We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic atmosphere, excellent food”
Review of Kaisergarten

Kaisergarten
Ranked #12 of 65 Dessert in Munich
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Chic atmosphere, excellent food”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

A very cosy place, rustic yet stylish interior.
Warm service, reasonable prices.
The menu is rather small, but definitely caters to all tastes. I chose beetroot- cream cheese gnocchi, which were simply delicious.
A great choice if you want something a little different, but still without too much risk.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank katarina22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    108
    45
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer, beer and more beer”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I visited the Kaisergarten in July and would have to agree with many of the reviews. Being a man who loves his beer, this was a great place to be with a brilliant variety - very different from the beer back home. This little place had a beer garden outside, perfect in the hot weather. Atmosphere was nice. Very cheap - especially for what you were getting. Quality food. I would like to return here in the future.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good Wienerschnitzel”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very nice and popular beer garden, where you can be served both inside and outside. Mostly meatdishes which can be a bit heavy, but the wienderschnitzel is always a winner here

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank norztn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Schnitzel I've ever had”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My host in Munich recommended this restaurant. I'm very glad I listened to him. I ordered the wiener schnitzel and it was superb. The veal was tender inside and the fried bread crumbs were just perfect.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Pretty good..!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Had lunch from Kaisergarten the other day and i'm quite happy with the food and the ambience. The service was very good as well. The dishes are a bit pricey, but they offer a lunch menu for 10€. Quite a nice place to have a pint of beer with your mates if the weather is good, the beer they serve (Ayinger) is not very good though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mateo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kaisergarten also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Kaisergarten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing