We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”
Review of H'Otello H'09

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
H'Otello H'09
Ranked #217 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband and I travel quite often to Munich and always try to stay at the H'Otello H'09. It is clean, has comfortable beds, big bathroom and very good located.Furthermore, the hotel has a garage (but it is advisable to book a parking lot in advance).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 895Sebn895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellomuc, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear "895Sebn89 .."

thank you very much for your great review. It's nice that you felt at home with us. The entire team would be delighted to welcome you again in Munich with us soon.

Best regards.

Björn Dürr.
General Manager.
H’Otello München.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

On holiday in Munich with my family and stayed at H'Othello 09 for 8 nights. Both check-in and check-out process was a breeze as the front desk had prepared the documentations well in advance. The staff speak good English and are generally nice and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. We had enquired about the availability of a kettle beforehand and was pleasantly surprised to find it made available in our room upon check in. Breakfast spread was simple but great although could be better with some variations on alternate days. The breakfast staff was exceptionally friendly and attentive and always serving with a genuine smile. Front desk staff are also generally friendly and helpful. However, our generally good experience with the hotel was a little tainted by our encounter with one of the front desk staff. During our stay, we had a few requests which were handled by him and each of these were met with some resistance. He appeared rather unhelpful and it was as if he intently tried to make things difficult for us.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay here and am happy to return to H'Othello 09 for my next trip to Munich.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the back for quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DesChua2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellomuc, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Chua,

thank you for your very detailed review. This will help us to continuously develop ourselves for you and our other guests. With great pleasure I will pass on your compliments to those mentioned by you, but also to anyone working in the background. Gladly I do accept your criticism and that this will get to the bottom.

Yours sincerely.

Matthias Biereder.
General Manager.
H'Otello Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Stayed at the H'otello in Hohenzollernstrasse for a long weekend to watch a friend's son dance in the Munich Oper.

The rooms are somewhat compact (rabbit hutch-like), but have everything needed for a stay - plenty of storage, a safe, minibar, free wifi and a good shower room. They are clean, have large comfortable beds and are neither outrageously decorated nor particularly expensive. Bigger, more expensive rooms can be found down the road nearer to Stadtmitte. Breakfast was 15 Euros a person, which we didn't have, preferring an Italian cafe a few doors up the road, which provided a good breakfast for a little less. There are plenty of snacking places in the immediate area.

I was somewhat dubious about the location of the hotel when booking - this was the preferred one for our friends, whose son lived close by. However, once we were there, we concluded we were well situated. The hotel is in Schwabing which is still a relatively good district in Munich, with shops, cafes, bars and restaurants. It is three stops from Marienplatz on the U-Bahn, which represents the centre of Munich. So, underground 5 minutes away from the centre and walking, about 20 minutes. Within easy striking distance of the hotel is the Englischer Garten, a vast green area, great for eating, drinking, walking, sightseeing, and some sports … including surfing on the river Isar; also nearby via tram is Schloss Nymphenburg, one of Ludwig II's summer palaces.

Thanks to Munich's fantastic integrated public transport system - rather puts London's efforts to shame - sightseeing is easy in Munich and consequently from the hotel: from the rather sombre Dachau (reached via Schnellbahn), to Olympiapark, BMW World, some world class museums and art galleries, castles, houses, etc.., etc…

As a place to rest your head and sightsee, the hotel the fits the bill perfectly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BertyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellomuc, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear BertyBrit,

first we would like to thank you kindly for your review. In deed we are happy, your stay was to your satisfaction and we are looking forwards to welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards

Matthias Biereder
General Manager
H’Otello Munich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a golf safari. The location is very good, in a lively district with many bars and restaurants, 20 min walk to old part of Munich or three stops on the u-Bahn. Rewe supermarket close by. Hotel is well decorated and very clean. Nice breakfast. Staff are great. A few tweaks would make it even better-tea making facility in room, larger bath towel, bedside table. Hence 4*. Would come back again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RodC14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotellomuc, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear RodC14,

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our performance at TripAdvisor. It's nice to read that we were able to meet your demands in many ways and will discuss and consider your suggestions with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back with us.

Best regards,

Matthias Biereder
General Manager
H’Otello | Munich

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

My wife and I traveled to Munich on a pleasure trip with friends. I am a 30 something professional.

Hotel is located in a nice central area. Services are basic but hotel is clean, silent and comfortable.
Inside parking is a good plus in case you travel by car.
Overall, very good value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tombazzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear “tombazzi”,

We appreciate the time you spend, to give us a kind feedback about your stay with us. It is nice to read, that you had a nice stay in Munich and that you and your wife were satisfied with the location and our rooms.

We are looking forward to welcome you again at H’Otello the next time.

Sincerely yours

Matthias Biereder
H’Otello | München
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We booked 8 month in advance, requested a room on the upper floors...got 2nd floor, requested a room in the back of the building....got the front of the building....
The staff at the front desck made consessions to make up for the shortcomings of the reservation staff.
Great location, 3 stops to centre, very good breakfast, 15.00 Euros a bit much...
Bakery and Starbucks around the corner, which comes in handy since there is no WiFi.
Rooms are small for American standards but good size for Europien standards.
Clean and modern bathroom. I would stay there again! Parking is good, it is small you need reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banditandzizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2013

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback and the time you took to share your impression on tripadvisor.com.

It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are very delighted to hear that our hotel met your expectation. On the other side it is very disappointing to read that you perceived our services and facilities not matching the value of your expectations level. Please note that the described situation certainly does not represent our usual high costumer service standards and consequently our Engineering team members will be retrained to ensure such situation will not repeat itself in the future.

Regarding the Internet we are already working on that and there will be free Wifi coverage for the guest rooms in the near future. Our H’Otello F’22 | München and H’Otello B’01 | München already offer free Wi-Fi Internet connection.

Dear guest, we do hope for you to provide us with another opportunity in the future to wow you and allow us to pamper you throughout your stay in one of the H’Otello of your choose.

Best wishes from Munich,

Matthias Biereder
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Hotel is suitable for short Business trips rather than for romantic Holidays as it is functional, but quite simple. The location is quite central and yet the surroundings are calm.The rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g_stz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOtello M, Manager at H'Otello H'09, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

Dear Tripadvisor Guest

Thank you for posting a review following your recent stay with us on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the services and facilities provided in the hotel. We appreciate your comments of the quite and central position and the top price-performance ratio of our house.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in one of our H’Otello of your choise and remain

With best regards

Matthias Biereder
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munich hotels
0.6 mi away
H'Otello F'22
H'Otello F'22
#228 of 390 in Munich
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Das Nikolai Hotel
Das Nikolai Hotel
#225 of 390 in Munich
153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Hauser an der Universitaet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
H'Otello B'01
H'Otello B'01
#197 of 390 in Munich
111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel la maison
Hotel la maison
#241 of 390 in Munich
143 reviews
1 mi away
Pullman Hotel Munich
Pullman Hotel Munich
#52 of 390 in Munich
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H'Otello H'09? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H'Otello H'09

Address: Hohenzollernstr. 9, 80801 Munich, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Munich
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 390 Hotels in Munich
Price Range: £94 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — H'Otello H'09 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
H'Otello / H'09 Munich. Staying in the hippest district. Schwabing. Where locals love to live and play. Shopping on the doorstep. Hohenzollernstreet. 112m till Leopold Street. Lifestyle and Entertainment. With creative people and globetrotters. 470m till the Englisch Garden. For relaxing and jogging. Also nearby. Musem Area and University. Perfect for Leisure and Business. Easy access to all the city's sights and hotspots. A lifestylehotel with pure & clean concept. With elegant and simple design. Decent colors. in the house. At that. A service with personal touch. You can count on that. Highlight. Studios with terrace. View over the city roofs. Come in. Check in. Calm down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your H'Otello H'09 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h`Otello Hohenzollernstrasse Hotel Munich
h Otello Hohenzollernstrasse Munich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing