothing available. The only other downside to the hotel, and don't let this distract from an excellent hotel overall was the breakfast. For the cost of 10 Euro/person I felt it was a bit small in choice.

Overall, a superb hotel, very welcoming and wonderfully located.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EuroGinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is pristine, with a unique décor. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak perfect English. We felt very comfortable here and were quite sorry to leave. The reception staff recommended a local Bavarian restaurant which was such a hit that we had to visit twice in our 3 night stay! The hotel is in a very good location, opposite the Ostbahnhof station which made travelling all around Munich a very easy experience. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Very effective double glazing kept out the traffic noise as the hotel is sited on the corner of a fairly busy junction. In the Summer months it may be best to choose rooms that face the quieter road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K4JKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We recently traveled to Munich for work, and decided to come a couple of days earlier so we stayed at the Hotel Stadt Rosenheim and were really happy we did. We found the room well designed with a good amount of storage for luggage, nice lighting, the room was spotlessly clean and all the small details of the hotel were right for a business traveler down to where they installed electrical outlets for charging phones and computers. The hotel is across the street from a major rail and metro station which makes getting there and around Munich very easy. The breakfast had lots of options and was delicious. The front desk was very helpful and spoke perfect English. They have a free mini-bar at reception and you're welcome to help yourself to sparkling water, soda, juice and snacks free of charge. The wi-fi was also included in the price of the room. We were really happy with our stay and when our work moved us to an upscale boutique hotel where the wi-fi hardly worked, the front desk staff were aloof and the mini-bar overpriced, we found ourselves missing the staff and the cozier room of Hotel Stadt Rosenheim. It's not fancy, but hits all the right notes to make for a perfect and reasonably priced stay. We would stay there again and would highly recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vedic_Odyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews