We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, good service”
Review of Sangam

Sangam
Ranked #665 of 3,724 Restaurants in Munich
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice food, good service”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

We ordered chicken biriyani, shrimps tikka, mirchi Ka salon etc. All were good, nice ambience and good service. Price little bit high.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Venuopal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    18
    11
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The dahl soup was not at all like the dahl we tried in India. The chicken jalfrezi and the nans were fine, Jalfrezi vegetable and the aubergines with cheese in almond sauce were also good, but nothing really special. We also had onion rings, which were not tasty at all. The waiter was quite stiff and the price was a bit too high for what we got.
We discovered better Indian restaurants in the neighbourhood, so we will probably not visit again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija_Croatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good Indian food”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We live nearby and go often to Sangam, which also has outside tables.
The food is always very good. So is the service

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank norztn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good Indian Food”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We fancied a change from the typical Bavarian fayre and opted for Indian! Very glad we did as this place was fantastic and probably the best Indian food we've tried on numerous trips abroad. Plentiful, tasty, I opted for Jalfrezi which was nicely spiced. Also did a good weissbier - a great partner for a decent curry! The place was a pleasant walk from our guest house in Akademiestrasse and service was friendly and prompt with all staff fluent in German and English. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sspainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“awesome!”
Reviewed 27 June 2013

really really good indian food. great menu but a bit expensive. The food is really good though and we went back many times. The inside is also really cute and the doors open all the way so it feels like you are eating outside

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCB104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sangam also viewed

Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 
Munich, Upper Bavaria
Munich, Upper Bavaria
 

Been to Sangam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing