We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite good hotel away from the center” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Ranked #14 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quite good hotel away from the center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is located at Orleansplatz, across the street from the Osbahnhof, and less than a block from a beautiful section of Munich. While not located in the center, it turned out to be a convenient place to stay. Moreover, the hotel is quite attractive, and the staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests for information and advice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenaiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    161
    29
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
173
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn,Hilton and Marriot Hotels yet for me this Hotel far surpasses all those
with Quality of service ,character of Hotel and freindlyness and efficitency of the staff

situated in Munich on Orleansplatz opposite OstBahnhoff make this an ideal location for business pleasure or just plain tourism

the room i booked this time although listed as Budget felt like a mid range at other hotels i had stayed at clean tidy and with a magnificent view

the reception staff and housekeeping were always on hand 24/7 for any needs
as were the Breakfast area staff during morning breakfast

as for the breakfast a nice selection from the buffet range plus fruit and soft drinks on offer made this everything i could need

the Hotel itself was full of character with oringinal ironwork on display in recpetion and a stairwell that one could imagine being located in a regal palace

i look forward to staying here again and recommending it to everyone i know

shane parker ,Essex
England

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had a very nice stay in the Hotel.
Very good train connection from Munich Airpot as the hotel is just outside the Ostbahnhof.

Good, comfortable rooms and friendly people.

Next time I know where to book!

thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel I have stayed at. The rooms are big and so was the bathroom, for economy size. The door to the hotel is ten steps away from the Metro. Unfortunately, I was not impressed by the breakfast, but we can't have everything.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Impressed with this hotel on a two night stay in April. Good location, with station right outside. Pleasant, easy ten minute walk into centre of city. Very clean everywhere, room a good size and very quiet. We were on top floor so not much of a view as windows were small and high up - that didn't bother us, though. Free wifi throughout. Good variety of fresh food for breakfast, served by lovely staff. Highly recommend this hotel and we would certainly come back if we are in Munich again.

Room Tip: Room on a high floor means you would not be bothered by street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lauren55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear lauren55,
thank you very much for your kind comments. We are happy that you did enjoy your stay and will do our utmost to ensure it will be equally in the future.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The staff are nice and welcoming. The room is super clean. Thats all the good things I can say about the hotel. There is no A/C, so if you are there during summer "good luck". My room did not have hot water , so I have to call the front desk to fix it, to be fair they were fast to come and attend the problem. The room is basic and did not have a mini bar. The TV was 22" screen with all German channels. The curtains were not fully blocking the light. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to any of my friends.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear M J,
we are sorry that we were unable to satisfy your needs during your stay. Maybe a Junior Suite would have suited you better, where you have more space and a larger TV. Your other points have been noted and we appreciate your constructive feedback. I have passed your kind comments on to our staff and we would be glad if you gave us another chance in due course.
With kind regards,
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in a double twin room on the 4th floor for 3 nights. It was a good size room -enough space for our bags and coats etc. The design was very clean and modern but not sterile.There is definitely some street noise because of the tram that runs below so if you're a light sleeper consider earplugs. There was a fair amount of remodeling happening at the hotel while we were there. When we arrived we were given a third floor room next to the fire escape that had construction workers running up and down it. The reception staff and manager graciously moved us to another room when I pointed out the noise/intrusion. Breakfast was tasty and The ladies who run the dining room are delightful. All in all I would say this is a great place to stay if you are doing the touristy thing in Munich but don't want to stay too close to the crush of people and church bells in Marienplatz. It was a lovely walk into the city center from the hotel in the morning and very easy to take the S Bahn back at night after dinner and beer.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallie_FC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Hallie_FC,
thank you very much for your kind words, despite the rocky start with us and the airline. We are glad that you did enjoy your stay after all and I have passed on your comments to the staff, especially the breakfast ladies. We are looking forward to your return.
Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.1 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#7 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#9 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
2.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#10 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#6 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
3.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
1.3 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#16 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Property: Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Address: Orleansplatz 6a, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing