We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, modern and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of H'Otello H'09

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
H'Otello H'09
Ranked #211 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good location, modern and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. As there are plenty of bakeries, cafés and restaurants close-by, we booked without breakfast.
Service was good, our room was nice, modern and clean.
Only downside: The maid seems to have taken her job very serious and even took half-full bottles with her and a little plastic bag (which you need for liquids in your cabin luggage). On our return we were first wondering where the bottles and the bag have gone. This is our only explanation. After we told the staff at the reception desk, they were very sorry and payed us a small refund.
The location is great as it's just a few metres from Leopoldstraße. Two subway stops are nearby.
If you're planning on arriving by car, make sure to book a parking space in the basement garage. The garage is pretty small.

Room Tip: If you're arriving by car, reserve a parking space in the basement garage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DoK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,
thank you for your nice and detailed signposting and the time that it took to post it here.
We as H´Otello try always our best but it is inexcusable to clear up the whole room during
your stay. I am sorry for that failure. We will train our staff to be sure things like this
do not happened again.

We appreciate your commitment and want to thank you for your time to write these lines.
For the next time we would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our H`Otello hotels.

Kind regards

Niels Fink
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    102
    50
    7
    6
See reviews for
11
60
9
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Hotel was modern and newly decorated, and clean. Price was reasonable given it's location - just off Leopoldstrasse and in the shopping district. Provision of safe, mini bar and snacks, but no kettle which was a bit of a flaw. Breakfast was perfectly fine, and plenty of it. Strange little single duvet provided for a double bed, which made for a slightly uncomfortable sleeping experience. Overall fairly good value for money given the location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Preciousholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this review, 5 November 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,
thank you for posting your comment here. We are glad to here that you had a nice stay in Munich.
Our hotel offers right next door several shops, bars and restaurants in walking distance. The H´Otello
H09 is an business hotel prepared with functional rooms within king size beds. Those can also be used
for 2 persons. A kettle is not currently provided in standard rooms but we will think about it for the future.

We appreciate your commitment and want to thank you for your time to write these lines.
For the next time we would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our H`Otello hotels.

Kind regards

Niels Fink
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Modern hotel in a trendy neighbourhood. Rooms we had were light and spacious with all the usual suspects: built in safe, flat screen TV lots of channels. Good range for breakfast with that highly addictive crusty german bread in dinky little loaves. We have a lap top with cable so no wi fi service was not a problem, but I can see how it could be if you only carry an I Pad. Very convenient for the U Bahn, Giselastrasse station is round the corner, and there are good restaurants in the immediate area (Cafe Florian is next door) and in the next suburb, Universitat. Try Limoni there, you won't regret it. Helpful staff, naturally all English speakers. Close proximinty to the U Bahn makes an airport transfer a breeze.

Room Tip: Both times we had room 07, once on the 1st floor and once on the 4th. 107 is the disabled friendly r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gooner51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
Dear Trip Advisor user,
thank you for your comment and especially your time that it tooks to post it here.
We as H´Otello try always our best to fulfill all wishes of our guests. The Wi-Fi situation regarding i-pad
and phones we will have a solution for the future. Since that will be finished we hope to convince our
apple-product-guests with quality, if you would join us once again.

Kind regards

Niels Fink
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights. The hotel has a modern style. Bedrooms are small with modern decor. Bathroom is ok. All very clean.
Good breakfast with very nice service.
Only bad point is that there was no wifi service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolanboks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Dear Tip Advisor user,

we assume you had a pleasant stay at the H´Otello H´09 and we were able to offer you a great experience and visit in Munich.

We are always working on our valuation to provide in the future higher service. Thank you for your critical statement on this Website. Already now we can say soon we will offer as well WiFi at our Hotel.

We believe, that we maybe can offer it at your next visit in Munich.

We would be pleased to welcome you again in one of our H`Otello Hotels.

Kind regards

Niels Fink
Residence Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2012

I stayed here for 1 night on a business trip. At breakfast, my 2 colleagues and I complained about the lack of sleep and the noisy fan in the room. We all had the same experience. It was a cool rainy day in June and there was no need for a fan

After 1 hour or so of tossing and turning, I found the fuse box to turn it off ( it is in the cupboard for your clothes) One of my colleagues was less lucky .
In the morning one of the receptionists told us a trick to turn it off - but this is by no means evident and I presume most guest will not find it themselves .

This is a pity, because the hotel is in a nice neighbourhood - and some of the H'Otello group features are pleasant - modern design , pleasant breakfast , high speed cable in the room

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H'Otello H'09, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Trip Advisor User,

thank you very much for letting us know your critics. I am sorry that you couldn´t sleep perfectly well at night and we will immediately take initiative to improve the technical descriptions. This is why every single feedback is important to us, that we can use your comments and suggestions to improve our service in our rooms in order to complete full satisfaction to our guests. I will also pass on your positive notes regarding the hotel to our staff.
We appreciate your commitment and want to thank you for your time to put these lines down.
If you have any further questions please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best regards

Peter Feldchen
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Munich hotels

Kelsall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

One of the nicer hotels I stayed at in Munich. Really clean and well presented this hotel has a really modern look and feel. It's in a good location and there is a nice bar and restaurant just a couple of doors down. You are also 2 stops on the U Bahn from the town centre (€1.20).
The room: Although nicely decorated the rooms aren't massive. If there are 2 of you this is probably going to be a bit small for more than a couple of days. It has a safe, mini bar and small tv. There are just 2 English channels CNN and BBC World. You can request a cable for the Internet but there is no wifi. There is no iron in the room, if you want one you need to book it with reception.
Breakfast: the breakfast room is too small at busy times you may have to share a table with other guests, it's ok if you are there on business but if you're with family it might be uncomfortable. It feels a bit of a squeeze. There is a good continental breakfast available, pastries, fruit, meat, breads and cereals. The restaurant and the front desk were both understaffed in the morning but the ones there were polite and helpful. As a business visitor I would stay here again because it was clean and generally very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chillipepperlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

The hotel is clean, looks quite new with spacious rooms and in an excellent location. The downside for business travelers is the lack of wifi. If you have a laptop then you can hook up to the high speed cable internet. Those on mobile devices or tablets will have to go to the nearby starbucks for a wifi connection.

The room is rather basic and lacks certain amenities. The mini-bar has the usual high european prices. Breakfast is good quality but the breakfast room is rather small so I would advise going there early in order to get a table.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back of the hotel as thats the quiet part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anil d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.1 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#191 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Hotel Muenchen Schwabing
0.5 mi away
Hotel Biederstein
Hotel Biederstein
#222 of 381 in Munich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#204 of 381 in Munich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel la maison
Hotel la maison
#256 of 381 in Munich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fleming's Hotel Muenchen-Schwabing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H'Otello H'09? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H'Otello H'09

Property: H'Otello H'09
Address: Hohenzollernstr. 9, 80801 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 381 Hotels in Munich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello H'09 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H'Otello / H'09 Munich. Staying in the hippest district. Schwabing. Where locals love to live and play. Shopping on the doorstep. Hohenzollernstreet. 112m till Leopold Street. Lifestyle and Entertainment. With creative people and globetrotters. 470m till the Englisch Garden. For relaxing and jogging. Also nearby. Musem Area and University. Perfect for Leisure and Business. Easy access to all the city's sights and hotspots. A lifestylehotel with pure & clean concept. With elegant and simple design. Decent colors. in the house. At that. A service with personal touch. You can count on that. Highlight. Studios with terrace. View over the city roofs. Come in. Check in. Calm down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your H'Otello H'09 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h`Otello Hohenzollernstrasse Hotel Munich
h Otello Hohenzollernstrasse Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing