We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Nearby Hotels
Platzl Hotel(Munich)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KING's HOTEL Center(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Munich - Westpark(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Marc Munchen(Munich)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vi Vadi Hotel(Munich)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$514
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
309
172
34
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
172
34
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsostbahnhof stationfree soft drinkss bahnmunich ostcheap beerbottles of beermini barcity centrebrilliant locationexcellent roomtrams and busestrain systembottled waterpublic transportrecommend staying hereconvenient locationlarge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Impressed with this hotel on a two night stay in April. Good location, with station right outside. Pleasant, easy ten minute walk into centre of city. Very clean everywhere, room a good size and very quiet. We were on top floor so not much of a view as windows were small and high up - that didn't bother us, though. Free wifi throughout. Good variety of fresh food for breakfast, served by lovely staff. Highly recommend this hotel and we would certainly come back if we are in Munich again.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor means you would not be bothered by street noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lauren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear lauren55,
thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay and will do our utmost to ensure it will be equally in the future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are nice and welcoming. The room is super clean. Thats all the good things I can say about the hotel. There is no A/C, so if you are there during summer "good luck". My room did not have hot water , so I have to call the front desk to fix it, to be fair they were fast to come and attend the problem. The room is basic and did not have a mini bar. The TV was 22" screen with all German channels. The curtains were not fully blocking the light. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear M J,
we are sorry that we were unable to satisfy your needs during your stay. Maybe a Junior Suite would have suited you better, where you have more space and a larger TV. Your other points have been noted and we appreciate your constructive feedback. I have passed your kind comments on to our staff and we would be glad if you gave us another chance in due course.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in a double twin room on the 4th floor for 3 nights. It was a good size room -enough space for our bags and coats etc. The design was very clean and modern but not sterile.There is definitely some street noise because of the tram that runs below so if you're a light sleeper consider earplugs. There was a fair amount of remodeling happening at the hotel while we were there. When we arrived we were given a third floor room next to the fire escape that had construction workers running up and down it. The reception staff and manager graciously moved us to another room when I pointed out the noise/intrusion. Breakfast was tasty and The ladies who run the dining room are delightful. All in all I would say this is a great place to stay if you are doing the touristy thing in Munich but don't want to stay too close to the crush of people and church bells in Marienplatz. It was a lovely walk into the city center from the hotel in the morning and very easy to take the S Bahn back at night after dinner and beer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hallie_FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Hallie_FC,
thank you very much for your kind words, despite the rocky start with us and the airline. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay after all and I have passed on your comments to the staff, especially the breakfast ladies. We are looking forward to your return.
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a great boutique hotel, right outside the Ost Bahn, this is a superb location for visits to Munich and elsewhere. Ultra clean Hotel, the staff are so very friendly and helpful, and their English was so much better than my German. Breakfast is a great start to the day, food is very good quality and very tasty and the staff in the breakfast room are fabulous. Good advice on places to see and how to get there and they even give you a discount on travel tickets. If you are looking for somewhere to stay on a break or work trip to Munich, look no further you have just found it. Thanks guys...

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Phil W,
thank you very much for such a nice comment. We are very happy that you did enoy your stay and are certainly looking forward to your return.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A wonderful hotel with an excellent and friendly service. The breakfast was exceptional with regional German products and dishes. Our room was beautiful and perfectly maintained. The receptionist, especially Ms. Giagia was so helpful and gave us all the necessary information (not only for places to visit, but also for restaurants to eat, transportation tickets and toy stores for my son). I think that the hotel is an excellent I choice for staying in Munich from all standpoints.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Anna L,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad, that you did enjoy your stay with us and I have passed on your kind comments to Frau Giagia and the team. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews