We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I was booked into the Stadt Rosenheim as a last minute change. I was very pleased with what I found. The hotel has a style all of its own with every room different. From Reception to the breakfast this is a nice place to stay and relax. Free wifi throughout was very useful for me.
My room was large and very clean. The bathroom was fresh and shower was very spacious.
The breakfast room was large and the food on offer was very fresh as well as wide in variety.
even though the hotel was just across the road from the station the noise levels were very low and in most cases I didn't realise I was next to a busy road.
My only problem was no proper bar however drinks were available via reception..
Well worth a try.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelStadtRosenheim, Geschäftsführer at Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Mark P,
thank your for your review. We are glad that we are among your best reviews in Tripadvisor and would be happy if you stayed with us again.
With kind regards, Wolfgang Schlicht, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    161
    29
    2
    0
See reviews for
42
175
42
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kenilworth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed at numerous 4 and 5 star hotels across 3 countries during a recent trip to Europe and would rate the Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim as a favorite. The hotel offers comfortably appointed, immaculately clean rooms in a central location with access to Munich's efficient S Bahn, U Bahn and tram system right outside the front door. Staff at the hotel were so welcoming and helpful that we felt right at home and the easy access to a wide variety of cafes, restaurants, shops and places of interest more than fulfilled our expectations. Breakfasts at the hotel were a treat, offering a superb combination of homemade hot and cold dishes, cereals, fruits and pastries for every taste. This is a hotel that deserves 12/10 - Excellent!! We WILL be back.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and windows are double glazed so there are no problems with noise and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_and_Karen_Mc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Clean well run hotel on pleasant square opposite entrance to Ost Bahnhof. Nice room and bathroom with modern original décor. Rooms on front are a bit noisy on a weekend evening. Windows open which is a nice feature and the room is quiet when they are closed. Good breakfast served by nice staff in bright breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms on back or facing the square should be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
122 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is located at Orleansplatz, across the street from the Osbahnhof, and less than a block from a beautiful section of Munich. While not located in the center, it turned out to be a convenient place to stay. Moreover, the hotel is quite attractive, and the staff was very helpful and responsive to our requests for information and advice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenaiAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

I have stayed in Holiday Inn,Hilton and Marriot Hotels yet for me this Hotel far surpasses all those
with Quality of service ,character of Hotel and freindlyness and efficitency of the staff

situated in Munich on Orleansplatz opposite OstBahnhoff make this an ideal location for business pleasure or just plain tourism

the room i booked this time although listed as Budget felt like a mid range at other hotels i had stayed at clean tidy and with a magnificent view

the reception staff and housekeeping were always on hand 24/7 for any needs
as were the Breakfast area staff during morning breakfast

as for the breakfast a nice selection from the buffet range plus fruit and soft drinks on offer made this everything i could need

the Hotel itself was full of character with oringinal ironwork on display in recpetion and a stairwell that one could imagine being located in a regal palace

i look forward to staying here again and recommending it to everyone i know

shane parker ,Essex
England

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I had a very nice stay in the Hotel.
Very good train connection from Munich Airpot as the hotel is just outside the Ostbahnhof.

Good, comfortable rooms and friendly people.

Next time I know where to book!

thanks

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruno V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is the best hotel I have stayed at. The rooms are big and so was the bathroom, for economy size. The door to the hotel is ten steps away from the Metro. Unfortunately, I was not impressed by the breakfast, but we can't have everything.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
2.2 mi away
Marc Munchen
Marc Munchen
#8 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.7 mi away
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
Bavaria Boutique Hotel
#7 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
2.1 mi away
Schiller5 Hotel
Schiller5 Hotel
#9 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Novotel Munchen City Arnulfpark
0.8 mi away
Hotel Muenchen Palace
Hotel Muenchen Palace
#5 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
1.3 mi away
Platzl Hotel
Platzl Hotel
#15 of 382 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim

Property: Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim
Address: Orleansplatz 6a, 81667 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 382 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Design Hotel Stadt Rosenheim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing