We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting fusion food and great cocktails”
Review of Pacific Times

Pacific Times
Ranked #819 of 3,747 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Interesting fusion food and great cocktails”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I am a bit wary of places that are classified under "great bars" in Munich. My experience has been that such places are not only very crowded but also noisy and places where it is important to be "seen" and maybe "picked up". So I was pleasantly surprised when I met with friends at the Pacific Times. Of course being a Monday evening, only a few tables were occupied and we had no problems getting in even though we didn't have a reservation.
The atmosphere is very nice, not "loud" in any way and I liked the dark wooden furniture. Service is very friendly and forthcoming albeit a bit too slow, especially since it wasn't a busy evening at all. The menu is an interesting fusion mix. We were a group of six and ordered a couple of different dishes. The food was very tasty and freshly made. I had a salad with goats cheese with just the right amount of dressing and the dressing was nice, light and delicious.
Unfortunately I did not try any of the cocktails myself since I was driving. But others in the group did and they were more than satisfied :) As mentioned in other reviews, the bartenders are great, very creative and cater to individual tastes.
A nice extra is that you get a discount on the parking fees, if you park in the garage a block away called Isarparkhaus. This is a great thing since parking fees in Munich are pretty steep. With the discount it only costs you 5 EUR.
Will definitely go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    30
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“cocktail at its best”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It has amazing range of Cocktails.The bartenders know to lead their guests in finding their drinks. Try Gin-Basil Smash.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank miklagardist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Surf & Turf”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Very good Asian and traditional dishes. The Surf & Turf was very good, with a sushi twist!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bingo_the_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to go”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I went here several times and every time it was great.
The highlight is definitely the bar - these guys take a serious pride in their drinks and make some of the best cocktails of anywhere I've been. They are usually creating new ideas as well but they take it very seriously and the results are great.
The food is a sort of mixture of modern European and it is all very good. Never had a bad meal here.
Service is always warm and friendly but always professional.
This is definitely somewhere I would recommend. Good for colleagues, friends and also for sitting at the bar and watching some experts work at their craft.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 16 May 2009

Visited on 16 May 2009, and the Black Angus beef was purely excellent, prepared to exactly match the "medium" requirement, Wine, dessert and dessert wine were likewise top notch. Well worth the money, and the atmosphere is just right for a relaxed but "big city" night out with friends. The service alone is worth a visit.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefanerics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Times also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Pacific Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing